We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On top of Tallinn”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Got a room on 25th floor - obviously with an excellent view. The room was nice with a very large bathroom. Free wireless internet on the room worked perfectly.

Bed was large and comfortable, however equipped with double-quilt (a matter of taste of course, but I don't like it).

Strange though, that apart from one single time, the receptionists never greeted us (or even looked at us) when we passed the reception going from the entrance to the lifts. A small greeting or a smile would have made us feel more welcome.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better; perfect view from the large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cirlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Swissotel in Tallinn is the tallest building in the city. The lobby is airy and the interior design is on the top! Free use of the gym, saunas and pool. The hotel staffs are friendly and they speak English. They have a complimentary coffee maker (Lavazza) in our hotel room. We were on the 20th floor and our hotel room view is the harbour which is fantastic! We just added 30e for the 3 nights stay to get the harbour view which is reasonable.
The hotel is just only 10 mins walk to Old Town and nearby shopping centres as well as the Airport. Try the pastries in the lobby which is good. Also, don't forget to pamper yourself in their Purovel Spa. The facial was really good ( my facialist was great) with a reasonable price of 36 euros.
Overall, we really had a great time and didn't have problems during our stay in this hotel. I could recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our first time visiting Estonia and we went there after suggestions of our friends. The accommodation was excellent as promised on the website. Only we had a feeling that the hotel is business orientated and didn't have a feeling of coziness.
The views over the centre of Tallinn from the bedroom windows were astonishing though..
Next time though we will choose smaller hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_Jacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world in Swissotel Tallinn would be at the top of the list. We stayed earlier this year on the executive floor. Free snacks and drinks for lunch and dinner, twice turn-around service, lovely rooms, supercomfortable beds and pillows, lovely bathrooms, lovely free coffee in our room. Super-attentive staff. It was not the cheapest option but considering the level of service and amenities at our disposal I would consider it top value for money.

We did not dine at the restaurant, so can't comment on that. I found the breakfast buffet to be very very good.

Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abjj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We spent four nights at this hotel while visiting Tallinn, we got a very good deal through otel.com. Room was clean, nice robes and big bathroom with lovely deep bath. Breakfast was good, had a comprehensive choice of breakfast items. We used the SPA and pool which were very good, clean and plentiful supply of robes and towels, I also had a massage which was excellent.
The hotel is situated in the banking/business area of Tallinn, this meant about a ten minute walk to the Old Town, was fine when we were there as weather was good but could imagine it being a bit miserable in rain. The staff were helpful and spoke good English – it was my birthday while we were there and we returned to the room late afternoon to find a birthday cake had been left for me.
Tallinn is very attractive city lots of good places to eat, just watch out for bars/cafes round the square as they are much more expensive than the side streets!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floradora04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Check in was efficient with professional but friendly staff. The lobby area had a bar and coffee shop, both were nice places to sit and observe the world go by.
Our room was big enough size with an excellent bathroom which included a free standing bath and a separate walk in shower. We had plenty of storage, hanging space and we were able to put our rather large cases out of sight. We had a corner view which had views from both sides I would recommend requesting one. There was plenty of desk space and one comfy chair with a foot stool, I would have preferred a second chair. The coffee machine with good coffee was a nice bonus. In all a great room at a reasonable cost. The breakfast buffet was OK, but no egg station and the bacon was rather odd. However there was a good selection of a range of breakfast foods. The hotel was a fifteen minute walk from the old town and there is a department store next door with and excellent food and wine shop. Sixt car rental was in the mall next door if you need to hire a car and don't want to go to the airport to pick it up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We spent one night in the beautiful hotel. Our room was located on one of the higher floors and the view from the window was amazing. I would say it was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Our room and the bathroom had a very modern design. The room was equipped with a huge refrigerator and a coffeemaker.The shower was especially nice with a huge shower head. The price included breakfast and lunch (or dinner, I can't remember) and the food and drinks in a lounge room were very good. The Old Town Tallinn wasn't very far away, about 15 min. walk I think. Overall excellent hotel and my husband and I and my two Finnish friends enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £101 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing