We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After much prevarication, I booked this hotel with a nagging concern that it would be characterless and off the beaten track. In a sense it was both - but not in a bad way. It's a modern, well-designed corporate hotel but it's supremely comfortable and the friendly, knowledgeable, outgoing staff bring it to life. And yes, it is ten minutes' walk from Tallinn Old Town but we were actually pleased to be staying in a more 'real' part of the city, somewhat away from the now slightly 'Disney-fied' Old Town. It's also well-located for the airport; the bus stops right outside and whisks you there in fifteen minutes.

The buffet breakfast offers an almost ludicrously wide choice of options and the spa was a good place to spend a wet afternoon when the charm of pounding the streets in the rain waned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn!
We are glad to hear that the staff and the design of our hotel created a good impression and that you were pleased with your choice of the hotel. Pürovel Spa & Sport is indeed a good place to spend some quality time, especially during a rainy day. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast selection and hopefully it gave a perfect start to your morning. It has been an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you here again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    374
    67
    19
    19
See reviews for
247
810
110
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Most comfortable hotel in Tallinn! Even "normal" rooms gives you a great value for your money. We did really enjoy our weekend there with my girlfriend. Really relaxing experience. Sleep quality where even extraordinary! Ben, pillows and blankets where even better than I have in my home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Tommi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangier, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Only stayed one night but the service was perfect rooms were modern and well designed, location was central to my meetings. would definitely stay again. Both restaurants were nice and the service there matched the service I received upon checking in. The value for euros spent was magnificent. I'd definitely recommend it and I'll certainly be coming back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumpoldskirchen
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

High quality hotel with friendly personal with a beautifull view onto a steady ferry coming and going - the rooms are very comfortable, especially the bathroom, inviting for a stay with a beloved person.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Davor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendly, quiet, professional. All you need to relax after a working day or on the weekend. Great SPA! Was not eating in any of the restaurants or in the room, but menus looked also great. Drink in the bar on top level with fantastic view all over the city. If you want to pamper yourself, book this hotel.


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The room was big and nice, we got a lovely view over the city. I loved the spa department, the treatment which I got, was very professional. In the sauna you have got a great view and pool water is comfortable warm.

The breakfast was one of the best ones in my life and the service was also very good.

I am already dreaming about my next visit to Tallinn just because of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had a chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities during your stay and enjoyed your time there. Your compliments about the service and the food served in restaurant Café Swiss are highly appreciated and have been forwarded to the staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Swissotel Tallinn was just what you wait for this type of hotel. Standard rooms, nice views over town, excellent breakfast. Friends who enjoyed the Spa and Pool were happy. For this price, I would have appreciated some little things - more personalized service and more intimate room decoration, perhaps.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank MN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing