We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth every cent!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

After 3 stays in Tallinn at Hotel Telegraaf, we decided to try something new. Savoy was well located and very reasonably priced for a 5-star hotel. Must say that we were most pleasantly surprised, and I think this will be our new regular stay at Tallinn going forward!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Jani,

Thank you very much for this post!

Nothing inspires us more than these kinds of humble feedback notes.
Thank you for your support and choice!

Looking forward to have you back again,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    351
    60
    16
    5
See reviews for
167
597
62
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here recently and expected 5 star as that was what the websites were showing so I was disappointed.
We got our room changed , no problem,after the first night to something a little lighter but I have to say the beds are tiny and the bedding poor quality....no fluffy duvets!
Breakfast was OK varied. There was a glass of bubbly if you wanted. Juices poor quality though.
Ate in the restaurant one evening. Very quiet but good and well presented food.Just lacked atmosphere.
The hotel is well positioned for the old town. Bar seemed to close early. I would stay there again knowing what to expect

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank goostreygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive as well as the negative critique!

Your honesty and constructiveness is fair and I am grateful for this.
Although I have different views of Savoy Boutique Hotel I accept yours and will be more than happy to see you again and try to show us on a better side.

Until then best regards,

Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. I have to say, literally in every way, this is an amazing hotel!! First the location, it is very well situated in the hystoric Old Town, and is close to all the major restaurants which serve delicious traditional food, fun bars, and other hystoric architecture. You cannot beat this location! Next the service - absolutely impecable! All the staff are so friendly and incredibly helpful! They all speak exellent English, plus Russian as well (which I personally found to be very helpful :) ) The decor is modern with a hint of traditional Estonian elements arranged in a truly artistic manner. The rooms are very tastful, with all the modern amenities which you would expect from a high caliber accomodation, and are very comftable as well! Me and my partner absolutely adored the bathroom which is once again quite artsy and we found the the idea of shutters on the windows also a very nice touch as well. The color schemes of beige, earthy brown tones and textured walls provides a very comftable environment to relax in. Lastly, the bar and the breakfast settings are very stylish and the waiting staff are the friendliest people I had the pleasure of speaking to out of all the hotels that I have been in. In conclusion, I cannot say a single bad thing about this place as it is now one of my favourite parts of Tallinn and I will be sure to stay there again the next time I'm there :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for this comment!

I cannot tell you how inspiring this kind of feedback is to all of us here at Savoy Boutique Hotel.
It is always exiting to see a first timer to be so pleased with our service but to hear from you after multiple visits is an even bigger honor.

Thank you for these emotions you brought with your kind words!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Top staff, atmosphere and location. Can warmly recommend to travelers who want to have a homy, but still luxurious stay. Tasty breakfast, but sometimes slow food. The personnel at the hotel (both reception and bar) helped with all questions and were even offering a PC to use.

Room Tip: Corner room at the 5th floor had a balcony and a beautiful view over the roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Taina,

Thank you for your utterly positive thoughts!

It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay here so much. I hope we can leave with some great memories in the future as well!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was a great hotel that we booked, relatively in expensively, using BA Avios points, it was extremely well located to explore olde town and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side, but sufficient and after our experience at the Sokos Vaakuna in Helsinki, we were pleased to have a safe and bathrobes in our room! Would definitely recommend and would definitely return, only negative is that the carpet was dirty and probably needs a good steam clean (the ONLY reason I give it average on cleanliness as all else was very clean); on the plus side the bathtub was very long and deep and the shower was excellent with good pressure
Thank you to all for a very nice stay

Room Tip: Higher floor to get better view if the roofline. But note lift only goes to 5th floor and there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peripateticprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback full of positive energy!

Your tips will surely be helpful for other Tripadvisor users as well as for us here. I am glad that you enjoyed Tallinn and Savoy Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends.The first night we ate in the Restaurant the cuisine was authentic and very good,the welcome drink which was apple juice and sparkling wine was not to our taste.We had a disabled room which was spacious and suitable for a wheelchair user.The steps up to the lift could prove to be a little challenging for those unable to walk at all.The breakfast was very good ,although, on occaisions the buffet took a while to be replenished.The location was ideal close to the old town with quirky shops and excellent bars and restaurants.The only downside were that those in rooms at the back of the Hotel were unable to sleep due to the noise of a close by bar with all night music.

Room Tip: Go for one at the front of the Hotel to avoid the noisy bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your kind words as well as the tips you were willing to give!

This will certainly be helpful for other Tallinn fans as well as us here at Savoy Boutique Hotell. In the matter of the local bar right next to us and also the other facilities nearby, we are constantly emphasising to our neighbors that the most important thing for us is the good night sleep for our guests.

We are trying our best daily to make sure everyone in SBH has equal sleeping quality. I am truly sorry if we did not manage to provide you the 100% we always dream to deliver.

All the best,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here with my teenage son on post exam trip. Great location as mentioned by others. We had room with twin beds which was clean and functional. Not really 5 stars though. Bathroom was very modern and well equipped with good shower.
The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, especially the blond trainee who went out of her way to help us.
Breakfast was fine but could be better, eggs slightly cold. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogirls_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us and also for the comments!

No doubt, that every hotel could improve some points of their full packadge and I assure you that this is what I spend most of my days thinking of.

I hope that when you do come back you can enjoy the stay even more and give us the five stars we are thriving for.

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,670 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing