We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel: clean, good looking, quiet, well located, and very affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel: clean, good looking, quiet, well located, and very affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest option with good reviews and a good location. I was not disappointed. I stayed there for two nights and paid less than $50 each, including taxes, breakfast, and wireless Internet. The hotel is very clean and modern looking, but of course relatively basic. It looks like a crossover between university housing and a designer hotel. The beds are small, as in most European hotels, but very comfortable.

The hotel building is directly adjacent to the railway station. However, there is (unfortunately, one could say) very little rail traffic in Estonia, hence there is only very little noise and even if your window looks towards the platforms your privacy is hardly affected. In particular, there seemed to be no trains leaving during the late evening/night, hence the platforms are empty at those times.

The shower is Scandinavian, i.e. no separate shower cabin. The shower is separated from the rest of the bathroom only by a glass door and you basically stand on the bathroom floor while you shower.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the centre of the old town (just walk down Nunne and you won't be able to miss it) and a 20-30min walk away from the ferry terminals. The intercity bus terminal (for Eurolines, etc.) is a bit further away, but a taxi is less than 100 EEK, i.e. less than $9. Nonetheless the location, even though convenient, isn't really "nice". Therefore only 4/5 on location.

The breakfast buffet was great (and included in the price). You do get some nice local fare here. Wireless Internet was fast and reliable (and also included in the price). The front desk was very helpful. Overall, a great choice for budget conscious travellers, and quiet too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    432
    205
    36
    19
See reviews for
140
365
86
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Location was excellent and everything else was great but unfortunately at the hotel restaurant there was bad customer service. The woman seem so bored with her job/life, don't know but she made me and my friend feel like unwanted. Other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Friendly and helpful service. Clean, modern and roomy accommodation. Great views if you're on the fourth floor upwards, and on the Old Town side. Yes, the rooms are noisy with the window open. But we found the sound from the road was zero in our room with the window closed. The restaurant is nice, large and modern - and the breakfast selection was good for the price. You're a 15 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and just a 10 euro cab ride from the airport. It's located right on the edge of the Old Town, so all the main attractions are within a 10 minute walk. Not a quaint or historical accommodation option - but a perfect base for a short, comfortable stay to take in the sights of Tallinn's Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cottonsockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I stay for 3 nights on this hotel for 112 euros total breakfast included and its a great value for money. the hotel and specially the room were super clean, and the room is confortable, only the bed were a little tinny. the hotel besides the railwai station and could be a little noisy for who wants to sleep till late. the staff are very helpful and the breakfast is ok for the price I pay. only the internet use is understandble expensive: about 2 euros for 15 minutes!! the hotel is about 5 minutes walking of the city center. I will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in Tallin. Many of them have been *** hotels. This is clearly the worst one of them. When I went to my room, I was greeted with a really horrible smell of sweat, wich made me think if the room was really cleaned. I checked it, and it seemed otherwise OK. I made a complain and a member of the staff came to spray de-odorant and opened the window. So the smell factor was taken care of. Otherwise the room was ok, but it didn't have refridgerator nor did it have a safe. Bathroom was decorated with red tiles wich made it feel dirty even tough it was cleaned.

Breakfast was minimal, but it was OK. Two kinds of bread (dark and white), butter, margarin, apple and strawberry jelly, two kinds of ham, one kind of cheese. Two different kinds of salads, pickled cucumber. Hot sausages, hot potatoes and porridge. Fruit salad, milk, one type of cereals, tea, coffee, water, orange, apple and tropical juices. That's all, so not very wide range of breakfast.

Location is at the railwaystation, so the location is very good. Service was very nice, all employees were very very nice and polite. They speak fluent English, Russian and Finnish. Sleep quality was good if you don't mind listening to people making love or coming from the bars in early morning. In other words you can't hear much from other rooms to your room, but what happens in your room will be heard in the corridor and vice versa.

Good place if you only need a bed and some TV channels, but if you want *** or better place, this is not it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B737-800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

We have just returned from Tallinn, where we stayed at the Go Hotel Schnelli, which appears to be part of a chain on a par with Travelodge, although you do get a free breakfast. The hotel is located a short walk from the main town square, adjacent to the railway station and local market. The rooms were of a reasonable size and functional, except that there was no hairdryer in the bathroom and, due to the lack of a mirror adjacent to the powerpoint, it was a little difficult drying and styling my hair in a very small compact mirror. However, this is the only complaint. The beds are a little narrow, but quite comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, the usual 'continental' fare. Our room overlooked the train station, but this was not a problem at all as there is virtually no noise. Just across the railway tracks was the local market, which was very interesting, particulary the second hand side, where they sell absolutely anything and everything. There was also a small indoor market, which sold meat, fish, fruit, bread, cakes etc., in fact anything you wanted. The spit roast chickens from the hot food stall next to the market were selling very well. Talllinn is very compact and very pretty, especially in the snow, which added greatly to our experience. It seems that the Estonian winter has been as long and as bad as our own. There are numerous restaurants and bars, but we would particularly recommend the Texas restaurant, which is on Pikk, for less thant £20 a head we had starters, mains and two drinks each, great value! We quite liked the No Name bar, which is quite close to the square, and appeared to be one of the cheapest. It was quite noticeable the difference in prices between bars, even the ones down the side streets. In some cases, the prices were double. We visted the Olde Hansa for lunch one day, which was an enjoyable experience, although next time we would take a torch to aid in menu reading! All in all we had a great time and would definitely stay at the Go Hotel again. In fact, next time we go, we intend to take the overnight train to St Petersburg and have a twin centre holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anlaby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

I recently stayed at Go Hotel Shnelli and loved it. The hotel is built next to Toompea park and the train station. Our room overlooked to train station and whilst there were very few trains anywhere, you could hardly hear them through the tripple glazed glass and they weren't in the middle of the night. Our room was very modern as was the hotel we felt. We have stayed in loads of hotels all over the world and whilst this is not the most posh hotel, for the price we paid and the service we recieved we really couldn't fault it. Breakfast was good, slightly different to what you would get in the UK, but it is not the UK. There was scrambled egg with sausage and potatoes, toast, jam, fruit salad, cereals and a variety of juices. We found the women on reception to be very helpful in recommending nice places to eat and things to do. From the airport we got a taxi from just outside the terminal building to the hotel, costing us 170EEK there and 115EEK back, I think we were slightly ripped off on the way to the hotel, but check what they will charge you before you get in. We found the food in Tallinn to be amazing, we ate mostly in the town square in the evenings and were very impressed. We also found Estonian people to be very friendly and most if not all spoke english. The hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from the town square, you dont have to go over the hill by the hotel, you can go through quaint little streets, it's a lovely walk, and we felt very safe at all times, even late at night. Overall we loved our stay in Tallinn and if we were to return would most certainly consider this hotel. Please email me if you have any questions and I will do my best to answer them.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#44 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing