We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best modern hotel in Tallinn”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very comfortable rooms and the service that you can only expect from a Swissotel, never disappoints. Rooms have a good view of the city, only obscured slightly by the neighbouring property. Only a 10-15 minute walk to all of the delightful restaurants and bars of the old town. Compared to the alternatives, if you are looking for a modern, worldclass hotel, the Swissotel should be first on your list for business or pleasure in Tallinn. Only downside is that you are not able to turn off the air conditioning which can be quite loud at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPMChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is the best hotel we have stayed at and we enjoyed all 3 nights we were there; we can clearly see why it is number 1 on the Tallinn hotel list.

The room was fantasitic, huge bed, very spacious, large window with great view of the city and a large excellent bathroom with heated floor. Also check out the 30th floor sky bar which was very well priced and has an excellent view of Tallinn also.

The breakfast was very good and we had room service breakfast one morning which is worth having; wafles and pancakes in our room whilst watching the sunrise from the 22nd floor was amazing.

The pool, sauna and steamroom are also good and worth a visit on the 11th floor, plus we had some treatments in the spa which were reasonably priced, however note it is advisable to book any treatments in advance because there were not many slots available when we booked and some treatments require preparation time.

The location is pretty good too; only about a 10 minute walk to the old town and you can also pick a route which takes you through the Viru gates which is nice. The hotel is also about 10 minutes away from the airport in a taxi and also not too far from the port.

Overall, we had an excellent stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. We stayed on the 22nd floor and had a wonderful view from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Tallinn and we are happy that we could reach the number 1 status in Tallinn to you and your partner. We can only imagine the perfect morning with watching the sunrise whilst enjoying the appetizers from the room service. It seems as if you took the most of it and we are pleased to hear that. Great to hear that travelling as a couple, you also got to experience what Pürovel Spa & Sport has to offer and got to enjoy yourselves in Horisont Bar. The hotel is indeed situated in a comfortable place, having both the Old Town and airport close by. Great to hear you also got to see Viru gates and hopefully the Old Town Christmas Market as well. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn and provide another pleasant stay for the both of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our room on the 22nd floor was spacious, well laid out and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. This hotel has rightfully earned its #1 hotel in Tallinn rating. I would highly recommend it for your Tallinn stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn! We are happy that you think our ranking on Tripadvisor is rightfully earned and are pleased that we could reach your expectations. Hope you enjoyed the facilities of your 22nd floor guest room and also had a chance to unwind in Pürovel Spa & Sport and dine in our restaurants. It is very nice of you to recommend us to other travellers and therefore making them feel confident in choosing Swissôtel as a place to stay during their visit to Tallinn. We would be honored to welcome you here again in the nearest future and provide another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

First of all I would like to thank all the staffs of Swissotel Tallinn who worked throughout the festive season. You guys made our stay unforgettable.
Can't remember all the names, but special thank to the young lady on duty aim 24th evening at the pool/sauna floor.
The hotel is spotlessly clean. Perfect location. Classy.
Book this hotel if you are visiting the beautiful city of Tallinn.
Enjoy!


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsonistfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn. The compliments to our staff have been forwarded and are highly appreciated! We are happy that the hotel could reach your expectations and are honored to be recommended to other travelers. As Tallinn is also beautiful in the summer with lots to do and see, we are hoping to welcome you back then, if not even sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is located very close to Tallinn Central Coach station, you can even walk, it will takes ~10 minutes till you get to the hotel. And hotel building is pretty high and seen very well from long distance, so you will not get lost :) Hotel is pretty big with nice design. Nice and clean rooms, big comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi and SPA zone, also very tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are fine :) My room was at 25th floor, so I had beautiful view of Tallinn city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. It was lovely checking into a friendly hotel with a large lobby and welcoming presence. My room on the 18th floor was large, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom with heated floor and large walkin shower was a delight. The room was well appointed with a Nespresso coffee machine - great for an early morning espresso before enjoying the shower.

The breakfast was served in the restaurant on floor 6 and had everything you could want. The bar on the 30th floor was special with views over the city and harbour.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Crocodile_Ddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn during your business trip! We are pleased to hear you started to enjoy your stay already during the check-in! Also great to hear that during this frosty season, our heated bathroom floor got to make your stay in the guest room even more enjoyable. Hopefully you also enjoyed the view, which from the 18th floor should give a nice overview of the city and the seaside. In case you are already planning to visit Tallinn again, either for business or pleasure, we would be delighted to welcome and host you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

One of the best hotells, if not the best in Tallinn. With Swisotell, are the expectations high and there is no space for failiures - we had to queue to breakfast - the service when you are queuing can be made better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Keijo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £101 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing