We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Extremely good location, close to the old city and to the railway station, choose rooms with the city view, they are less noisier and the view is better
Nice, clean, modern, but quite small rooms. Friendly staff, affordable price, stable wi-fi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KiraAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    436
    206
    37
    19
See reviews for
143
367
86
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

this hotel has an excellent location, across the road from the old town and next to the station. Hotel offers free wifi, good breakfast, staff are helpful. Rooms are clean albeit basic with no air con.

Bad points, beds have the mattress toppers common in this part of the world and not mattresses so on single beds they tend to slide and you fall off!! The front of the hotel faces a four lane road and the back the railway platforms so noise is an issue if you open the windows which with no air con we found necessary.

This is a budget hotel, but is worth the money for location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KazPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A excellent hotel while visiting Tallinn. Close to the old town. Everything's reachable on foot. Room was comfortable and clean. The view from window was great. Breakfast was great. Free parking in front of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birzniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent value hotel in front of train station, across from the old town. Clean and comfortable with sleek rooms, and no frills, but all the necessary basics. Solid breakfast as well. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JayZee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Location just beside main train station which was easy for me going to St. Peterburg (Russia) by train. Hotel room was big enough with free Wi-Fi, and hotel facilities were fine. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and they allowed me left big luggage in hotel 3 days to visit other city,also gave me a electric plug to replace my damaged one. Overall performance of staff and hotel equipment was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Clear simple room, good place, near old town and railway station. Nice personal and good food in restaurant (at evenings). If you want to travel budgetfriendly, this is your choise. Very close is shop and in old town more restaurants and cafes. Free parking and working WiFi.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included, but nothing special. Ofcourse all you need is there. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ott0poika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and my partner and I were very very impressed. Good clean rooms, very close to the Old Town and very helpful staff made for a great stay.

Would recommend to anybody going to Tallinn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T1melord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#46 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing