We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best hotel in Tallinn”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely the best hotel in Tallinn”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The room was big and nice, we got a lovely view over the city. I loved the spa department, the treatment which I got, was very professional. In the sauna you have got a great view and pool water is comfortable warm.

The breakfast was one of the best ones in my life and the service was also very good.

I am already dreaming about my next visit to Tallinn just because of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had a chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities during your stay and enjoyed your time there. Your compliments about the service and the food served in restaurant Café Swiss are highly appreciated and have been forwarded to the staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    395
    74
    19
    21
See reviews for
264
861
116
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Swissotel Tallinn was just what you wait for this type of hotel. Standard rooms, nice views over town, excellent breakfast. Friends who enjoyed the Spa and Pool were happy. For this price, I would have appreciated some little things - more personalized service and more intimate room decoration, perhaps.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank MN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are modern, large and well equipped. Wifi access works well everywhere. Views from any room would be interesting. The location is convenient to Old Town, the airport and bus station. There are several restaurants within walking distance where the locals go for a good genuine Estonian meal. At night, there is very little traffic around the hotel so it is quiet without street noise. The breakfast buffet is hardy so no lunch is required. The swimming pool is restful. My only criticism of the hotel is that not all staff are conversant in Estonian which I find disappointing. When I am addressed in English and I respond in Estonian, I expect the conversation to continue in Estonian. More guest facing staff should be able to speak the language of the country.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OskieTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Total ignorance at reception. Room was ordered through Concur in advance, but at 12 am when we arrived we had to wait 2 hours until we could check in.
Elevator requires a guest card to work, but it constantly does not recognize a card, doors close and elevator rides somewhere it was called from leaving swearing guest inside.
Room is dirty and shabby, sticky marks from cups on the table.
Window severely leaks when raining. Kind a waterfall in the room.
Air conditioning thermostat was not working, the air flow has the temperature of outside air. It also roars as a jet plane.
Automatic door lock did not work, had to pull the door hardly.
Reception ordered a pirate taxi for us, and we had to pay 5 times more than standard rate.
At checkout they tried to charge us a payment for internet though we used prepayed corporate internet account.
Although breakfast was good, waiters and chambermaids are respectful and attentive.

Room Tip: Be aware when they have a check in hour or you'll have to wait outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruslan-Mukhamedov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Swissotel Tallinn on a recent short break to Tallinn. The Hotel is a perfect base with outstanding service, lovely spa and modern and luxurious rooms all at an excellent price for the quality. The hotel is a short walk (about 10 mins) into the Old Town and has great views from the higher floors. Popular with conferences and business guests, the hotel is nevertheless great for those on leisure breaks. The concierge was very helpful booking restaurants for us and arranging a Tallinn Card (good value way to see all the highlights of this wonderful City).

Room Tip: Need to be as high as possible and facing North ideally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyinsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are happy to hear that the concierge could help you out with the restaurant bookings and I hope you enjoyed the city to the fullest. Tallinn Card indeed gives some helpful tips to see more of what Tallinn has to offer. I am also grateful for your comments about both Pürovel Spa & Sport as well as our guest rooms and the service quality. We do believe that the level of service provided by our staff is what can make one feel as comfortable as possible during travelling. We are glad to have followed your needs and expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your partner back in the nearest future to experience more of what Tallinn has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very special hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and the spa. Great coffee shop and bar on the ground floor. Easy access to buses and old town. Very helpful staff. Great views of Estonia from higher floors. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: High floor good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place has it all, every conceivable electronic gadget, upscale TV's, showers, rooms, lighting, MANY outlets to charge your various batteries, and clean as clean can be. It's a bit of a hike to the old city, but a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing