We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit loudy on Station side”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 7 June 2012

A normal budget hotel, with minimalistic room design don't get the rooms at Stationside there're quite loud.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank patjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed at the Shnelli for 4 nights at the end of May, it was a surprise birthday present for my husband. I chose this hotel because of the good reviews and the price and I wasn't dissapointed. The location is excellent just a 5-10 mins walk to the old town and great views of the park facing. The rooms aren't fancy but clean and comfortable with the comfiest bed i've ever slept in, and the staff are friendly and helpful and speak very good English. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold foods but I think if your there longer than a few days it could get boring, that said it was quite sufficient. We got the 90K airport shuttle to the hotel and back and this cost us 8 euros return for 2 of us and it stopped right outside the hotel, very good value.Both the cafe and the restaurant were very good value a large beer and a white wine costing less than 5 euros. Anyone traveling to Tallinn and looking for a good hotel in a great location look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I,with my wife,returned to this hotel again on the 4-5th June. We had a room on the 6ht floor,but the net curtains were very dirty,and,although comfortable enough,the beds seem to have got narrower! The staff,always friendly and helpful.also mentioned a new improved breakfast,but we both felt that it was not as good,with less choice than before. Maybe im griping a bit,but we normally pay 40-49 Euros a night,and we both felt that 74 euros was a bit high for the class of hotel. We think Tallin is becoming a bit tardy and not so clean now,but we would probably stay at the Shnelli again. Its always been good until now.

Room Tip: Pay more for a room with a view of the old town,rather than the railway line and station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Chris,

Thank You so much for revisiting and much needed feedback! :)

First of all let me apologize for the curtains, we will look into that straight away!
As for the beds - I assure You the beds have remained the same as they were, and the breakfast menu has varied actually.

Also let me thank You beforehand for Your next visit and let´s work out a deal! :)

Have a great summer,
Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Took Raechel, the 'Ginger Winger' to Tallin for a particulary generous birthday present (four nights plus flights etc). Had a room on the sixth floor at the Go Hotel Shnelli, facing the old town, which had the most stunning views.
The rooms were clean, had good quality cotton sheets and single beds which enabled me to get a good nights sleep whilst the 'Winger' fought off another hot flush!
The breakfast was satisfactory; coffee, fruit juice, toast, fruit, cheese, salami, potatoes, scrambled eggs etc. and good value when considering 45 Euros per night for two with breakfast.
Tallin is a lovely old town but three nights would have been more than enough to explore each and every cobbled street.

Room Tip: Take a room on a high floor overlooking the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Frank,

Thank You for Your review!
We are so glad to hear You and Raechel enjoyed your stay!

Looking forward to seeing You again!!

Best regards,
Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is a lot cheaper than most the others I had found. It's not a club med, but it's perfect for those fun weekends in old town Tallinn. It's also located right next to the train station if you need to go elsewhere in Estonia. The staff was good, they were there 24 hours as well. Rooms were ok, nothing special, but what do you expect for the price. There was nothing wrong with the rooms, but nothing striking about them or any thing other than a place to sleep. But again for the price, this place was clean and bed-bug and rodent free which is a huge bonus and it's close to all the Old Town action.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

cant really fault this hotel for the money paid £112 for 4 nights bed and breakfast for 2 people amazing value,all the staff are friendly and helpful,and while the breakfast is more or less the same every day the choice is okay.perhaps one thing needs the hot food to be kept warmer.room size is fine bathroom a little small the quality is basic but kept well clean.good modern lifts bar charging 3 euros a pint so average for tallinn.trains at the rear of the hotel and trams and trolley busses available outside.situated at the back end of the old town.surrounding area at the back of the hotel quite run down.hall carpet on 4th floor needs a good scrub.but if you need a very good basic hotel this one will suit would reccomend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: all rooms have good double glazing,views at the front are nicer to look at.but not much to choose fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here end of April with my wife. Great location Airport bus stops outside. 15 mins from airport. Only a couple of euro. Taxis drivers are crooks! Avoid! Also next to railway station and trams.Only 5 mins from old town.. Staff very friendly and efficient. TV remote was repaired in 5 mins. Book B&B. Breakfast in railway station. Good selection of hot and cold meals. This is also open for dinner. Small menu of local food, good value. There is also a small cafe. Whilst close to the railway, we faced the park. If trains are not your thing, get a park view. The rooms are plain, no tea making facilities. The shower room does flood, so care needed. Overall a great value basic hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the park, avoid the railwaystation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Will,

Thank You for Your review! As well as the helpful remark on the shower area.
As for the taxis - there are trustworthy taxi companies we can suggest, always ask for a receipt - in that case you can be helped if faced with a situation. Another option for travellers - if you let us know beforehand, we will prepare a taxi voucher for you from either the central bus station, the port or the airport, it is for a fixed price and you can present that to the taxi driver on your arrival at the hotel - the company to use in that case is Tulika taxi company.

All the best,
Hanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
770 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £23 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated 3* category hotel. Hotel is next to railway station "Baltic Station" and only 500m away from popular Telliskivi area in Kalamaja district where you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. In May 2017 new coolest market in Town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments with kitchenette) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing