We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Savoy Boutique Hotel is wonderful. The staff are first-class, the location excellent (close to the old town market square), super breakfast and very comfortable, clean bedrooms. We fully recommend this gorgeous hotel - to you all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you for your kind words!
I am more than glad that you had a lovely stay and your recommendation means a great deal!

Surely this will help other travellers to choose their destination when visiting Tallinn!
Looking forward to see you back at Savoy Boutique Hotel!

With kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    338
    60
    12
    5
See reviews for
161
566
60
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Savoy Boutique hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the old town and close to shopping.

I particularly enjoyed the personalized fruit tray greeting in my room upon check in, as well as the quality and variety of food at breakfast.

The staff were helpful and courteous and even helped me book a ferry ride for a day trip to Helsinki, Finland (about a 2-hour transit).

Highly recommended for your stay in Tallinn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear William,

Thank you for your recommendation!
We were happy to have you and will be even more happier to see you return!

Until then, all the best to you!
Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff was absolutely very helpful and friendly : Hotel is located near the old city and we could just walk around and eventually come back for a rest if we felt tired.
Breakfast was also excellent, perhaps the morning bread could have been a little crispier.. I would certainly recommend the hotel if asked

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive post!

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully this will not be the last time!

Looking forward to have you back at Savoy Boutique Hotel!
With best wishes,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place ticks all the boxes, location, in the old part of town close to just about everything with a busy and vibrant atmosphere. Quality rooms, ours overlooked the street and as for noise, it was not an issue and we were there when their major singing festival was on. Service, the staff were so helpful nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was of exceptional, in fact it was the best we had on our 5 week tour of the Baltic states & Russia. Dinner there are so many restaurants close by it is nice to try a few but if you choose to dine at the Savoy you will not be disappointed. The only downside it is right near this really tacky cassino, it is not a problem it just looks tacky and so out of place in this historic town

Room Tip: Ours faced the street, so when you looked you felt part of the atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your kind words!

I am extremely happy that you were so satisfied with your stay at Savoy Botuique Hotel.
Our everyday jobs have been made more joyful thanks to your comment, of course!

Our doors will be wide open for your return!
Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely location, nice restaurants around. I have to mention a pub called "Nimeta" ( the bar without a name). Terrible,slow service but seljanka-soup is cheap, big and tasty, So back to hotel. we stayed there two nights, first in a suite which was just beautiful, clean, big, full of light, had exellent bed sheet and towels..Comfort bed and a huge jacuzzi with colour changing lighting. Just fantastic.

We were supposed to leave Tallinn next day, but we decided to stay one more night..and I just called there from the city and booked another night in standard room. Again clean, beautiful room with bath tub, but the bath really is very difficult to climb in because the "edge" is very high from the floor level.

Breakfast we were not that satisfied, but it was ok. First morning there was some kind of hurry and hustle, for example we had to go and ask coffee and most of the the dishes were empty at 9 AM. Very slow service. But there was "free" sparkling wine and strawberries at the breakfast.. so I was happy =) On the secong morning food was more available but all the same and a little bit boring.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Johanna,

Thank you for your comment!
I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our room quality and the overall experience.

We work hard to make the breakfast enjoyable to everybody and I am glad that we were able to win your affection with some nuances, too.

Until we meet again!
Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A few weeks ago we visited Tallinn for five days. We will never forget the experience we had at this hotel. We could not fault the service, the hotel, the wonderful, helpful staff at all. They all, without exception, went out of their way to make our stay wanting for nothing. The quality of the buffet breakfast was second to none. If there was absolutely anything you wanted it was there. Everything was also presented very well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a few days in interesting Tallinn.

Room Tip: Choose the back rooms for quietness although I am sure if we had been in the front it would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANNETTE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jeannette,

Thank you for your response!
It makes a hotel's staff feel absolutely wonderful to see something as positive as you wrote!

I hope you will be returning in the future so I could thank you personally.
Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A fine small hotel in a great location at edge of historic area. Very nice room, nice bathroom. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the street. No issues with noise (but mostly we kept windows closed and used the air conditioning)-street gets pretty quiet at night. Tub was set very high so if you have mobility problems it could be difficult . During shower the water temp varied. Very nice buffet breakfast. Fast wi-fi. Bar downstairs has excellent food and drink (spent a lot of time there sitting outside and soaking up the sun). Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CeeBeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear CeeBeeK,

Thank you for your review!
I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed Tallinn and Savoy Boutique Hotel, of course.

Let me say that you are more than welcome to visit us any time in the future. We will be looking forward to have you back!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
1,620 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
2,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing