We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great town for a weekend trip”
Review of Hotel Telegraaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Telegraaf
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and great town for a weekend trip”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Hotel staff were very friendly and restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The location was perfect for exploring the old town and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    337
    62
    21
    8
See reviews for
208
801
113
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed for a long weekend at the Telegraaf in Tallinn and it was a superb break. The hotel was amazing and the rooms were huge with all the little extra's you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. There were robes and slippers in the rooms and gorgeous Elemis toiletries in the bathroom. Free bottled water was replaced every day by the bed and the choice in the mini bar was exceptional. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay special. All in all I would definately reccommend this hotel! Julia White from Milton Keynes - Feb 2011

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julsie939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My husband sprang a Valentine's surprise trip to Tallinn. I didn't know where we were heading until we arrived at the airport.

On the plane, he described the hotel as 5*, in the centre of Tallinn and it got good reviews on here. After 2 nights - I can see why!

Let's start with the chauffeur who picked us up from the airport. Chatty, friendly and so welcoming. Then the reception staff - again, welcoming with a huge smile. (This seems to be an Estonian trait!)

The room was beautiful, bed amazing, the Elemis samples a treat and the general feel of the hotel one of splendour but comfort.

The bed was worth it alone! Choice of pillows, sinkability and comfort - my own bed just isn't good enough! Breakfast - wow! Maple pancakes a must, or the Eggs Benedict/Florentine - actually, everything was superb!

The hotel is right in the middle of where you want and need to be. A beautiful spot in a totally beautiful place.

A gem of an hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My fourth stay at Telegraaf was just as wonderful as before. Was in Tallinn with my dear friends for one night. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and breakfast was great (with pancakes of course)! Executive room (new side of the building) was spacious and quit. Staff was friendly before and during our stay. I can highly recommend Hotel Telegraaf!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh , scotland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is a very well run hotel whose staff are completely professional and helpful. The reception, bar and restaurant are very classy. Breakfasts - essential given the freezing weeather - were very good. There is a 10m long pool and a spa. Very relaxing to sit in the jacuzzi looking at snow. Location could not be better, right in the middle of the Old Town and best of all the taxi to the airport takes less than fifteen minute. A ride on Tallin's ageing but efficient tram system costs peanuts and is a great window on the city and its people - the tram will take you to Kadriorg Palace and Park in 15 minutes or head in the other direction to the port and gaze in wonder at the frozen sea. A wonderful break and we will definitely return to the Hotel Telegraaf.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastNeukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This hotel was simply beautiful. Great clean and quiet rooms, beautiful restaurant and lovely pool/jacuzzi area. The location was great - walking distance to everything you would want to see in Tallinn.

We got a good deal on the room from our travel provider, so the cost was extremely low for what we got, but I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Perfect hotel with perfect location. Very well worth 5 stars. The Spa is also lovely, clean and quiet. Room was spacy and accommodate 3 persons well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 85 in Tallinn
2,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 85 in Tallinn
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telegraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telegraaf

Property: Hotel Telegraaf
Address: Vene 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Telegraaf 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our building, constructed in 1878 and once an exchange station for the Estonian Telegraph company, has been transformed into a unique five-star hotel. Join us and become part of the ambience which has surrounded today's Telegraaf for well over a century.Spend an afternoon in our Elemis day spa, followed by a symphony of Russian cuisine in our restaurant, Tchaikovsky. The only hotel in the Old Town with underground parking, we encourage you to arrive comfortably in one of the most beautiful and stylish cities in Northern Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Telegraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telegraaf Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing