We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in great city”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great city”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

First time in Swissotel chain and all I can say - fantastic. Usually we I sleep in Hiltons or Marriots, but Swissotel surely keeps same standards, if not better. I slept on executive floor, and was stunned by the quality of food in the lounge. Maybe I missed some more diverse alcoholic drinks :)
Rooms are nice, big bathrooms, great sea view. Location of a hotel in as best as it gets. Few minutes from airport ( taxi 7 EUR), and few minutes walk from the old town, the heart of Tallin;
You can also enjoy some swimming and spa in the hotel, maybe not as big as it seems on photos.
Would recommend it, especially to business travelers as you can find cheaper hotels in Tallin, but surely not as good as this one;

Room Tip: Ask for sea view;
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    373
    67
    19
    19
See reviews for
247
806
110
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here twice for business reasons and enjoyed it both times. Hotel is super clean and food is great. Toilets in rooms with frosted glass walls can be a bit strange, especially if you're sharing a room with a colleague (as I did once)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BinaryMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights end of June 2012. Loved the view and the bathroom (large bathtub). We had the pleasure to visit the pool as well. Everything is top notch and well kept. The sky bar is fantastic. Will stay there again next time we will go to Tallinn. Location is in walking distance to the old town.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne AU
Level Contributor
117 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Affordable luxury in the centre of Tallinn is an oversimplification of this lovely, modern hotel.

Walking distance to the old city and only minutes from the airport, this hotel combines beautifully clever design and style with friendly service, all for what I'd consider a reasonable price.

The bathroom we had was nothing short of luxury with a deep, freestanding bath as well as an oversized shower with two heads. A boutique coffee machine and some very comfortable furniture add to the amenity of the room. But best of all, the bed which has to be the largest I've ever seen! (finished off with some high quality pillows)

Free (and reliable) internet would have to be icing on the cake!

And one last thing - the hotel adjoins a Stockmann supermarket/department store - very handy!

The hotel is an easy walk to the old city and you can see the hotel from most parts of central Tallinn so, no getting lost on the wander home...

Room Tip: As for a view of the old city if it's available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqFlyerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We're a pleasant 2 night stay on the executive floor. There's a lounge on the top floor we could have free drinks and snacks. The room is very spacious. Bathroom has bathtub and separate shower. Coffee, tea maker, safe, mini-bar, slippers and robes. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room area was quite crowded on Friday. It's about 15 min walk to the old center. Buffet breakfast has a lot of varieties but not very special.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Nothing to complain. This really can be a bargain depending on the price you get.

Walking distance from the Old Town shops and restaurants, next to Stockmann. Dinner & breakfast in hotel restaurant are high quality too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 days in this hotel. That was a nice experience. The rooms are quite big and very nice and well equiped, which is important when you stay several days. We enjoyed the spa, gym and the pool,- just splendid. The staff was professional and eager to be at our service! The breakfast was what we appreciated most. It was someting for everyone and delicious.
The hotel is in the centre of Tallinn and you can walk to the old town in less than 10 minutes.
The hotel is nominated as the leading estonian hotel in 2012 and we understand why.

Room Tip: You can pay extra to get a room higher up, but we stayed at 12th floor which was more than enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phrederic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing