We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, would go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, would go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Modern looking hotel beside the train station in Tallinn. As there are only a few trains per day it's not affected by any real noise. Close to the old town and you can walk to the town hall in about 15 minutes. ATM nearby and it's near the airport. A shuttle bus goes from the airport every half hour or so and will stop right by the hotel if you ask them to. Nice restaurant and friendly staff. Very clean rooms & TV channels in various languages. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonymousUser0084845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    432
    205
    36
    19
See reviews for
140
365
86
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Go Shnelli Hotel is a good place to stay if you are in Tallinn. It is near the Old Town (less than five minutes walking) and has a good balance in price and quality. We had a double room in the front, with a beautiful view on the Old Town. The room was clean and had everything we needed, including curtains which make the room dark, even in the summer when the nights are really short... The breakfast buffet is not that special, but has everyting you need to wake up in the morning. Next time, I will come back to Go Shnelli Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I traveled with my mum after we had a bumpy year for her birthday last October. I paid about £120pp for flights and accommodation which was a bargain. We went out of the airport and got onto the airport bus for 2euros each and it stopped right outside the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the reception staff who were always on hand to help and given a room over looking the old town. When we got to the room it was spacious and clean apart from one of the sheets which had dry blood on it. This wasn't a problem at all we contacted reception and this was dealt with within minutes.

The weather was very wet and very cold but this was not a problem as it was no different in England! On our first night there we went for a walk into the old town at around 8pm - 11pm most things were closed but we felt very safe walking around. The next morning we got up to go for breakfast early to beat the rush. There was a selection of meat, cheese, scrambled eggs, potatoes, frankfurters, cereal, fresh fruit and bread with a few choices of drinks. All in all for the price a very good breakfast.

Before traveling we purchased a 48 hour Tallinn card. Very good value for money. With this card we went on a city tour where you could hop on and off. One place I would say not to go in Tallinn is the zoo. I am not a great animal lover but it was very upsetting to see how distressed the animals were. We went in many museums but the best and most interesting by far was the Estonian history museum we learned a lot of interesting facts and some some interesting pieces in here. With the Tallinn card if your go to Maiasmokk cafe you get a free tea or coffee which is great after some sightseeing and the food is really reasonably priced in here too I think for egg bacon and toast we paid 3euros and the cakes to die for. If you are looking for a delicious meal a nice environment and amazing prices I would recommend going to restaurant Spice. The food is delicious and for two 2 course meals 2 soft drinks a cocktail and a tea it cost 21.50 euros which was a bargain as the night before around the corner we paid 23.50 euros for a pizza and fires between us with 2 cokes and the food was not as good quality.

The bar in the hotel serves cakes and drinks at a reasonable price, really nice hot chocolate! All in all we had a fabulous stay in Tallinn and would return to this hotel and city at any given chance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamaleximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Modern clean hotel located a short distance from the old town.

The hotel is modern , clean and quite a reasonable price.

There where some negatives which would discourage me to stay there again.

Rooms to the rear of the hotel back onto the railway track and station. We found our stay very noisey,

Rooms are ok but double bed consisted of 2 small single beds joined together and they only came with 2 very small pillows.

TV was ranging from the ceiling and it was like watching a movies in an airplane.

The hotel also seems to be in a kinda isolated location and you need to walk across the park to get to the town.

Room Tip: make sure your room doesnt back onto the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Central Tallinn is very compact, and this is just on its outskirts. Nice big, clean room. Train station was out back, but not very noisy. Other side of hotel had great views of the old city. Very pleasant, helpful staff too!

Room Tip: I think rooms on the train station side are less expensive; rooms on the other side have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleophus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just back from 4 nights at the Shnelli, and can confirm the other recent reviews - great location (we had a room on 6th floor overlooking pack, onto the Old Town), great staff on reception, breakfast room, bar and spa (treated myself to a massage - 35€).Rooms aren't the biggest, but perfectly fine and well maintained. With free wifi, excellent transport links and just 10 minutes into the centre of the old town, it's a great spot to stay. Will stay again, when I come back. Locals market just the other side of the railway - everything from friut & veg, to gravestone and soviet bric-a-brac - very interesting and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking park, as high up as you can. some noise from road outside, but nothing too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We spent 4 nights here and the hotel has a lot to recommend it. Our guidebook described the rooms as "IKEA-mod" and that's a good description--our room was spacious, clean, and very efficient. Our room on the street-side was a bit noisy due to traffic on a busy street below.

Everyone that we encountered at the front desk was extremely helpful.

The location is great for walking to the Old Town--I liked being on the edge of the Old Town rather than in the town center. Also, being near the train station was good for transportation connections. A Hansabuss goes from in front of the train station to the airport for 2 Euro--it's very convenient.

Our only issue was with the breakfast--there was variety but it wasn't very appetizing. It didn't motivate us to want to try the food in the restaurant for lunch or dinner. It wouldn't take much to improve the quality.

Overall, we think this is a good budget option for Tallinn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank You so much for Your good words as well as the feedback on breakfast!

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#44 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing