We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Telegraaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Telegraaf
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in early August and had absolutely no problems whatsoever. The hotel is in the middle of Old Town right in the center of an area of restaurants, shops, and charming cobblestone streets.

We found our room to be lovely, with comfortable beds and a small seating area. The spa was small but nice with a wet and dry sauna, hot tub, swimming pool, and a menu of services. Morning breakfast was a large, well stocked buffet with numerous offerings. Dinner at Tchaikovsky was excellent with top notch service from the head waiter.

Upon departure I met briefly with the manager to compliment him on running a classy, professional hotel. The service was friendly and polite at all times and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texan1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,254
    336
    62
    20
    8
See reviews for
208
799
112
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Lovely room carefully decorated with beautiful bathrooms. Also, breakfast is nothing short of divine. There s a sensational buffet. if that isn't enough, you can order a la carte. Eat dinner at the Tchaikovsky a least one night. You will not forget it. The whole experience at the Telegraaf was a happy one.

Room Tip: We stayed in the historic section which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strombergDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 with my husband. Lovely hotel. Old facade hides a thoroughly modern hotel catering to the needs of discerning clients. Pristine and beautifully decorated. Lovely breakfast buffet with option to order cooked breakfast which we discovered on the second morning as we were pretty much left to ourselves on the first morning. Service, although pleasant, is a little hit and miss but the staff are so nice you'd forgive the shortcomings. The bar is in the lobby and is not a destination itself, but there are lots of bars adjacent to the hotel. We had a short stay so didn't visit the spa. If you want a hotel in the old town, I doubt you'll do better than this little gem. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryHotSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimes, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice hotel, good rooms, nice pool area, very good breakfasts in a great setting. Best part is the front desk staff, who went the extra distance for me. Would definitely stay again.
Great location, it is near everything!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dannielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and i stayed here for a romantic weekend, and we could not have chosen a better hotel. It is small, luxurious, elegant and stylish. Our room was large, the bed excellent and breakfast sumptuous.

The location is also perfect. It is just a step away from the town square, a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Don't forget to relax in the spa. It is not big, but also very elegant and relaxing. We also had excellent spa-treatment there. Very nice after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay here, in the heart of the old city, but away from the busiest tourist area. The interiors are beautifully designed, with modern, plush decor throughout. Our bedroom & bathroom were lovely, comfortable, and impeccably clean. The staff were attentive, friendly , helpful and professional. They serve a delicious breakfast with the option of eating inside or in the relaxing garden courtyard. Additionally, our dinner at the Tchaikovsky restaurant was fabulous - a perfect spot for celebrating!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel´s location is excellent, it is near everything! When you walk out of the lobby, you are in the middle of Tallinn´s old town.
The spa is small, but nice. We had a nice morning-swim there before having breakfast. The breakfast is extremely good.
We´ll definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 85 in Tallinn
2,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 85 in Tallinn
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telegraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telegraaf

Property: Hotel Telegraaf
Address: Vene 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Telegraaf 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our building, constructed in 1878 and once an exchange station for the Estonian Telegraph company, has been transformed into a unique five-star hotel. Join us and become part of the ambience which has surrounded today's Telegraaf for well over a century.Spend an afternoon in our Elemis day spa, followed by a symphony of Russian cuisine in our restaurant, Tchaikovsky. The only hotel in the Old Town with underground parking, we encourage you to arrive comfortably in one of the most beautiful and stylish cities in Northern Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Telegraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telegraaf Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing