We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and good service hotel”
Review of Hotel Telegraaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Telegraaf
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Central and good service hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have just got back from a 2 night stay at the Telegraaf hotel. We could not fault this hotel. Central old town location - near all local attractions, main square, restaurants and bars. The rooms are decent size, very clean, powerful shower and the beds are nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with help yourself buffet style: juices, champagne, pastries, cereals, toast, cold meats, smoked salmon. hot eggs, bacon, tomatoes etc with the added option to order several freshly prepared dishes (porridge, egg florentine, fried eggs with bacon and sausages, pancakes and many more). It isn't one of the cheaper hotels in Tallinn but well worth the extra money you pay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenthere74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    327
    60
    20
    8
See reviews for
199
780
108
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed for short break to visit Old town and Xmas market. Hotel was in great location right next to centre of old town. Hotel was small but very stylish, rooms were perfect although we had a room overlooking a wall! Bar area by reception was ok and service was a bit slow at times but overall we had a great time and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomGwiltsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauniainen, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We, my vife and I, have made a lot of trips to Tallinn from Helsinki. After our first stay at Telegraaf we have always stayed there. Some times one night an often 2 or 3 nights. The personnel is very kind and professional, the rooms (both old and new part) very nice and the total feeling is superb. We have always had a dinner in the restaurent Thaikovsky and both these ande the breakfast are very good indeed. The spa is also very nice, but we have used it only twise. The location is perfect and the parking possibilities good. So what can you add - we will be back!

Room Tip: The location is such that all rooms are good, no disturbing noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay. A great hotel, in a great location. The biggest issue with the hotel was having to chase twice and wait 3 hours for a pillow request (not great when they go to the trouble of leaving a pillow menu on your bed!); not that this mattered when you're staying in such lovely surroundings.If you get the chance make sure you dine in the hotel restuarant - the best hotel food I've tasted and I think this was country number 43 on my worldwide travels. Enjoy.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sbutcher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My room in the older part of the hotel was welcoming and had a personal touch. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Try the spa facility- the swimmingpool is small, but offers a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast area was busy, but the staff was friendly and efficient. Very nice location in the old town- highly recommendable!

Room Tip: The rooms in the old part are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 day winter trip to Tallinn to do something different from the usual Christmas markets. We thought we would stay in a bit of luxury having read the reviews of the Hotel Telegraff and from the moment we stepped in (from our pre booked posh car transfer from the airport - well worth 20 E ) we were shown to the most beautiful room in the old part of hotel (nice tall ceilings). Eat at the hotel restaurant (about 120E with nice wine but absolute excellence!) Also, breakfasts superb and staff a real credit to its no 1 rating - polite, efficient and very good English. Spa is great after days walking! Location brilliant- 2 minutes to Town Square. We will return!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 308 - beautiful room in old part of hotel with lovely features- very large and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Wonderful hotel in great location. Lovely decor throughtout hotel. Large room with huge bed which was very comfy. Great spa facilities and can even have a drink brought to you by the pool. Excellent food and service in the restaurant with a good choice of food. Had an outside area that looks like it would be lovely in the summer (we went in December so it wasn't being used). Very helpful, friendly and courteous staff. Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again. Some great restaurants nearby including one across the road. Round the corner from the main square with the Christmas Markets. Everything in easy walking distance in the old town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telegraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telegraaf

Property: Hotel Telegraaf
Address: Vene 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Telegraaf 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our building, constructed in 1878 and once an exchange station for the Estonian Telegraph company, has been transformed into a unique five-star hotel. Join us and become part of the ambience which has surrounded today's Telegraaf for well over a century.Spend an afternoon in our Elemis day spa, followed by a symphony of Russian cuisine in our restaurant, Tchaikovsky. The only hotel in the Old Town with underground parking, we encourage you to arrive comfortably in one of the most beautiful and stylish cities in Northern Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Telegraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telegraaf Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing