We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go there when youre hungry” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manna La Roosa

Manna La Roosa
Ranked #33 of 905 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Manna la Roosa is a multi-functional, multi-sensory pleasure palace, dedicated to the creative pursuits of dining, drinking, art and entertainment. The venue showcases some of the most exciting chefs and culinary artists in the country, each with an individual style. Aimed at pleasure seeking gastronomes, and has fast become one of Tallinn’s most talked about nightspots.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Dont go there when youre hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Location of this restaurant is ideal- right in the very centre of Tallinn, between Viru Keskus shopping centre and our famous old town. The place itself is a romantic looking green wooden house, looks very estonian, interior and outdoor sitting area are very arty and bohemian looking, very quirky and likeable. I can assume that this is a lovely place for drinks. But we were there for lunch. And we were hungry! Food looked like a beautiful artwork. Tasted good-did not blow me away, did not disappoint. What did disappoint were the portion sizes. Tiny portions left us hungry and convinced us never to go there for food again. After two main courses we were still starving hungry.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaisaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    120
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very artistic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice play with an amazing interior design. If you even do not want to order something in this cafe, just visit the inside rooms, it is worth it.
Cocktails were good, prices not that high.
Service was friendly but somehow distant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive, service could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I had okroschka and the trio of the sea, still water and 2 glasses of Sauvignon blanc for 27.50€,
The waiter could not really explain what this Russin cold soup was - deceiving!
The portions are small, but sufficient for me. The trio of the sea came with a lot of kroepoek (I hate!) but prawns and scallops were well cooked and tasty. Wine was ok but a lot too expensive for what it was (in a shop you get a bottle for the prize of a glass.
The place is very pleasant: a wooden house with a nice terrace outside.
Service is slow and I had to ask twice for my two drinking orders.
The first drinks came only after my soup. To sum it up: nice place, good food, deceiving service and expensive.

Helpful?
Thank offwhite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quirky deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Being used to prices all in restaurants all over Europe we were astounded to find fine dining at such a reasonable price. The restaurant is quirky and beautifully decorated. The food outstanding, we found this whilst walking one evening, having eaten in other places and would eat here again in a heartbeat. Try the prawns, scallops and wasabi cream it's to die for. The desserts are equally yummy ! Right up my street.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The atmosphere, the food, the everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I loved this place from the first sight! The interior is wild, eclectic and artsy and the whole vibe of the restaurant is amazing.
Cocktails were great, staff was polite and the food is yummy. I can especially recommend the lavender martini and green tea dessert — worth coming back for!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna La Roosa also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Manna La Roosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing