We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Barons(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
984
410
67
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
410
67
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townexcellent locationlovely hotelsparkling winerecommend this hotelsmall hotelexcellent stayexcellent breakfastvisiting tallinnnice roomsuperior roombusiness tripfew minutes walktop floorbreakfast roomthe main squarenoise
Filter
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I love this kind of hotel. Thirty-some rooms all done beautifully, and interesting common spaces, restraunt, and bar. This is a beautiful hotel with interesting, modern interiors and classical exterior. It's boutique hotel done perfectly--interesting, comfortable, cozy, professional, and luxerious (but not annoyingly so). The location is excellent, right in Tallinn's old town. The room was nice sized for European hotels, and the bathroom very nice with marble floors and a shower/tub surrouned by marble tile. My room was on the second floor facing the street, and there was some noise even though the rooms were soundproofed. But nothing too bad. Still, if you like it dead quiet, request a room facing away from the street. The hotel staff was excellent. Friendly, professional, young, and down-to-earth. The restraunt was also great, and must be tried even if you don't stay here.

I've been to dozens of European cities, and Tallinn ranks as my favorite. I've stayed in 50-some European hotels, and this one ranks as my favorite.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NateMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

I was going to the toilet downstairs. The ceiling was very low (about 1.65 m.). I am 1,80m tall. When going back up I bumped my head in the ceiling. That caused a lot of pain. I asked the reception for ice. At first the reception denied me a pack of ice. But I insisted ,and at last I got a plastic bag with ice cubes. It was terrible.

I also have to complain about the terrible noise room the street all night long. If you are going to this hotel ,ask for a hotel facing the backyard.

The only good thing with the hotel is that food and drink was at excellent quality.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank logikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office and Housekeeping Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Hello logikk,
Thank you for taking the time and giving some feedback of your stay at Savoy Boutique Hotel.
We were sorry to learn that an accident happened to you at the staircase, even though the ceiling is softened and clearly marked in this place to avoid such incidents. We hope you are doing fine despite the accident!
Being a light sleeper, asking for an upper-floor room (or facing the back of the hotel) is a good idea, although our three-glazed windows usually satisfy the guests’ needs in all our rooms.
Thank you for the compliments to the food and drinks! We are happy to announce that there has been a great change in that area as well – we opened a new restaurant (called MEKK) in February that offers modern Estonian cuisine and has received praise from peope all over the world. In addition, MEKK’s house wine - Enate from a small vineyard in Spain – just won 2nd price in Tallinn restaurants’ house wine competition. As you can see, there is a lot to see and do in Savoy Boutique Hotel, so we hope to welcome you back already in the near future!
Once again, we are really sorry about that bump

Regards sfrom a Savoy Boutique Hotel staff to You.

Eve Mänd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. The journey from airport easy, caught no 2 bus. Reception polite and friendly.
Room was a good size and well decorated. Liked the Dressing Robes left and nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Hotel was in a good location, at the start of the old town so never too far to walk to sight see. The main square had quite a few restaurants and cafe's -should try the one next to the old pharmacy, you go down below - very cosy and it does lovely hot chocolate. Was there when Christmas markets were in the square, sold mostly the same stuff, but had a magical feel. More relaxing than last year in Prague.
Breakfasts were average. Could of done with maybe some bacon to go with eggs.
Would recommend "Ribe" restaurant if you like french cuisine.
would stay again and highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royals84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

In Tallinn on business or to have fun?

Doesn't matter, because either way you're in for a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Trust me, the kind of service provided here is something to be envied by most of the hotels in Western Europe.

You're a stone's throw from the gorgeous Town Hall and other musts. Actually, you ARE in the OLD TOWN.

The rooms are equipped and furnished to state-of-the-art standards without losing its somewhat old-fashioned charm.

Again, my thanks goes out to the impeccably polite and helpful staff that even provided me with a laptop and wireless internet for the time of sojourn. Free of charge, of course.

Needless to say about the amenities such as a complimentary breakfast in one of the exquisite rooms of the hotel. An hour or two by the fireplace sipping a cup of hot coffee or [insert your drink of choice] wouldn't hurt either especially when it's nippy outside.

Therefore, if you happen to be in the capital of Estonia, stay at the Savoy (the mere Oscar Wilde-ish sound of it!), accept no substitute.

Have a great trip!

Best regards to all of you travelers and adventure-seekers out there)

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Al_Maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Lovely hotel in the centre of Tallinn.
Went with my 60 year old mother who was more than happy with the comfort and boutique nature of the hotel.
The room was very comfortable and large enough for us both for a four night stay.
Breakfast was pleasant - traditional continental style with ham, cheese, fresh bread.

Only slight disadvantages were the shower design (which leaked all over the floor, but was cleaned every day by chambermaids) and lack of sauna/hot tub which seem to be in most other hotels in the region.

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating, and prices in the restaurant were reasonable - though wine was expensive.

Would definately go back though as the location was great and could walk to every destination within the town.
Only slight concern is that it may be a little noisy at peak season.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadows24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews