We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel in great location to explore old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel in great location to explore old town”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was a great hotel that we booked, relatively in expensively, using BA Avios points, it was extremely well located to explore olde town and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side, but sufficient and after our experience at the Sokos Vaakuna in Helsinki, we were pleased to have a safe and bathrobes in our room! Would definitely recommend and would definitely return, only negative is that the carpet was dirty and probably needs a good steam clean (the ONLY reason I give it average on cleanliness as all else was very clean); on the plus side the bathtub was very long and deep and the shower was excellent with good pressure
Thank you to all for a very nice stay

Room Tip: Higher floor to get better view if the roofline. But note lift only goes to 5th floor and there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peripateticprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback full of positive energy!

Your tips will surely be helpful for other Tripadvisor users as well as for us here. I am glad that you enjoyed Tallinn and Savoy Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    351
    60
    16
    5
See reviews for
166
597
62
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henley on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends.The first night we ate in the Restaurant the cuisine was authentic and very good,the welcome drink which was apple juice and sparkling wine was not to our taste.We had a disabled room which was spacious and suitable for a wheelchair user.The steps up to the lift could prove to be a little challenging for those unable to walk at all.The breakfast was very good ,although, on occaisions the buffet took a while to be replenished.The location was ideal close to the old town with quirky shops and excellent bars and restaurants.The only downside were that those in rooms at the back of the Hotel were unable to sleep due to the noise of a close by bar with all night music.

Room Tip: Go for one at the front of the Hotel to avoid the noisy bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your kind words as well as the tips you were willing to give!

This will certainly be helpful for other Tallinn fans as well as us here at Savoy Boutique Hotell. In the matter of the local bar right next to us and also the other facilities nearby, we are constantly emphasising to our neighbors that the most important thing for us is the good night sleep for our guests.

We are trying our best daily to make sure everyone in SBH has equal sleeping quality. I am truly sorry if we did not manage to provide you the 100% we always dream to deliver.

All the best,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here with my teenage son on post exam trip. Great location as mentioned by others. We had room with twin beds which was clean and functional. Not really 5 stars though. Bathroom was very modern and well equipped with good shower.
The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, especially the blond trainee who went out of her way to help us.
Breakfast was fine but could be better, eggs slightly cold. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogirls_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us and also for the comments!

No doubt, that every hotel could improve some points of their full packadge and I assure you that this is what I spend most of my days thinking of.

I hope that when you do come back you can enjoy the stay even more and give us the five stars we are thriving for.

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Ideal location at edge of old town and very close to shops restaurants and the main square. We were able to walk everywhere and taxi from airport was only 8 euro!
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. They have a lovely bar with an outside area also. The rooms are well equipped and very secure and clean. Breakfast was good, self service buffet with all the usual stuff.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms were very quiet. Although at the front we did not hear traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Shelly,

Thank you for your comments!

It is great to see that you were so pleased with your stay here at Savoy Boutique Hotel.
Hopefully we can provide you with some future happy memories as well when you decide to be back in Tallinn the next time.

Best regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is in a great location, convenient to most of the tourist 'musts', as well as within easy walking distance of the opera house, and one of the major shopping malls. Staff are cheerful and friendly. Hot and cold breakfasts are provided, and although the choice is not extensive, it is certainly more than adequate. The 'in house' restaurant (MEKK) is excellent. There is some traffic noise from outside, especially during the day, and the higher rooms might be preferred. The rooms are well-equipped, including a mini-bar, but the towels, although perfectly clean, have seen better days.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your useful feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and even more so that you found the time to write down some helpful notes for us.

I am sure we can even improve by the next time you are back in Tallinn!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent hotel, late at night the neighborhood can be a little unpleasant. Good service and good braeakfast. We appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel. The double rooms are better for couples, they only have double beds, no separate beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maija_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Maija,

Thank you for your comment!

I am glad you enjoyed our services at the Savoy Boutique Hotel.
As far as the Old Town goes with the traffic of many people, we are trying our best to protect our guests from the noisiness of the other nearby facilities.

Looking forward to have you here again!
Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely small hotel on the edge of Old Town. It's small and quite well-appointed, although by no means the fanciest you can find in Tallinn. Nevertheless, we had a lovely room with a view of the square that contains the chimney sweep statue, and we were a very short walk to the main square and all the tourist hoopla, but there are also several very local bars nearby. It's also a short walk from the City Centre. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had a lovely bathroom with a big tub and plenty of hot water. The hotel bar was very pleasant, serving lovely light fare advertised as modern Estonian. There's also a full on Estonian fusion restaurant on premises. The breakfast buffet was big and generous.

The service was excellent all through the stay. The only downside is that it may not be the best place to stay if you are disabled in any way since the bathtub was steep and deep and there was no shower, and the elevator is tiny. We walked to our second floor room through most of our stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Honeybee2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and effort spent to review Savoy Boutique Hotel!

Your opinion is very valuable to me personally and for the staff as well.
I appreciate your concern about the topic of the convinience for the physically disabled.
Actually I am glad to inform you that we also have rooms for physically disabled and people with allergies as well. Our helpful staff is putting in the extra effort when help is in need, too.

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,669 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing