We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Luxury, the only minus is that sauna in the spa was broken during our stay. Otherwise it could'nt have been better! Friendly staff, value for money, best vegetarian food in cafe swiss that I have ever tasted in my life, very nice and big room...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susanna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind words and for sharing such positive impressions on TripAdvisor!

We are extremely pleased to hear our facilities created a very good hotel experience! Compliments to our chefs and the Café Swiss team have been forwarded as well and are highly appreciated. Last but not least, we are happy to hear our staff met your expectations with the level of service provided. Hopefully you also had a chance to enjoy the great spring weather while sightseeing in Tallinn and decide to come back during summer season!

On behalf of Swissôtel Tallinn, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was just fantastic. It looks beautiful, the rooms are great, the staff is very friendly, the restaurant had some of the best food I've ever had, and still the price was great. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hannes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to come and stay with us at Swissôtel Tallinn and for also sharing your impressions of a pleasant experience on TripAdvisor!

It has been our pleasure to accommodate your needs and follow your expectations during your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and delicious food. I hope that you also took some time for yourself and chose to visit the Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities.
I already look forward to sharing your outstanding impressions of our hotel with the entire team of Swissôtel Tallinn; it will surely instill a lot of pride and gratitude in them as it has already done for me.

Finally I hope that a return to Swissôtel Tallinn will be in your future plans - we would be thankful for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice room, superb bathroom, good room service, good response to solve a small problem. the rice of the room I paid was very reasonable but have in mind that other services might be rather expensive as this is a high-class hotel.
It takes a walk of about 20 min to go to the old centre but taxis are (still) cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for giving us feedback about your stay!

I am pleased to hear that our staff got to assist you with your small problem. Great to hear that you had a lovely impression of our team members as well as of the guest room you stayed in. The location of our hotel indeed is convenient; especially as the weather is getting warmer day by day and a walk to the Old Town can be really enjoyable!

Thank you very much once again for your positive feedback and we sincerely look forward to serving you with another exceptional stay.

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice rooms, perect bed, only 10 minutes walking from the old town. The service is good, but not personal. Quite reserved but correct. You have rooms with only a shower and rooms with nice bath and shower. Good wifi. Nice bar on the 30floor. Viewed price quality really superb hotel ! And don't forget the big breakfeast buffet, with a la carte egg preparations, and fantastic fresh fruit juices (carot, apple, ...).

Room Tip: Take a harbour view room, and if you want a bath it's best to mention it with the reservation !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to receive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy you had a chance to visit our Horisont Restaurant & Bar on the top floor and hope you enjoyed not only the food and cocktails, but also the beautiful view to Tallinn! Your positive comments towards the breakfast buffet and the fresh juices are very much appreciated and will be forwarded to our Food & Beverage department. I hope you also had a chance to stop by our No3 Deli Lounge Bar in the lobby and spend some time in our hotel´s wellness area in Pürovel Spa& Sport. If not, there´s plenty to come back for!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon and would hereby like to wish to you a pleasant spring season ahead and only the best travel experiences for summer season!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

All around a very good experience. Very friendly staff and the room was really nice. If you want to have a bit of extra fun, request a room at the top floors. Highly recommended especially for business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Northernlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying in Swissôtel Tallinn and for coming back to us on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to receive such positive feedback and feel honoured we´ve had a chance to make your stay enjoyable. I also appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travellers and especially to those, who are looking for a place to stay in Tallinn during their business trips. Compliments about our staff are highly appreciated as well as it is great to see our guest rooms followed your needs and expectations. Higher floors do provide an exceptional view over the city of Tallinn, so it sure can be categorized as extra fun! I hope you also had a chance to visit other facilities of Swissôtel Tallinn during your stay. Once you come back to us, I highly recommend you to try out our delicious breakfast at Café Swiss and to find time to relax at Pürovel Spa & Sport!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I liked everything, except it did not had a whirlpool in the SPA center
Room is quiet, clean, comfortable, nice view on the harbor
Modern looking design, although it stands here a long time
Food was nice, big variety of choices

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kostja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for finding the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed the designs of our guest rooms and the perfect view to the harbor. I am happy to hear that you had a chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities during your stay as well. Your compliments towards our Food & Beverage team have been forwarded and are much appreciated. I hope you had a chance to visit both our restaurants Café Swiss and Horisont Restaurant and Bar as well as the No3 Deli Lounge Bar in the lobby. If not, there are plenty of reasons to come back and visit them!

On behalf of Swissôtel Tallinn´s team, I would like to wish you a great spring season ahead and joyful travelling. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

High building close to the old town so nice views over the city. Large rooms with all you need to relax after a day in the city. Swimming pool and spa certainly help to relax and not busy at all while I was there. Comfortable beds, good wifi, practical shower. The breakfast buffet is a good start for a day full of energy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wouter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for the positive feedback!

I am especially flattered that we had a chance to create a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with the quality and modern design of Swissôtel Tallinn. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport and restaurant Café Swiss during your stay with us. There is nothing better than a fulfilling breakfast to start the day in good spirit and to finish up a busy day with a calming spa session. I hope you also had a chance to visit our top floor Horisont Restaurant and Bar and got to enjoy its impressive views over the city. If not, this would be one more reason to visit Estonia and Swissôtel Tallinn again!

Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future and would hereby like to wish all the best until then!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £97 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing