We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! - Excellent Service, Facilities and Ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic! – Excellent Service, Facilities and Ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Swissotel tower is right in the city centre - which is not large - and with a commanding view in all directions. It’s 10 minutes from the airport, and you are immediately taken in hand as soon as you pull up - the luggage on trolleys before you can get out of the car and you are directed to reception.
Check in was quick and efficient and everyone was polite and friendly.
I booked an 'executive room' which was on the 27th floor and had a great view of the harbor. It was 215 euros a night, which is a reasonable amount, so you would expect it to be good … and this also gave access to the executive lounge on the 28th floor.
The room was large, very comfortable had wall-to-ceiling windows and so was nice and light as well as revealing the great vista. The decor was stylish, contemporary and everything you would expect of a hotel of this class.
The bathroom was clad with dark brown tiles with a sparkly gold and red feather effect - that might sound really bling-tastic described here - but it really worked! It had a really attractive, deep, eye-shaped white bath, good toiletries, fluffy white towels, thick warm bathrobe and a full shower as well - which I didn't use as I preferred a good soak in the bath.
There was plenty of space of your own bits, hooks in convenient places to hang towers, etc. (It could have done with a soap dish - if you were using soap in the bath!). There was also a shielded socket for the hair drier right by the mirror.
The bed was really comfortable, high quality cotton sheets and cozy duvet.
I felt relaxed and at home there, and slept really well.
There was a well-stocked mini-bar fridge with enough space to add in your own things – which I always like - and a Lavazza coffee machine which I used every morning!
The desk space was well proportioned – there was even a 13 Amp UK plug socket – plus a whole row of other socket options neatly tucked below a flap running along the wall at the back.
The internet was fast and free, and the business centre on the ground floor, although small, had two machines, a good quality colour laser printer, plus anything else you might need including being accessible any time for printing and other services.
Basically it is really properly geared up to business travelers.
The Club Lounge was pleasant – also with excellent views. It’s a relatively compact but well-designed area – with a good selection of tasty food and drinks throughout the day closing at 9 p.m. When I was there at least didn’t get too overcrowded.
The Horizon bar on the top floor rocked! I only had the change to get up there one evening after finishing work, but the ambience was excellent and I felt relaxed and happy sitting there on my own with the laptop.
I didn't try the breakfast but I'm sure that would have been excellent too, and there is also a pool apparently, but I didn’t see that either or try any of the restaurants. I did have a hasty espresso in the downstairs bar one morning whilst waiting to meet my colleagues .. and that was great as well.
I'll definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Tallinn for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for getting back to us after your pleasant stay!
Your compliments towards our staff are highly appreciated and it is a pleasure to hear that our guest room and bathroom facilities have been designed to follow your expectations. It is a great joy to see such a thorough review and we are really happy to hear about your positive impressions of our hotel.
Recommending Swissôtel Tallinn to other travelers as well is highly appreciated!
Not having a chance to spend time in Pürovel Spa & Sport neither to visit the restaurants during your stay, we are hoping to welcome you here once again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,540
    371
    65
    19
    19
See reviews for
245
798
109
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed at the Swissotel in Moscow so was aware of this chain and quality of service. Stayed one night on the 25th floor with a very large room and even if i had a shower - I was more than happy as the bathroom was big and there was a lot of space in the shower.
they have a nice pool which unfortunately I could not use as I was there on business but it looked great and the fact they have "themed rooms" for families with kids makes it even more appealing.
The old Town is max 10min walk away. Breakfast was good - with great choice of warm and cold food.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn to accommodate and serve you during your business trip! We are honoured that after your Swissôtel visit in Moscow you have now chosen our hotel in Tallinn. It is a pleasure to hear that our bathroom was spacious enough and met your expectations. Maybe next time when you visit us, you have a chance to spend some more time in Pürovel Spa & Sport and try out some of the various treatments we provide. Tallinn is definitely worth a visit during summer season as well, so hopefully we can welcome you back then, if not even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novorossiysk, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Really recommends such hotel - I've been enjoyed by accommodation and excellent customer service. This is center of city abt 10 min walking to Old City, good spa zone, good restaurants with to variety of food & beverage options, personal well speaking on Russian and English.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I put my parents in the Swissotel for 4 nights and they've had a lovely stay. Of course, the Swiss being a 5 star hotel it's that's kind of what you expect. But it's always good to see a hotel being on top of their stuff. They we're sold out for 1 night during the stay but managed to accommodate my parents after all.

Rooms and facilities are amazing and the location is perfect if you're a tourist. 5 min from Old Town and close to Hop on Hop off busses.

I can't imagine putting any visiting friend or relative anywhere else than in the Swiss.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor corner room with views of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WytzeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn for your parents!
We are very happy to hear that your parents have enjoyed their stay in our hotel and that we have reached your expectations while providing a lovely stay for them. Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We would be delighted to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn, both with your family and friends, in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

if i have had one more star swiss in tallinn must have it. absolutely nothing to complain or remark, entrance, and lobby is like in los angeles. effective, impressive and top notch, rooms are big and posh with a wonderful view over the city. bathroom spacious with oval tub and a shower where the whole family could enter. on 11th floor waited a magnificent spa with big pool and saunda with windows over the city. breakfast was incredible with anything you could ask for. on the spot maid omelette by a friendly chef. on top floor the bar had a beathtking view over the city and harbour entrance. the internet cable connection for free was great. maybe the wifi could be better?? but tht´s n the margin. so alla in all, if in tallinn dont´t miss swiss!!

Room Tip: choose seaside for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn! We are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations with the design of our lobby and the guest rooms. Your compliments about the breakfast and the friendly chef are highly appreciated and have been forwarded to the Food & Beverage department. We are also very happy to hear you had a chance to enjoy the views from our top floor Horisont Restaurant & Bar and the Pürovel Spa & Sport. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Tallinn. The service level are high on all levels. The rooms are large and comfortable and have a panoramic view of the city. The breakfast buffet have a good choice of both cold and warm dishes.

I would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn to stay in during your business trip and for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that our standards and designs have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. It is a pleasure to receive such great feedback from your side, which definitely gives other travelers confidence in choosing their hotel while visiting Tallinn. In case you did not have a chance to visit our top floor restaurant Horisont and the magnificent Alpine spirited Pürovel Spa & Sport, I would definitely recommend you to try them out during your next stay with us. As Tallinn is also a magnificent holiday destination with many attractions, I do hope you have a chance to come here for a leisure trip as well and hopefully choose to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Truly excellent hotel deserving of its five stars. Beautiful reception area with very welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms are large and bedroom fittings were of a high standard with big comfy bed. The bathroom is stylish with an enormous shower and bath. We had breakfast in the room each morning with a good selection to choose from and served to a very high standard.
The views over Tallinn from the high floors were amazing, Location is good, not far from airport and a reasonable walk in to town.
However we were disappointed one night sitting in the reception bar... It took almost 45 minutes to be served at the bar as there were only three staff on duty this night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddymay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing