We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swissotel Tallinn”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Everything in the room deserves five stars. There is also a hidden compartment under the TV with a UK socket outlet. Best thing about this hotel is the food. Delicious! And try the local fish especially.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a bath, although shower very good, so ask for a bath if you want one. Also upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the in-room media box useful. We truly appreciate your compliments towards our Food & Beverage department and feel happy that our cuisine reached your expectations. I hope other travelers using TripAdvisor appreciate your recommendations the way we do as the fish indeed is something one would not want to miss out. Hope you´re planning to visit Tallinn again soon and allow us to make your stay here memorable once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in Tallinn early Jan. Flippin' freezing, snowy and empty (of stag do's and cruise groups - thankfully) but the Swissotel delivered in every possible way.

The best room I've ever stayed in. The nicest most luxurious bathroom. An incredible sea view. The most comfortable huge bed, shower and bath - and for the price of what about four hours in a London 3* would cost you.

Free wifi, great service, handy central location two streets from
the Old Town - a travellers dream.

Can't recommend high enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for finding the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor! Such a thorough and positive conclusion gives us great pleasure and we can´t thank you enough. I am delighted to hear your stay with us went well and that the guest room with its bathroom made an impression. The location and the views are indeed two of the things we also like to point out as positive characteristics. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back already this summer so that you can experience something warmer than a freezing and snowy Tallinn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and we were really impressed with the excellent level of customer service we received throughout our stay. We booked online and found the process was easy and all our queries were answered promptly by email and the family double room rate was a major bonus. We had 2 interconnecting rooms - the kids room had beds made up with kids duvets, colouring pencil sets and a welcome toy each on their pillow. They also got complimentary milk, fruit and cookies in their room on arrival - what a brilliant thoughtful idea! The rooms were spacious and had amazing views of Tallinn and on the evening when we were too tired to go to dinner there was plenty of room to make up a table for 4 via room service (fantastic!).
The front desk staff were helpful in advising us the best routes to walk into the Old Town, about a 10min walk and giving us a map just in case. We were met at the airport by a hotel car and although its not far it was very convenient to have an English speaking driver upon arrival in a new City. The taxis we used in Tallinn and on our return journey were very good value too.
We used the spa on the 8th floor and couldn't believe our luck that we had the pool to ourselves and that children were made welcome in these luxury facilities.
Breakfast was a remarkable range of foods, covering the familiar cereals, dried fruits, bircher muesli and pastries to the more European tastes - smoked fish, herrings and cold meats. We set ourselves up for plenty of sightseeing by having eggs, bacon, sausages etc from the hot buffet which was all freshly cooked and our son also ordered an omelette made while you wait. The juices changed daily - we particularly liked the green one, possibly kiwi, apple & cucumber(?). The standard of food throughout our stay was exceptionally high.
On our last night we couldnt resist taking the children to the 30th floor cocktail bar - I know bearing in mind that they aren't allowed in some pubs in England this didn't cause any problems here. The atmosphere was more formal - clearly cocktails and fine dining however we were made to feel very welcome and had drinks ( amazing cocktails for us, mango juice for them!) and bar snacks and we were able to see the incredible view of Tallinn and the Baltic coast at night.
Overall this hotel completely exceeded our expectations and made our Christmas city break very memorable indeed - I highly recommend it to parents who are looking for luxurious surroundings and a very special stay with their children.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are a major bonus for family groups travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn to be the place to stay during your visit to Tallinn. I am amazed by these wonderful comments and am happy for your entire family for enjoying yourselves here to the fullest. It is one of our goals to exceed the expectations of our guests every day with our service and product. It makes us incredibly happy that your expectations were exceeded during this stay and that we could make your Christmas holiday memorable. You were indeed lucky to have had the Spa facilities all for yourselves; I believe the children must have had lots of fun here! We definitely recommend you to find time for a city break in Tallinn during summer season as well, since there are a lot of places to visit while travelling with family. We are truly happy that your stay with us went fluently and that we had a chance to share Christmas with your family. We wish you and your family happy travelling and hopefully we have a chance to welcome you here in the nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It's the best hotel in Tallinn and I recommend to stay there anytime ! Been there many times and always had a great experience. Have a harbour view room and higher floor ! Also try room service - caesar salad with salmon - the best ! Highly recommended hotel. Very friendly staff and rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Merle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share your experiences in TripAdvisor! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our room service and the Caesar salad. Recommending us to other travellers is highly appreciated and we thank you for putting your trust into our property and staff. My team and I would be happy to welcome you back to stay with us in the nearest future and hopefully provide a memorable stay once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night with the family: two interconnected rooms was a perfect solution for us. Kids room had been decorated very nicely: it's great that a business hotel can adapt itself for family needs. Didn't spend too much time in the rooms but we slept well. Excellent breakfast even if it was quite busy.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn while travelling with your family. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the connected guest rooms. It is a pleasure to hear that the breakfast was excellent even during busy times. Hopefully we´ll have a chance to welcome you back here in the nearest future so that you´ll have a chance to spend more time with us. We wish a wonderful spring season to you and your family and hope to welcome you here once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Tallinn is one of the world and Europe's real undiscovered cultural treasures and this hotel compliments it nicely. The hotel is very well located, only a short drive from everywhere you may need to be. The service is awesome, rooms are large and very modern. The view from the hotel is also stunning! While in Tallinn make sure you have enough time to spend a day in the old town. Well done Swissotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the city (high up).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for visiting Tallinn and for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn. The capital of Estonia is beautiful indeed; and as you said, especially our UNESCO-listed Old Town is worth a visit! We are happy that the service and rooms have met your expectations and that you had the chance to visit our top floors to enjoy the stunning views! We would be honored to welcome you back and offer the same quality, if not even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

top service, superb hotel, perfect room size, huge bed, excellent food, great bar with professinal cocktail barman and cigar lounge, nice SPA, one of the best hotel i have stayed in over 20 years of travelling...

Room Tip: ask for a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and we are honored to hear such kind words from an experienced traveler. We are delighted to have reached your expectations. It is great to see that you had a chance to enjoy so many different facilities of our hotel and therefore making the most of your stay in Tallinn. I sincerely hope that while planning your upcoming holidays, Tallinn and Estonia will come to your mind and we´ll have a chance to accomodate you here once again. Until then, happy travelling and welcome back to Swissôtel Tallinn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £117 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing