We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We chose the Savoy Boutique Hotel because we prefer to stay in smaller hotels and it was in the old town. We requested a high floor and we were given a room at the top of the hotel with views over the rooftops to the sea. Unfortunately, there was a bad smell from the bathroom. We were instantly offered another room or the cleaners to sort the problem. We did not like the room offered as it was at the front over the bar and as it was the weekend we thought it might be noisy. We were a bit sceptical that the smell could be sorted but, sure enough, on our return later in the afternoon the smell had gone never to return.
The breakfast has a wide choice of hot and cold food, certainly enough to set you up for a day's exploration of Tallinn. We also had cocktails in the bar which were good value in comfortable, modern surroundings. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. A beautiful, comfortable hotel just 5 minutes walk from the town square. We would recommend the Savoy Boutique Hotel to any visitor wishing to explore Tallinn.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and rooms at the rear of the hotel for extra quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words!

It was a pleasure to host you here at Savoy Botuique Hotel and we are already looking forward to the next time!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    338
    60
    12
    5
See reviews for
161
566
60
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lempäälä
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

One of the best hotel experiences. We had kids with us (babysitter got sick) and it was a slow night so they upgraded us to the suite even without request. The extra space was just great and we got a good night's sleep.

The room was excellent. Breakfast very good. Location is nice. Staff friendly. Atmosphere as it should be.

Only thing that is good to know is that noise from the street (if there is any) is audible in the room, so if you are a light sleeper and there is nightlife season, you might not like it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarkko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jarkko,
Thank you very much for your letter!

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at Savoy Boutique Hotel. Let me assure you that your kind words towards our service will be passed on to our hard-working staff, also.
All of us are looking forward to have you back and greet you with a warm welcome to Tallinn.

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Rooms and common area's in the Savoy are beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, very nice breakfast. Location is in the old town, but, is situated where the taxi's pick up as they cannot drive in to the old town so all night long hoards of young people, most of them drunk and loud are in front of the hotel to catch cabs leaving bars and night clubs. Most of the crowd would be gone by about 5 in the morning Even with the double panes windows, very hard to get a restful night sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andywoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Andy,
Thank you for your feedback!

Your positive notes as well as your suggestions will surely be helpful for our everyday job here at Savoy Boutique Hotel
I am looking forward to have you here again and to present you an even better experience.

Greetings,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This great boutique hotel in the Old Town of Tallinn gets it all right. Its perfect location is just the start, ideally situated within walking distance of everything you'll want to see in Old Town, and right near the city walls to explore everything outside Old Town. The staff are friendly and rather helpful. The breakfast spread is relaxed and ample. My room was great -- not too big, not too small, and fairly soundproof, with a modern spa-like bathroom. And it was all offered at a very fair price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Hotel manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm post!

These kind of letters are exactly what motivates us here at … to thrive for improvement.
I am eager to see you here again in the future to show you our gratitude with a warm welcome again.

Until the next time!
Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Location is excellent, within 2 blocks of downtown and transit, but still immersed in beautiful Old Town. I received the room and bed I requested, the room was bright & spacious and overlooked the square. Bathroom was well-appointed and spacious as well, and entire room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly & ready to assist me, in fact my entire check-in and check-out (at 4 am, they offered to make me a food box to take along) time totaled perhaps 5 minutes. Breakfast was quite a lovely surprise, anything & everything you could possibly want, all fresh and delicious. I also dined at Mekk and highly recommend that, plus the bar was a welcome respite after a long day of walking. I was also pleased that you needed your card key to access the rooms area on each floor, a bit of extra security that a single female traveler will appreciate even more.

Room Tip: I wanted to enjoy the square out front so requested a room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Christa,

Thank you for your kind post!

I am very happy to see that we managed to greet you in a way you have well-deserved.
Hopefully we can have you back sometimes to show us our gratitude for sharing your thoughts!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Thanks tripadvisor for the recommendation, this hotel had been amazing. Best location, close to high end shops, cafes, bars and restaurants of every kind. Within short walking distances to the old town attractions and Viru square for the city tour buses.
Beautiful old style decor with all the modern functions, great wifi access and showers to spend all day in! The staff are super friendly and helpful, with a great knowledge of things to see and do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your suggestions to other Tripadvisor users!

I am sure they will be as thankful as you mentioned you are. It is nice to see that there are kind enough people to share their experiences, so others can relive them.

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel has a great location, on a small square in old town and a five minute walk to the town hall square, and easy access to the whole old town area. the room was cozy and well-appointed, and the Mekk restaurant provided the included buffet breakfast and highly regarded fusion dinners. Although my room overlooked the square, noise was never a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveVA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your post!

I am delighted to see that you found our hotel so pleasant.
We would be more than happy to have you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
1,620 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
2,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing