We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, stylish hotel in Tallinn”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great, stylish hotel in Tallinn”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hotel is situated just few blocks away from the Old town, which can be reached on foot in 10 min. It is also conveniently located on the main road to the airport. Directly next to it is a large Stockamann department store, there are also several other large shopping centers close to the hotel.
Although from the outside, it's basically a unattractive glass box, once inside, it feels very warm and cosy. Everything feels elegantly modern and very stylish, with a touch of luxury. Rooms are decently large, very bright, comfortable, and have some great views (the view of the old town is partially blocked by the Radisson hotel, and all other sides have great views over harbor, parks, and/or water).
Bathroom is very large, with both bath tub and a shower, and a lot of amenities. There is a translucent white glass wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room, which gives the whole place a nice modern touch.
The room comes with a surprisingly small TV, and relatively limited number of english language channels. Though a DVD player can is provided upon request. There is also a free WiFi all over the hotel.
Room service was really great, and food very tasty (though a bit pricey for Tallinn). Breakfast offer is decently good, and of high quality, but presented in a lovely way in a excitingly beautiful restaurant, which makes it really a nice start of the day.
Spa could've been bigger, but as rest of the hotel, is very elegant and stylish and really relaxing, including a beautiful pool with very nice views over the harbor (including a sauna with it's own a great views over the city). I've really enjoyed it and can only recommend it.
Overall a great hotel, could only recommend it to anyone visiting Tallinn. Very comfortable, stylish, elegant, cosy, great service, and decent location

Room Tip: Look for a room on a higher floor for nice views, any side is great, old town view is not that excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dBogda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,614
    381
    71
    19
    20
See reviews for
255
839
114
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A great hotel about five minutes walk to the Old Town. Great breakfast, good room service menu (reasonably priced) and quality rooms and bathrooms. English spoken by all staff and nothing was too much trouble. I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emailellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have being in other hotels in Tallinn, but the Swissotel Tallinn is the best so far. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious with a awesome view of the Tallinn habour and Baltic sea. Clean, large bathroom with a good size bathtub, bath robes, and all the amenities you need, even fresh fruit in the room.
The hotel is outside of the Old city, but is a five minute walk.
The have a lounge in the 28th floor, that serves light snacks all day long, good place to go in the middle of the afternoon to have a drink, or a light meal.
The Purovel SPA is fantastic, nice staff, very polite and the treatments are just perfect. Also the pool/sauna/exercise room are clean and well keep it.
The bar on the top floor has an nice view of the city, good to chill out!

Overall, this was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaviaGois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariehamn, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Having not so much time for our honeymoon we decide to have a reduced one in a close destination (living in Finland, Estonia is pretty close).
I checked with a friend of mine who has experience in the sector and one of the hotels he recommended was the Swiss Hotel.
I booked via their webpage and got a quick confirmation (not an auto-reply but a personal one) with some tips about services they offered for newly weds like us. Since they were slightly pricey and we wanted to try other spas, restaurants, etc, we just booked a room for two nights.
Since we came with the ferry we were pretty early at the hotel and not being the room ready, the smiley personal at the reception offered to store our luggage. After visiting around we came back (the old town is at 10 minutes walking distance), made a very fast check - in at the huge reception and got our luggage sent to our room. Already at check-in we were asked if we wished to have a late check out, which we thanked for.
The room was at floor 25 (the hotel has 30, being the tallest building downtown) which a huge view over the harbour and the old town. Amazing.
The room itself had a huge bed (over 2m I guess), an expresso machine (which I did enjoy several times) a comfortable desk and reading corner. The bathroom was huge, having a tube, a shower and a large mirror.
Some minutes after arrival the service knocked the room and offered us a bottle of champagne and some strawberries with chocolate as a compliment from the management. A very very nice detail I must admit, which we enjoyed watching the sun over the town.
Both nights we were there we took a drink at the sky bar located on the top floor. Really good drink menu at "european" prices (more expensive than local bars but the view was worth it) and the last morning we had breakfast at the Swiss café located on floor 8, very recommendable as well even pricey (19.5 €). The same morning we visited the SPA which was pretty simple, but a nice to have at the hotel when having a couple of dead hours (very nice over the town from the finnish sauna).
Every member of the staff we met was smiling and saying hi, from the bartender to the cleaning lady.

A hotel I do really recommend when visiting Tallin.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the harbour. Ask for a high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed at Swissotel for two nights on Christmas 2011. Well, the property is brand new, very clean, warm and comfortable. Did not experienced buffet breakfast, but ordered room service, and was very satisfied.
Room that I stayed in had large windows overlooking the city, and it could be seen even sea. Other option that I think is in every room is transparent wall between room and bathroom, very unsual. There was also coffee machine and teapot in the room.
It is not in the very heart of the city, but you can easily reach old town in 10 minutes by feet. Front desk people are very friendly and helpful.
Some words about the spa that is on 11th floor. Very modern, with nice pool, fresh apples available to any visitor. Overall, excellent experience. Would recommend all my friends to stay at and will do myself when next time in Tallinn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_Efimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Nice rooms, fantastic breakfast and a good gym. Easy to reach from the airport. The breakfast is a bit expensive, but fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingsyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Neat, clean standard hotel room with bath :D
Rich breakfast, high-speed elevators.
Staff speak and understand English.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuraJuusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing