We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great attitude”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel is nicely situated and nicely appointed. Most of all we were delighted by the service we received from the staff. All staff went out of their way to help us. They seemed truly interested in our concerns and even made us a free espresso on the morning of our departure. We'd definitely stay here again, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely appointed and seem fresh .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear "chumbud"!
Thank You for Your positive comments!
We are very glad that You liked our hosting and experienced it in a positive way!
It is aprivilege to see You again in our hotel!
Enjoy Your summer!
TallinnHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    339
    60
    13
    5
See reviews for
162
578
61
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Excellent central location in old Tallinn. Attentive staff. De luxe suite is nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast very good in nice location. Only negative: aircon was not sufficient to cool down room, so open windows are necessary, with consequences due to noise from street during the night (nearby bars, etc closing at early morning).
Mekk restaurant in hotel has fine new estonian food and good service at still fair prices.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Good little hotel, very close to the old town. In response to comments from previous reviewers we requested in advance a room at the back of the hotel and were duly allocated a nice room - Excellent advance service by the reception staff for which our thanks. Breakfast basic but included hot food and was good quality. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall, we were happy with the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Prebook a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helpyouandhelpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear "Helpyouandhelpme",
Thank You very much for Your feedback!
We are glad to here that You were happy whit the hotel and would stay here again! You are very welcome!
Wishing You a nice summer,
TallinnHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Was in Tallinn for a few days on business and pleasure. The Savoy turned out to be a great choice. Ok it may not have all the luxuries advertised by larger hotels but it does have a great location, exceptionally helpful staff and a real understanding of hospitality.

My room was not very big but had everything I needed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was compact but spotlessly clean and modern. Breakfast was great with plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt and cold meats etc., all included in the price. Fast wifi everywhere and free. as well as a good safe.

The old city is on your doorstep and the staff have plenty of advice for what to see and how to get there. Am looking forward to a return trip purely for pleasure. Well done to the hotel and happy 5th birthday.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms at the side of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IT-nerd-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear "IT-nerd-on-the-road",
Thank You for the congratulations to our 5th birthday!
We are absolutely happy to receive valuable feedback from You and ofcource we are glad that You seemed to enjoy the time in our hotel.
Looking forward to see You again in our hotel to have a memorable stay!
Welcome,
TallinnHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

before travelling we picked up on some Tripadvisor reviews which mentioned the street outside was noisy at night so were quite prepared for it. We were allocated a little gem of a room, No 502 in the top right hand corner, overlooking the hotel front. We like fresh air and always have a window open at night, Because of this the echoing voices which bounced off the tall buildings around did wake us from time to time, there is a Taco Express opposite which stays open 24hrs and attracts groups of young people that like to chat - but hey, don't be grumpy about it, you were young once, this is a tourist town and you can either shut the window, or catch up on your sleep when you get back home - we have !
The Hotel ? In a really great position in Town for exploring. It is like a womb, so very comfortable and warm, the one lift never caused us any problems. We found the basic breakfasts more than adequate and you could always pay for 'extras'. The Staff ? a delight, always efficient and helpful, if only all hotel personnel were as amenable. Shouldn't pick out anyone in particular but Harra Karl Putsep was very patient with me, a pity I didn't get the opportunity to say 'Thank you' as we left. . Well done everyone !

Room Tip: try 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentOldboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear „KentOldboy“
It is always very important for us to know, how our quests are feeling themselves in our hotel.
Therefore we very much appreciate You for taking time to write such a detailed feedback.
You have right, Tallinn is tourist town, but not only- this year, in 2011 Tallinn is the European Capital of Culture so we do have many visitors in our city and we believe it does affect atmosfhere around our hotel as well and mostly in positive way. On weekends it can be very busy on streets but we do have triple windows and by keeping them closed there should be no problems whit peace inside the room or falling asleep. And when it is really hot outside (like last week we had, 30C +), air condition in every room and in all public area keeps You cool.
Härra Karl Pütsep has received Your „Thank you“ as well, he´s thankful.
Don´t hesitate to visit our city and hotel again!
Whit best regards,
TallinnHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Although some visitors have complained of the noise on the city square in front of the hotel, this did not affect us as the double/triple glazing was very effective. The location of the hotel to the main sites is superb. However you should be aware that the taxis directly outside of the hotel are "pirates" and will charge 2-3 times the normal rate. ALWAYS book a taxi though the hotel or restaurant. In nearly all cases, it will be a yellow or white taxi. Behind the main desk they will readily reserve restaurants for you and the bar is a nice place to relax. A gret hotel for a three day visit. For those of us who are short or amply proportioned, the baths can be a bit of a challenge to get in or out of !!

Room Tip: If you want a VERY quiet room, then ask to be at k
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Just spent Easter in Tallinn at Savoy. Hotel's location could not be better and service at the lobby as well as at the bar was excellent.
I read somebody complaining about a hole in dressing gown; well that they had not fixed, because I found the funny hole in the armpit as well!

Breakfast was crowded, but food was good. I found everything I wanted on the buffee and coffee was served to the table. Nothing to complain. No noise from the streets or from inside the hotel!

Room 502 was not very big, but the view to the street was nice.
Defenately will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear Mari,
Thank You! We very much appreciate You taking the time to give us feedback!
We are really sorry that the dressing gowns were in such bad condition. We have replaced the gowns
completely with new ones by now.
We are sincerely happy to hear that You will visit us again! We are looking forward to hosting You again.
Kind regards,
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing