We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An trip to opera performance (Händel: Guilio Caesar)”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Kerava, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An trip to opera performance (Händel: Guilio Caesar)”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very nice and tranquil hotel on center of Tallinn. Fine sea view from the room. Very good breakfast. Nice lobby bar that serves drinks, good coffee and confections.
The sky bar is quite small and it was completely full when we tried to go there about 11 PP.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    379
    71
    19
    20
See reviews for
255
836
113
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is a truly fantastic hotel. The rooms are spacious, stylish and modern. The views are outstanding. The toilettes are all you can expect in 5 star luxury. Bedding is divine, with a huge king size bed and very comfortable mattress which you won't forget for a while. Internet is available as wi-fi and ethernet for free throughout the hotel and the rooms. Given Tallinn's inclement weather for most of the year (freezing cold as you would expect), having a truly first class hotel to go back to is essential so booking this hotel is the best you can do to yourself.

The hotel also has an outstanding spa and heated pool which you should try as it is on the top floor with great panoramic views of this small capital. The whole experience was sensational.

The hotel is also well located, within walking distance (some 10 minutes) to the Old Town and the CBD.

I can see no cons to this property and as it is available at only 110 Euros per night, the same must be one of the best value propositions in Europe. So if you can, you should grab it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very large hotel with international atmosphere. Stayed in a Grand Room. Large, modern designed and comfortable room with some view, however not to old town as advertised on website. Bathroom very modern, well equipped and designed. Spa facilities very nice. Shower facilities and swimming pool clean and well maintained. Breakfast very good selection and quality, but long queues to get into breakfast restaurant in spite of many free tables. Could be better logistically managed as weekend rush-in should be foreseen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

+ Convenient location near Stockmann, a high-end department store, Viru keskus mall and old town
+ Thrilling views over Tallinn and Gulf of Finland
+ Peaceful spa with heated swimming pool, two saunas (dry and steam), and shower massage
+ Elegant design
+ Very comfortable beds and pillows (and even a pillow menu is available)
- Some of the rooms are smaller than others in the same price category
- Bigger rooms has a bathtub, smaller doesn't have
- Breakfast selection is the same year after year and not that large than a luxury hotel should have

I've stayed twice in Swissotel Tallinn (April, 2011 and April, 2012).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelboysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Ugrade to Executive room for free lunch, drinks and dinner snacks in lounge. You have access to spa and gym as well. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank epkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in March for a short city break with my partner. From the very minute we arrived to when we left, everything was perfect. The rooms are fantastic! Big, clean, and best of all so toasty and warm. The bathroom was huge, with underfloor heating, big bath and big shower. The bed was very spacious and very comfortable. There was a 'pillow menu' which allowed you to choose different pillows and house keeping would bring them to your room. The spa, although not big, was very nice. The sauna had views across Tallinn and the pool area was very relaxing. Breakfast was great with a varied buffet selection, it could sometimes get quite busy though. We also tried the bar which is on the top floor, it has some great views over the city at night. The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk into the old town, not far at all, even in minus temperatures. We often walked back to the hotel late at night after food and drinks, although on the one occasion we did get a taxi it only cost 5euros. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the harbour for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I were visiting friends in Tallinn and they recommended the Swissotel. It's not just good - it's very good indeed. We had a "Grand" room facing on to the old town and the hotel gave us access to the executive club on the 28th floor.
This is a modern, extremely efficient, yet very friendly hotel. The upgrade to the executive club is well worth taking, as the lunch and dinner food there is very good, though the splendid buffet breakfast is served for everyone in the Cafe on the 8th floor. The rooms are spotless, the bathrooms good, the internet wi-fi solid, fast and free, and the staff so helpful. The bar on the 30th floor has superb views and a matching wine list, all reasonably priced.
The concierge was very helpful and arranged a large taxi to the airport within minutes (we had a great deal of luggage) - it's only a 15 minute run and the fare about 10 euros. The old town is 15 minutes away on foot, and there are some very good restaurants in the town.
This hotel would compete comfortably at world level - it is one of the nicest city hotels we have stayed at, with exceptional Estonian staff.

Room Tip: The internet descriptions are very accurate - the higher rooms have slightly better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holdendriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing