We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel & Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel had some beautiful touches with a boutique feel to it. It had a great restaurant and cute bar. The room itself was very comfortable and of a decent size. The beds were comfortable and the toiletries were nice. The staff was fairly friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. The hotel is very centrally located in the old town, however, it was located next to a few bars that were open until early in the morning. It could be quiet noisy (especially on the weekends). Also, the elevator was quiet small so you had to make a couple of trips with your luggage (not a big deal though). Overall, I would actually give this hotel a little above a four rating but that's not available on TripAdvisor. I would stay at this hotel again and would visit Tallinn again as well. Tallin is such a beautiful city and they actually enjoy having American tourists (there's very few of us there).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your overview!

It surely sums up the experience of Savoy quite nicely.
I believe this report can be a big help for someone looking for a place to travell or choosing a hotel in Tallinn.

Hopefully I can pass my gratitude in person the next time you visit us from across the Atlantic!
Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great hotel and very nice situated, just 2-3 minutes walking from the main old town square.
Many restaurants and bars around.

Clean, large and quiet rooms.
Smiling staff and good breakfast. :-)
Will come back again with pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your kind feedback!
We will certainly have you back with pleasure.

Best wishes,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel with great rooms, great food and very attentive staff but if you want sleep then it's the wrong place. I suspect that during the week it's fine but on Friday and Saturday night it's totally impossible to sleep really at all due to the noise from nearby bars and drunk people shouting on the street outside. It's a shame because apart from this it's really nice. Unfortunately I would never stay here again if it was at a weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your thoughts!

It is good to hear that you liked the hotel overall. At the same time I understand your concerns about the sleep quality. We try to grant our guests a sleep as good as possible in Old Town conditions. Furthermore, we are constantly highlighting these questions to the Town Hall as well as our neighbours nearby. I think the city has taken a big step by regulation the opening hours of some of the bars at Suur-Karja street.

Hopefully you will give us another try some day so you can see the improvements!

Best wishes,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great hotel in a superb location. They accomodate our dog too! The most helpful staff, special thanks for helping us find a veterinarian (for echinococcosis medication, before leaving Estonia), and for searching Christmas events.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank File101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear File,

Thank you for your comment!
I am glad to see that you were happy with our accommodation as well as the service.

This is how we manage to put an effort every day - because of kind words from people like you.
I am already looking forward to have you back at Savoy.

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights at the Savoy, and what a wonderful place it is too. The staff were most obliging and the hotel spotlessly clean. The rooms are well laid out and have an in room safe at no extra charge. Coffee/tea making facilities were provided and replenished each day. It would have been nice to be provided with some dried milk but the supermarket was nearby and fresh milk could then be kept in the fridge. The bathroom was well equipped and shampoo etc replenished regularly. There was even under floor heating which was great. We would like to have seen a couple of hooks in the bathroom to hang wet towels. There was one just above the hairdryer but hanging a towel on that would have covered the dryer. There was another but that would only take one towel. Another item we would have liked was an over bath washing line.
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The selection of juices were wonderful and you could even have a 'bucks fizz'. Cereals, toast, cold meats, cheeses, smoked salmon, sausages, bacon and scrambled egg were plentiful and the 'hot' choices were just that - hot.
The location of the hotel was ideal for both the old and the new town. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Well done.

Room Tip: A view over the front of the hotel would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tufty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Tufty,

Thank you for your very pleasant feedback!

It is nice to see that you found it in you to write such a comprehensive comment on us. I am absolutely thrilled by your kind words and we will surely try to improve based on your suggestions, also.

Kind regards and happy holidays!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was unlucky forgetting an important bag in the cab on the arrival at the hotel. With lots of efforts by the staff at the hotel, they had the staff at the airpport to look through the video tapes in order to identify the cab, and there after called the police to search for the cab. I had never thought that I would get the bag back, but i did thanks to fantastic helpful people!
The hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect in the old part of the town, walking distance to the Christmas market and to lots of cosy restaurants. We'll be back!

Room Tip: It's quite busy outside the hotel, ask for a room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Inger!

Thank you very much four your post!

I am happy that we could be of help during your visit. Of course it is even better that you also enjoyed your stay at Savoy!

Until the next time!
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Four 'girlfriends' (all in our 60s) choseTallinn and this hotel recently for a short, different, winter break - very good value indeed on an EasyJet deal! The hotel is only 15 mins from the airport, on the edge of the Old Town. As others say, it is warm, cosy, stylish and modern inside, making the most of the interesting old building.
I had emailed to ask for two twin quiet rooms on a higher floor. 507 had no bath but a good wet room shower. My room, 508, had a delightful large and very light bathroom with views over the rooftops. with excellent bath. What it didn't have was a wardrobe with any hanging space - very wierd! We opened the doors to the fitted wardrobe to find the right side had shelves with a safe, but the left side had just one solid wall of wood! We actually spent some time trying to open this till we realised it was a false wall backing onto the bathroom. Half a dozen hangers on hooks on the wall near the door were where clothes had to be hung up - bizarre! The room could also have done with a mirror and alarm clock in the bedroom, but was otherwise very comfortable, and immaculately clean.
We were fortunate in some ways to be staying in these rooms from Sunday to Wednesday in November as they were reasonably quiet at night, though the large windows faced a very large loud nightclub which was noisy on one night in particular, and did keep us awake. I would imagine on Friday and Saturdays and especially in the summer it would be difficult to sleep in any room facing the front of the hotel as we were.
Staff were all very polite and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent with a tasty choice of fresh fruit, yoghourts, smoked salmon, cheese, plus all the usual hot dishes, and champagne, to start the day. The wine choice, snacks and desserts from the bar were good. We chose to eat at restaurants in the Old Town just because they were a bit more atmospheric than the hotel restaurant - I would imagine the food would be good there though.
So, overall, an excellent hotel in which to stay to explore the lovely Old Town.

Room Tip: Noise from the square and large nightclub outsider could be annoying. Ask for a room on a higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Susie,

Thank you for your attention!

Your suggestions will surely be very helpful, surely for alla of us here at Savoy!
It was nice to change letters with youm hopefully we will meet the next time you are here in Tallinn!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
722 reviews
0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £94 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exclusive, private and luxurious Savoy Boutique Hotel locates at the very heart of Tallinn – in a place where the city center meets the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city’s most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centres are nearby, in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing