We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, cozy and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, cozy and clean”
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Stayed for one night at the Savoy Boutique Hotel in Tallinn. Superb location, charming, cozy and clean. Suite furnished with exceptionally good taste, with all amenities and a bathroom with window. Staff very efficient and courteous.
Rated Five Stars and is actually only a step or two from that accolade.
Can recommed warmly.
Bergholm de Amida
Helsinki

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baron24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    353
    61
    16
    5
See reviews for
172
609
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The Savoy is a clean hotel with okay size rooms. The breakfast is a bit basic but you can order things from the breakfast menu. The hotel is the old town in a square near a few bars and under 5min walk to the main sq. Overall a good value for money hotel that ticks the boxes but its not superb hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

As previously noted the location of this hotel really couldn't be better. The rooms are well designed with stylish bathrooms and room to spread out. The beds are comfortable. The windows - we had two rooms over the front entrance - are very effective at blocking any traffic noise. The air conditioning is a weak by American standards leaving the room a stuffy and warm in the middle of the night.
The staff is most helpful. The breakfast is a standard buffet but with above average baked goods and jams. Dinner on a rainy night was expensive but very good.
One instance of attention to detail impressed us; we had asked for two rooms close together one for us and one for our teenager who has some allergies. They provided two rooms next door to each other one with carpeting and one without. That's service.
If the air conditioning flow could be improved I would give it a top rating.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

The Savoy Boutique hotel truly has a top location, both the old part of town and the modern part of town are on walking distance.
The hotel itself has a restaurant named MEKK worth trying, traditional Estonian Cuisine with a modern touch.
In the direct area of the hotel you can find a bunch of the trendy clubs and cosy restaurants that Tallinn has to offer.
Definitely worthwile!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remko_xotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We stayed here two nights in early April and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The rooms were very comfortable and modern. The hotel is situated at the edge of old town and the main square was only a 5 minutes walk away. The main shopping mall was also only a 5 min walk away. Breakfast was nice, but get down early or you'll have to eat standing up.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

I and my wife did a voyage from Helsinki to Tallin for a romantic weekend holiday. We chose Savoy Boutique hotel and were totally satisfied with the hotel. We took this holiday as a romantic moment for parents that have almost grown up kids home, and we decided to stay inside in our room. So, we didn’t go out of the hotel at all, but stayed in and ate the dinner in the hotel’s restaurant named MEKK, which turned out to be a splendid choice. The food and the service in the restaurant were excellent, as was all service we met during our stay. The restaurant is worth visiting even for those who don’t stay in the hotel.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel’s situation is excellent. It is situated very near both the old town and the opera.

As inhabitants of a country near to Estonia we have visit there quite often and have stayed there in quite many hotels too but definitely will come back to this very hotel when visiting Tallinn and we recommend Savoy boutique hotel to everyone, who understands what it means, when the attitude of hotel staff is humble, respectable and capable too. Simply said: In Tallinn... Savoy Okey!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEROTRAVELLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2009

Having stayed in Tallinn's large hotels previously I decided to go for something smaller and more characteristic, and the old town offers wonderful options for this. The Savoy is elegant, warm, romantic and very charming. With 43 rooms it is just the right size. Location is excellent, breakfast complete with sparkling wine, and the rooms tastefully decorated and very secure. I had a single room on the top floor with a lovely view, luxurious bathroom and a huge comfortable bed. I will return!

A couple of things to note: If you're driving, parking in the old town is very expensive (about 4 euros per hour, round the clock).

Also, please note that the minibar is not free any more.

P.S. Note that the minibar is no longer complimentary.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reissunainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Sales and Marketing Director at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2009
Hi Reissunainen,
Thank You for bothering to share Your good experience at Tripadvisor.com. You are right, Savoy Boutique is beautifully decorated, not a typical hotel. Cozy, nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, new Modern Estonian Cuisine concept restaurant MEKK etc. This all is what makes Savoy so perfect and why our regular customers visit us again and again. TallinnHotels and specially Savoy Boutique Hotel are happy to accommodate You again in one of our hotels. Feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Alver
www.tallinnhotels.ee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,683 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 85 in Tallinn
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 85 in Tallinn
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing