We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced - average experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Reasonably priced - average experience”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The spa holiday was reasonably priced and massage service was ok. Breakfast was average both in taste and selection. Visited several times the spa, our 10 year old kid liked the slides. At one visit my spa cabinet was emptied while I was in the spa. Fortunately there was only the towel and bathrobe in it. As I asked help with this I was told that it was my fault and I am unable to use the cabinets correctly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    233
    102
    19
    16
See reviews for
156
179
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heinola, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me my mother, son and husband take a one night trip to Tallinn for the Titanic exibithion. Because we have a car with us and my 9-year old boy likes to swim choose Kalev Spa to spent a over night.
We had two double rooms, which were merged with a connecting door. This arrangement worked perfectly. Vinyl flooring in the rooms was a bit shabby, but rooms were clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing luxurious, but twe went out of hunger.

Spa was a bit ramblin, but we manage with that. We went to the spa in the evening and in the morning, and both times it was nice. Pools were suitable and there weren't too much people in the spa, Winter landscape from the Spa,s window was so beautiful
. I recommend for families with children, our boy enjoyed this trip a lot.

Room Tip: We ha ve two double rooms with connection door. I think that's a good arrangement for many famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmaMarMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We booked our room just 2 days before the trip. Even thou room was quite small ( it was the last one ) , it had great view from our bath window. Room was clean, nice furniture. We liked SPA a lot. Big 50m long swimming pool, bubble baths, saunas and couple water slides. Good food selection at breakfast Buffet.

Room Tip: Ask rooms on the 2nd floor and higher. Those on the 1st one are located near pools and SPA goers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksu6ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked a day spa visit with my boyfriend. Booking on the phone was ok but when we get there absolutely no service was given. The staff basically do their best to ignore the guests. The building is like a labyrinth and the signs are very unclear. The "spa" is a swimming hall with LOTS of chlorine (allergic reaction occured). Massage is ok is you don't expect any relief for sore muscles. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PiaVii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went there for mini-spa holiday with friends. Room was ok, not the cleanest one, but I've been in worse. But the waterpark... Unfortunately it was dirty and when we went for a morning swim, the smell of mold in the showering area was obvious.

The buffet restaurant wasn't that good experience either. Bad food and worn out dining room didn't really invite to go and eat there on the second day. Breakfast wasn't the best one, everything looked like it had been on the plates a bit too long...

Spa treatments were nice, and affordable, so just for the treatments and sleeping in the room the hotel is nice.

Location is excellent, though. The hotel is right next to the old city, where you can find great cafes and restaurants with nice food and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceQueen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with my wife and our 2 kids (4 years and ½ year old). We made booking through hotels.com, we paid 85€/night in bigger Spa Class room. Not a bad deal at all considering the location which is right next to old town + free access to spa.

Rooms were basic, nothing extra but on the other hand no disappointments either. Based on what kind of economic rooms (cheapest rooms they have) I saw, economic room is same as Spa class room except that there is big corridor leading into the inner room at Spa class rooms. We stored our trollers in that corridor but otherwise I recommend staying in economic class rooms, they are the same but little bit cheaper. During our stay some rooms were being renovated which disturbed us a little bit, but maybe the rooms will look nicer in the future...

Breakfast was good, normal selection of youghurt, cerials, porridge, bread, eggs, sausages and so one. The "spa" in this place is actually big indoor swimming area, there is huge 50m long big swimming pool + two kids pool and 3 bubble baths. Our children loved the place and we went to swim 5 times in 3 days :)

I could not find slippers, so if you plan to do swimming I reccomend taking your own flip-lops or similar. In the hotel there is also beaty salong, my wife went and liked a lot. Prices were quite okay, only a little bit more expensive than smaller salongs nearby.

We had a car with us, parking outside the hotel was 12€/24h.

Great stay, we will definitely come back next time when we visit Tallin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonfire_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We did not stay overnight here, but we went to the spa several times. The saunas were fine, but the best thing is the spa treatments at great prices. Massages are 30 euro per hour here, and they're quite good. The staff are not very good at explaining things, but they are nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 85 in Tallinn
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Address: Aia 18, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalev Spa Hotel And Waterpark
Kalev Hotel Tallinn
Kalev Spa Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing