We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large private flats with cooking facilities‏”
Review of Pilve Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pilve Apartments
Ranked #23 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Large private flats with cooking facilities‏”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Really a lot of space comparing to hotel room (more than 60 m2 I guess).
Private entrance to the staircase (3 separate staircases in the building), no need to pass through reception every time. Unfortunately no elevator.
The kitchen is perfect. All necessary staff you might need for cooking such as oven, microwave, toaster, dishes, pots, etc.
The neighborhood is also nice. Close to the city center but at the same time very quiet. A lot of smaller houses with private gardens in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilve, Manager at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Joanna!

Thank you for the review. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    21
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Out'n'About
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I had a look at plenty of the accom options in my price range and decided that having all the facilities of these apartments was preferable to being in a hotel. I'd booked a 1-bedroom apartment but when we got up to the top floor where our allocated unit was, it had two separate bedrooms set beside the open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area. I'm not sure if this is what a 1-bedroom actually is or if we just got lucky, but it was an excellent layout. And for less than 60EUR a night, it was good value. We'd requested a cot on the booking and it was delivered after we'd checked in and then gone out to the nearby supermarket, so that was fine too.
Speaking of the supermarket, it was in a new shopping centre about a 5-minute walk around the corner from the apartments and had everything we needed for our stay. Kitchen had enough utensils etc for us to cook a couple of meals.
The shower, as others have pointed out, is part of the overall 'wet room' style bathroom, but for us being a little careful meant that only half the floor of the room was wet and it was easy to tidy up with the 'broom' provided, so not inconvenient.
It was an easy 10-15 minute gentle walk in the other direction into the old town (which is really lovely by the way). Although some might consider it a tourist trap, dinner in the central square one evening was a highlight.
The apartments were a less than 20EUR taxi ride from the ferry terminal and with a toddler and luggage this was fine. I'm sure you could get to the apartments using public transport for much less but the cab was very convenient.
Nice place; clean; well priced; and convenient.

Room Tip: The apartments on the top floor mean you have to haul your luggage up, as there's no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTIcedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was my third stay there and I would recommend it as a nice alternative to hotel while you are in Tallinn. The one bedroom apartment was very spacious, had a decent kitchen, good size TV and a balcony. I like location very much- close enough to the Old Town but in a very quiet residential area. The staff could not be nicer responding without any sign of annoyance to a few changes to our original booking. My only reservation with this place is showers, no shower base or bath with water just running in the hole in the floor. I know it is very common in Scandinavia and might be cost saving for builders but so inconvenient to use! But all in all it is a good place to stay if you prefer your own cooking and more space than any hotel room would offer (unless you can affor a suite). And also a very good value off season. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was the third year in a row we stayed there while visiting Tallinn, everything seemed perfect before, but this year we had some disappointing experience. We were a group of friends and had several kinds of apartments and I can say that studio and 1-bedroom apartments need some serious renovation (think twice before book those). 2-bedroom apartment seems still ok, but they should clean carpets, sofas and curtains from time to time.. And the smell in the bathrooms is terrible! I wouldn't like to say anything bad about this place, but they should really warn about the condition of several rooms or reduce the price, if they can't afford renovation. I've attached some photos of 1-bedroom apartament (No.26) bathroom, it's just for those who are planning to stay there - be ready.. There was no other lighting in there, and that lamp was already there when we moved in - doesn't seem pretty safe when water reaches the lamp while you are showering :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilve, Manager at Pilve Apartments, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest,

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in our apartments.

Pilve building was built in 2005. In 2011 we started to renovate our apartments. We renovate them one by one, so some apartments are still in the process of renovation. At the beginning of 2014 we finished renovating apartment no 26. Please see new picture in the description.

If you come next time we would be glad to offer you a special discount to compensate the problems of your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

nice and cozy appartment, close to a big shopping centre, not so far from old town, many buses goes there...
just one thing... maybe is nececessary change towels one time every four-five days......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I had been a bit worried by some previous reviewers who had noisy neighbours and clanging gates, but there was nothing like that at all. The apartments are at the end of a quiet residential cul de sac. We had apartment 13, a large one bedroom apartment overlooking the quiet street. We had three large modern windows that opened completely for fresh air or locked partly open at night.

We loved all the space after lots of small hotel rooms in recent weeks. We had a table with four chairs and a couch in front of the TV. The kitchen was quite good. The stove top worked well. Good fridge, coffee maker and kettle. We asked for wine glasses when we bought wine at nearby Kriistine.

The bedroom was small and a bit airless in summer. We were hot. I had to sleep in my Vietnamese silk sleeping bag.There is a permanently heated towel rail in the bathroom, which is good for drying things but adds heat to the apartment unless you keep the bathroom door closed. There is a big clothes drying rack.

Kriistine shopping mall is a round a couple of corners. Prisma supermarket inside is huge and open until 23:00 every night, although the vast alcohol section shuts earlier.

Pilve is two stops by trolley bus to the Old Town - they come frequently and cost €1.60 on board OR €1 if you get tickets at R Kiosk.People are friendly if you get lost!


Pilve 4 advertise massages and we organised one and Jaanika was terrific.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rarisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very spacious apartment - clean and comfortable. Perfect for families. Only 5 minutes to big shopping center and just a quarter to beautiful Tallinn Old Town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.6 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#51 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#18 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
3.2 mi away
Susi Hotel
Susi Hotel
#45 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#38 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#44 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#31 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilve Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilve Apartments

Property: Pilve Apartments
Address: Pilve 4, Tallinn 10122, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pilve Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilve Apartments (Apartment.ee) are situated in green and quiet area, just 15 minutes walking distance from Old Town. We offer 37 apartments to rent and providing accommodation for up to 140 people. We have fully furnished studio; 1-bedroom; 2-bedroom; 3-bedroom; 4 bedroom and 2 level penthouse apartments. All apartments have been furnished to high standards and offer guests every convenience (non-smoking rooms, baby cot (on request), central heating, iron/ironing board, fresh bed linen and towels, free laundry, weakly cleaning, electronic key, smoke detector in a room, internet, cable TV, hair-dryer, toilet, shower or bath, washbasin, heated towel rails, coffee machine, electric kettle, refrigerator/freezer, cooker, pots, pans, dishes and cutlery). It is the perfect choice for guests on business or leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pilve Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing