We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for the traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is in a great location, convenient to most of the tourist 'musts', as well as within easy walking distance of the opera house, and one of the major shopping malls. Staff are cheerful and friendly. Hot and cold breakfasts are provided, and although the choice is not extensive, it is certainly more than adequate. The 'in house' restaurant (MEKK) is excellent. There is some traffic noise from outside, especially during the day, and the higher rooms might be preferred. The rooms are well-equipped, including a mini-bar, but the towels, although perfectly clean, have seen better days.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your useful feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and even more so that you found the time to write down some helpful notes for us.

I am sure we can even improve by the next time you are back in Tallinn!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent hotel, late at night the neighborhood can be a little unpleasant. Good service and good braeakfast. We appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel. The double rooms are better for couples, they only have double beds, no separate beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maija_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Maija,

Thank you for your comment!

I am glad you enjoyed our services at the Savoy Boutique Hotel.
As far as the Old Town goes with the traffic of many people, we are trying our best to protect our guests from the noisiness of the other nearby facilities.

Looking forward to have you here again!
Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is a lovely small hotel on the edge of Old Town. It's small and quite well-appointed, although by no means the fanciest you can find in Tallinn. Nevertheless, we had a lovely room with a view of the square that contains the chimney sweep statue, and we were a very short walk to the main square and all the tourist hoopla, but there are also several very local bars nearby. It's also a short walk from the City Centre. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had a lovely bathroom with a big tub and plenty of hot water. The hotel bar was very pleasant, serving lovely light fare advertised as modern Estonian. There's also a full on Estonian fusion restaurant on premises. The breakfast buffet was big and generous.

The service was excellent all through the stay. The only downside is that it may not be the best place to stay if you are disabled in any way since the bathtub was steep and deep and there was no shower, and the elevator is tiny. We walked to our second floor room through most of our stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Honeybee2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and effort spent to review Savoy Boutique Hotel!

Your opinion is very valuable to me personally and for the staff as well.
I appreciate your concern about the topic of the convinience for the physically disabled.
Actually I am glad to inform you that we also have rooms for physically disabled and people with allergies as well. Our helpful staff is putting in the extra effort when help is in need, too.

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Can't go wrong with this hotel if visiting Tallinn, Estonia.
Its located in the Old Town close to bars, restaurants and shops. Staff are helpful and the hotel is clean. Bedrooms are a good size and the bathroom modern. We requested a double bed and we were provided with this. Initially I thought the room may be noisy since it was at the front of the hotel but I didn't find this to be a problem.
Breakfast was good. Bar staff willingly provided us with some milk free of charge to make tea in our room.
Lovely hotel, can recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Allison,

Thank you for your generosity!

I am happy to see that you enjoyed staying in Tallinn and at the Savoy Boutique Hotel.
Your tips and notes are very aprreciated here and among the users of Tripadvisor also, im sure.

All the best!
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is a small boutique hotel on the edge of the charming "old town." We had a bit of a problem with our room when we checked in and they gave us a new room with an upgrade. The breakfast was just OK.

Room Tip: request a room on a high floor facing the front. The back look out to backyards, one of which is fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyrioInNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment!

I hope that your inconvinience was dissolved efficiently and you loved the upgraded room.
Other than that I am pleased to see that you took the time not only writing a comment here but to our restaurant MEKK's page as well.

Thank you for these remarks!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Savoy Boutique. The hotel itself is charming and perfectly situated in the Old Town. The staff are the friendliest and most efficient I have come across in a lifetime of travel. We hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mancunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Mancunio,

Thank you for your great comment!

I will pass these kind words to our staff myself.
We also are looking forward to see you again!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in May for a few nights while visiting with friends. The hotel is situated in the centre of Tallinn old town, ideal for the numerous bars, shops and restaurants .
The hotel is very stylish with modern features in a vintage building. The rooms are excellent , clean and spacious , with modern tiled bathrooms.
The breakfasts are the usual continental style with bread, cheese, fruit porridge etc
The hotel has its own bar with outside decking for the warmer weather.
A very good hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank flaminpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear flaminpie,

Thank you for your fine comments!
No doubt that these will be helpful for anyone trying to find a great place to stay in Tallinn.

Looking forward to seeing you again here at Savoy Boutique Hote!
Regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £94 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exclusive, private and luxurious Savoy Boutique Hotel locates at the very heart of Tallinn – in a place where the city center meets the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city’s most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centres are nearby, in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing