We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, fancy, luxurious & business-friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, fancy, luxurious & business-friendly”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Perfection does not exist, but I truly recommend this excellent hotel to anyone travelling on business like I did. Well done & hope to stay at this amazing hotel again, very soon! Thank you very much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DaGiTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    370
    65
    19
    19
See reviews for
245
797
109
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is very very nice: starting from the entry till the check out. The rooms are big, bathroom very nice, the pool and sauna very relaxing. Big selection for breakfast and one should also try their buffet lunch. It is really recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vilija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn. We are happy to hear that our chefs got to impress you with the buffet lunch selection. Having mentioned this, we would also recommend you to try out our Sunday Brunch in restaurant Café Swiss. This selection of well-prepared legendary specialties is as well truly something one should experience and would appreciate. We thank you for recommending us to other travellers and for giving them confidence in choosing our hotel during travelling. Hopefully we have the pleasure to accommodate you again in the future and offer the same quality you remember us by.
Wishing you a joyful holiday season ahead and welcome back to Swissôtel Tallinn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great overall experience. Will definitely come back. It was my first time visiting Estonia and the Swissotel was certainly one of the highlights of the trip. I was only there for 2 nights and was in meetings all day so I didn't use all the hotel's facilities, however I hope to have more time next time I come over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kgrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying in Swissôtel Tallinn during your first visit to Tallinn. We are very delighted and honored to have met your expectations while you were travelling on business and visiting Estonia for the first time. Tallinn with its plentiful activities is also a perfect get-away destination for leisure trips and our divine Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities are only to add more to it. We do hope to have you back in Tallinn either on business or pleasure, so that our staff and facilities may follow or even exceed your expectations once again. On behalf of Swissôtel Tallinn, I would like to wish a lovely Christmas holiday ahead and looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent 2 nights in October. We truly enjoyed our stay. From the complimentary spa, to the righ buffet breakfast to our spacious room with views to the harbour. It is not located in the old town, but in a more business-oriented area. It is just 10 minutes walk to the old city, though. The hotel is mothern, clean and as said, the rooms are very spacious and the beds comfortable. A hassl-free hotel, with a very good quality-price for Tallinn. We will definitely come back next time we are in Tallinn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina_K1980_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn. We are pleased to hear that you had a chance to visit different facilities of our hotel and are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. The UNESCO-listed old town is indeed only a mere 10-minutes’ walk away. Being a perfect place for sightseeing and cultural visits, Old Town square now has a Christmas Market held until the beginning of 2014, which creates really magical scenery. Tallinn with its magnificent coastline and festive events is definitely worth a visit during summer time as well, so hopefully we can welcome you back then, if not even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerava
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall it was suprise the whole hotell. Clean and good service. Room was dood and good sceanery. Stuff were polite. Hotel was modern. Funiters were new and modern too, It was easy to live that kind good hotell,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It's really very nice hotel and amazing friendly staff start from reception upon check inn till your departure, room is fantastic big and very good and comfortable bed big mattress you can really enjoy sleeping after busy day of work ( I was for business trip :-)) .
Sky bar at floor 30 is something special with its. View at night and offering nice drinks with really Swiss hospitality , breakfast as well I can say its 5 star breakfast , I didn't isit the spa but it looks for me very professional but I was in gym and its good not tip top but ok .

Something I want to mention for this Orel is the bathroom this really something special the decoration is amazing and very spacious.
Wifi everywhere free and fast .

Room Tip: Higher floors with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moudy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn during your business trip! We are happy to hear that our service has followed your expectations. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our bathroom facilities and its decorations in the guest room plus the free and fast Wi-Fi. We also agree with your comment about our 30th floor Horisont Restaurant & Bar- the views are indeed perfect, especially during the evening! Tallinn is definitely worth a visit during summer season as well, so hopefully we can welcome you back then, if not even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spacious rooms, big bathrooms and excellent service everywhere in this hotel are the key elements. Also the views are great from upper floors, not to mention the fresh breakfast (more like a great brunch). Also, the rooms are quiet even though there are many people walking in the corridors and living in neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apprendrelemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for staying at Swissôtel Tallinn! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed the designs of our guest rooms and the service of our staff. Spending time in a quiet guest room is what we also appreciate during travelling and we are happy to hear you experienced this in our hotel as well. Hopefully we have a chance to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn in the nearest future, so that you may enjoy our fresh breakfast and the views once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing