We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with cool artwork, beside train station near old town too”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel with cool artwork, beside train station near old town too”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed here 1 night at the end of a tour of the Baltic states and really liked it. Its at the train station, but even though my room was directly over looking the tracks there was no noise or anything coming in from the trains. I slept very well as there is very good window insulations to keep any sounds out. The room was large and everything very clean and fresh. It was nice and interesting to be looking out the window and seeing the Moscow train pulling out of the station. Watching the comings and goings on the platforms was better than some of what was on TV.
The breakfast was excellent - lots of choices including lovely hot potatoes, hams, cheeses and all kinds of other things. You go to the breakfast area through a glass tunnel as the breakfast room is in the station itself (but seperate from the public area). There are some interesting old photos of the station from years gone by.
The staff were very friendly and cheerful and made me feel very welcome.
The hotel is a short walk to the old town (just cross the road and through the park where the flower festival is currently on). There are some shops in the station arcade too. If you are going to the port, it is a 10 or 15 minute walk, or you can get a tram (number 4 I think brings you close to the port, and on into the city).
One thing I really liked about this hotel was the amazing artwork / pictures on the walls - they have this character dressed in white wool who is like the spirit of the hotel, and he appears in all these brilliant pictures which are different on each floor, and maybe different in each room . I was really impressed and felt it gave the hotel a real special atmosphere.
I would definetly like to come back and stay again.

Room Tip: if you like trains, you will love the rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the station platfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikesterDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    456
    222
    44
    20
See reviews for
154
388
87
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights in July 2011. We chose the hotel because the location is excellent and the price rather low (we paid 55 € per night for a double superior room). The room was really basic - actually more basic than I had expected for a "superior" room - the room was small and the beds narrow, but - on the other hand - everything was clean. A Superior room gets you the view towards the old town - but it also gives you the noice from a busy street. In summertime you have to keep the window open because there is no air conditioning. The best part is the location: Its only a short walk into the old town - and from at direction that is not too croweded with other tourist. You can also park your car in front of the hotel.
We would not stay here again - the standard was too basic and the level of coziness was low.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Although lacking in character this hotel offers clean and cheap rooms -some with views of Old City walls.Breakfast is OK with cafeteria style service and altho' next to railway station the double glazing allows no noise to disturb sleep.A pleasant walk acroas the park next to the river enables entry into Old Town within minutes and at a much cheaper rate than hotles within the walls.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsebire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Close to old Town
Rooms on the east side of the hotel great views of old town and Shnelli Park
Hotel rooms basic but very clean.
Breakfast not the best selection of choice

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Really enjoyed this hotel - staff were excellent, rooms basic but clean. Very like the etap chain in France. Only problem was the noise from the main railway station directly below when the trains start at 4:30 am. Breakfast was better than most places in Estonia - it was actually hot and served scrambled eggs as well as porridge. Very close to old town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_scot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Nice hotel, even has smoking rooms! Very helpful reception staff, no language problem, excellent english and was booked in and in our room within minutes.
We were on 3rd floor, overlooking front of hotel, which is on a busy road but the double glazing takes care of that The back overlooks the train station. . Really clean rooms and bedding but found the beds slightly on the narrow side, although not used to sleeping in a single bed.
Very close to the 'old town' about 10 mins walk. Breakfast, usual fare, plentiful scrambled eggs, fried potato, sausage, bread, coffee, tea, juice, cereal.
Tallinn appears to have lots of 'hen/stag' parties flocking there which, was not a pretty sight to see through the town. (yes, of course they were British and drunk)
One word of caution, please check the fare with taxi drivers BEFORE the journey, the fare from the airport to the hotel is around 10 Euros. From hotel to 'Viru shopping centre' is about 5 Euros. Althought the taxi's are all licenced, there are still rogues and we got caught by one!. All in all,, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire - England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times now and have been impressed. Its in a good location as its about 10mins walk from Old Town and 15 from the center of Tallinn. The hotel its self is actually part of the train station! I would recommend a room that doesn't face the train track as this can get a bit noisy during the early morning.

Rooms are cleaned everyday and you have the option of having breakfast in the restaurant for a small fee which is worth it. Staff are on reception 24hours and can book local rate taxi's.

If in Tallinn this hotel is a must and a great price!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liddz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
731 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#38 of 86 in Tallinn
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
1,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#31 of 86 in Tallinn
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated 3* category hotel. Hotel is next to railway station "Baltic Station" and only 500m away from popular Telliskivi area in Kalamaja district where you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. In May 2017 new coolest market in Town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments with kitchenette) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing