We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice hotel - probably the nicest in Tallinn”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tallinn has a lot of nice hotels, I've stayed in a few but this is the best so far:
- Service is excellent
- Rooms are totally up to date, clean, and decent sized
- Bathroom clean, mine had a bathtub and a larger than normal shower cubicle
- Room had plenty of wardrobe and desk space, chairs were comfortable
- Lots of uplighters and downlighters therefore you can set the light level to however you want it
- Room service very efficient. I ordered breakfast as I was leaving before the restaurant opened and it was good (warm, fresh tasting, good quantities)
- Room was modern, large flatscreen TV, various TV inputs available
- Wireless internet available and was a reasonable speed

I didn't make it to the gym nor swimming pool, but it looked great looking at the pictures.

There is also a bar on the top floor which was great - a bit expensive by Estonian standards but a great view, atmosphere, service and good cocktail choice.

If you're lucky then you'll find your room also has a good view (of either the city or harbour).

The hotel has a taxi stand outside it and is a couple of minutes walk to the city centre. The old city is approx. 10 min walk away.
I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for giving such a nice overview of your experiences during travelling! We are delighted to hear that our design and service have met your expectations and also for naming our hotel the best in Tallinn. We are also happy to see that you had the chance to get to know our selection of cocktails while enjoying the stunning views from the top floor. Pürovel Spa & Sport is definitely good enough reason to visit Swissôtel Tallinn again in the nearest future. Therefore please do not hesitate to contact us in case you are planning to get to know more about Tallinn during summer time or plan to have another business trip here; it would be an absolute pleasure to try and even exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

True value for money! Rooms were better than you could imagine and service works very well. I had a trip with friends and this hotel offered the best location and the room was so comfy that you could spend the whole time without leaving the room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank pielap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After much prevarication, I booked this hotel with a nagging concern that it would be characterless and off the beaten track. In a sense it was both - but not in a bad way. It's a modern, well-designed corporate hotel but it's supremely comfortable and the friendly, knowledgeable, outgoing staff bring it to life. And yes, it is ten minutes' walk from Tallinn Old Town but we were actually pleased to be staying in a more 'real' part of the city, somewhat away from the now slightly 'Disney-fied' Old Town. It's also well-located for the airport; the bus stops right outside and whisks you there in fifteen minutes.

The buffet breakfast offers an almost ludicrously wide choice of options and the spa was a good place to spend a wet afternoon when the charm of pounding the streets in the rain waned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn!
We are glad to hear that the staff and the design of our hotel created a good impression and that you were pleased with your choice of the hotel. Pürovel Spa & Sport is indeed a good place to spend some quality time, especially during a rainy day. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast selection and hopefully it gave a perfect start to your morning. It has been an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you here again in the nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Most comfortable hotel in Tallinn! Even "normal" rooms gives you a great value for your money. We did really enjoy our weekend there with my girlfriend. Really relaxing experience. Sleep quality where even extraordinary! Ben, pillows and blankets where even better than I have in my home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Tommi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Only stayed one night but the service was perfect rooms were modern and well designed, location was central to my meetings. would definitely stay again. Both restaurants were nice and the service there matched the service I received upon checking in. The value for euros spent was magnificent. I'd definitely recommend it and I'll certainly be coming back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

High quality hotel with friendly personal with a beautifull view onto a steady ferry coming and going - the rooms are very comfortable, especially the bathroom, inviting for a stay with a beloved person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Davor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendly, quiet, professional. All you need to relax after a working day or on the weekend. Great SPA! Was not eating in any of the restaurants or in the room, but menus looked also great. Drink in the bar on top level with fantastic view all over the city. If you want to pamper yourself, book this hotel.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £101 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing