We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for a basic, comfortable visit to take in the sights of Tallinn's Old Town”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a basic, comfortable visit to take in the sights of Tallinn's Old Town”
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Friendly and helpful service. Clean, modern and roomy accommodation. Great views if you're on the fourth floor upwards, and on the Old Town side. Yes, the rooms are noisy with the window open. But we found the sound from the road was zero in our room with the window closed. The restaurant is nice, large and modern - and the breakfast selection was good for the price. You're a 15 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and just a 10 euro cab ride from the airport. It's located right on the edge of the Old Town, so all the main attractions are within a 10 minute walk. Not a quaint or historical accommodation option - but a perfect base for a short, comfortable stay to take in the sights of Tallinn's Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cottonsockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    451
    220
    40
    20
See reviews for
152
382
86
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I stay for 3 nights on this hotel for 112 euros total breakfast included and its a great value for money. the hotel and specially the room were super clean, and the room is confortable, only the bed were a little tinny. the hotel besides the railwai station and could be a little noisy for who wants to sleep till late. the staff are very helpful and the breakfast is ok for the price I pay. only the internet use is understandble expensive: about 2 euros for 15 minutes!! the hotel is about 5 minutes walking of the city center. I will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in Tallin. Many of them have been *** hotels. This is clearly the worst one of them. When I went to my room, I was greeted with a really horrible smell of sweat, wich made me think if the room was really cleaned. I checked it, and it seemed otherwise OK. I made a complain and a member of the staff came to spray de-odorant and opened the window. So the smell factor was taken care of. Otherwise the room was ok, but it didn't have refridgerator nor did it have a safe. Bathroom was decorated with red tiles wich made it feel dirty even tough it was cleaned.

Breakfast was minimal, but it was OK. Two kinds of bread (dark and white), butter, margarin, apple and strawberry jelly, two kinds of ham, one kind of cheese. Two different kinds of salads, pickled cucumber. Hot sausages, hot potatoes and porridge. Fruit salad, milk, one type of cereals, tea, coffee, water, orange, apple and tropical juices. That's all, so not very wide range of breakfast.

Location is at the railwaystation, so the location is very good. Service was very nice, all employees were very very nice and polite. They speak fluent English, Russian and Finnish. Sleep quality was good if you don't mind listening to people making love or coming from the bars in early morning. In other words you can't hear much from other rooms to your room, but what happens in your room will be heard in the corridor and vice versa.

Good place if you only need a bed and some TV channels, but if you want *** or better place, this is not it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B737-800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

We have just returned from Tallinn, where we stayed at the Go Hotel Schnelli, which appears to be part of a chain on a par with Travelodge, although you do get a free breakfast. The hotel is located a short walk from the main town square, adjacent to the railway station and local market. The rooms were of a reasonable size and functional, except that there was no hairdryer in the bathroom and, due to the lack of a mirror adjacent to the powerpoint, it was a little difficult drying and styling my hair in a very small compact mirror. However, this is the only complaint. The beds are a little narrow, but quite comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, the usual 'continental' fare. Our room overlooked the train station, but this was not a problem at all as there is virtually no noise. Just across the railway tracks was the local market, which was very interesting, particulary the second hand side, where they sell absolutely anything and everything. There was also a small indoor market, which sold meat, fish, fruit, bread, cakes etc., in fact anything you wanted. The spit roast chickens from the hot food stall next to the market were selling very well. Talllinn is very compact and very pretty, especially in the snow, which added greatly to our experience. It seems that the Estonian winter has been as long and as bad as our own. There are numerous restaurants and bars, but we would particularly recommend the Texas restaurant, which is on Pikk, for less thant £20 a head we had starters, mains and two drinks each, great value! We quite liked the No Name bar, which is quite close to the square, and appeared to be one of the cheapest. It was quite noticeable the difference in prices between bars, even the ones down the side streets. In some cases, the prices were double. We visted the Olde Hansa for lunch one day, which was an enjoyable experience, although next time we would take a torch to aid in menu reading! All in all we had a great time and would definitely stay at the Go Hotel again. In fact, next time we go, we intend to take the overnight train to St Petersburg and have a twin centre holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anlaby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I recently stayed at Go Hotel Shnelli and loved it. The hotel is built next to Toompea park and the train station. Our room overlooked to train station and whilst there were very few trains anywhere, you could hardly hear them through the tripple glazed glass and they weren't in the middle of the night. Our room was very modern as was the hotel we felt. We have stayed in loads of hotels all over the world and whilst this is not the most posh hotel, for the price we paid and the service we recieved we really couldn't fault it. Breakfast was good, slightly different to what you would get in the UK, but it is not the UK. There was scrambled egg with sausage and potatoes, toast, jam, fruit salad, cereals and a variety of juices. We found the women on reception to be very helpful in recommending nice places to eat and things to do. From the airport we got a taxi from just outside the terminal building to the hotel, costing us 170EEK there and 115EEK back, I think we were slightly ripped off on the way to the hotel, but check what they will charge you before you get in. We found the food in Tallinn to be amazing, we ate mostly in the town square in the evenings and were very impressed. We also found Estonian people to be very friendly and most if not all spoke english. The hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from the town square, you dont have to go over the hill by the hotel, you can go through quaint little streets, it's a lovely walk, and we felt very safe at all times, even late at night. Overall we loved our stay in Tallinn and if we were to return would most certainly consider this hotel. Please email me if you have any questions and I will do my best to answer them.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

As many mentioned before, this hotel has a good location. It's only some 5 minutes to cross the road and walk up to the Old Town. It's also very convenient for those who arrives or departs by train. Do not be afraid of staying close to the railway. It's very small and makes no noise at all. Or at least I didn't notice any.

The hotel itself is quite small too. It has two elevators, one of which tends to be broken.

We had a non-smoking room on the top floor. The room had a nice big window facing the Old Town. The room was rather small and looked scarcely equipped. It didn't have any wardrobe, only some pegs and a shelf. We haven't had too many things with us, so that wasn't a problem. Beds were somewhat small and the pillows were really thin.

It was cold in Tallinn at that time, so it was really nice that the room had many options to make it warmer: adjustable radiator, air conditioning and a warm floor in the bath.

Bathroom was not shiny clean, but wasn't dirty either. The shower didn't have any door or curtain, just some small separation, which screened only some water. So all the floor in the bathroom was wet after taking shower. That is when I realised why they had put a mop in the shower.

It was quite noisy in our room at nights. First thing to make noise was the elevator, because our room was close to it. Also, there was some noise like someone was walking on the roof, and it was very loud. Also, we heard people from the adjusting rooms speaking loudly. Even though we were very tired after walking around the city for the hole day and wanted to sleep, these sounds were disturbing and made us wake up couple of times.

The breakfast are a bit of a shame. Firstly, you have to find a way to the cafe which is situated in the railway station. The hotel is connected with it via the glass tunnel on the third floor, but the way to the cafe is not too obvious.
Secondly, the breakfast itself is very poor. There's a choice of two cereals, sausages, pickles salad, scrambled eggs, some ham and cheese, and porridge. There's also bread and a toaster and some jam to add. And a fruit salad. Tea, coffee and juice as drink options. No bakery, no yoghurts. So if you want those for your breakfat, this cafe is not really an option.

The cafe itself has a nice design, all decorated with soviet-era posters, banners, postcards. But it is way too small, so you have to find a place. There's a problem with seats especially, when there's more than two of you. It's hard to find a place even for two.
So the last morning we decided to have some coffee and bakery in one of the Old Town's coffee houses, which are really great.

So, overall, though this hotel has a good location, many others offer even better ones for nearly the same price. Considering the poor and overcrowded brekfast and scarce and noisy rooms, I'd choose a different hotel next time.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 13pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This hotel is located only a few hundred meters across a park from the old town. The old town is several hundred feet up though! It's a functional, reasonably priced hotel with the choice between rooms with an old town view versus views over the railway. An incredibly good base for people exploring Tallinn before catching the train to St P.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlinkyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#21 of 85 in Tallinn
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#37 of 85 in Tallinn
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#19 of 85 in Tallinn
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#16 of 85 in Tallinn
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#20 of 85 in Tallinn
1,051 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 85 in Tallinn
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated 3* category hotel. Hotel is next to railway station "Baltic Station" and only 500m away from popular Telliskivi area in Kalamaja district where you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. In May 2017 new coolest market in Town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments with kitchenette) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing