We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slick and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slick and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the Swissotel Tallinn for 4 nights while on a "nature seeking" trip in Estonia.
Firstly, the hotel is within 10-15 minutes of the airport which already is a plus because the ride is hassle and largely traffic free. This goes for most places in Tallinn- it's a very manageable city.

When I got to the hotel the check in was seamless and quick. I requested a high floor overlooking the old town and I got just that.

The room was spacious and very modern with a super cool stand alone bath tub as well as a shower in the bathroom. For one person the room was substantially big. I chose Swissotel because I wanted a Swiss standard of hygiene and the cleanliness never fell short of that.

It's a very big hotel with lots of rooms but you'd never hear anyone on the corridors or in the rooms above and next to you because there's great sound proofing.

I ordered food everyday from the in-room dining menu and they were also so prompt and genuinely friendly when delivering and removing the trays. On that note, I had the best Beef tenderloin and Lucern fish chowder soup I've ever had and I'd highly recommend it!

If you're looking to be on the steps of the cobble stone streets this isn't the hotel for you because this hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk from the Old Town. However this was one of the perks for me because I didn't want to be in an old style, cramped and small hotel, I wanted modernity and being the business hotel it is, you're going to get style over history.

I had asked for a late check out by about an hour and a half and without hesitation the reception staff made sure that that was feasible and they came up to give me renewed key cards for that extra time.

The Purovel Spa is superb. I used the pool and the steam room and felt really relaxed and energised after a session in each. They have great oat cookies at the Spa reception too, as well as, once again, warm and attentive staff members.

As I put my head on the pillow on the fourth sleep I was really sad it was my last night. I can't recommend this hotel enough as it's easily one of the best in terms of value and service.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers.

I am amazed by these wonderful comments and am happy you enjoyed your time here to the fullest. It is one of our goals to exceed the expectations of our guests every day with our service and product. It also makes us incredibly happy that yours were met during this stay and that we have had a chance to play a part in making your time spent in Tallinn memorable. Your warm feedback will surely be shared with our colleagues from In-Room Dining, Pürovel Spa & Sport and the front office Reception team. Thank you on behalf of all of them for taking the time to get back to us with these positive comments.

Hope that you will have a chance to stay with us for more than four nights in the future so that you would have a chance to get to know the city more and discover more of what Swissôtel Tallinn has to offer. Welcome back!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,528
    367
    65
    19
    19
See reviews for
244
791
108
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Mg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Swissotel Tallinn was one of the best hotels I had ever stayed. The room is new, complete and had a wonderful view of the harbor. The swimming poll is perfect to relax after visiting Tallinn old town.
The structure and the team are really fantastic!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GuilhermeFranciscani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for the positive feedback! I can´t thank you enough for sharing these great memories you have from staying with us also with other travellers!

It is a pleasure to hear that everything was enjoyable during your stay and your positive comments have been forwarded to our colleagues. We appreciate them a lot and definitely use these as a motivation for even improving the level of service and product that we offer.

In case you decide to choose Tallinn to be the destination for your upcoming summer break as well, we would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We chose to save the most expensive til last for our week in Estonia and this is definitely the best. Good bedroom overlooking the harbour (although it is about half a mile away but we are on the 18 th floor) breakfast very good, although the concept of having tea with cold milk is alien to the staff. Had a meal in the grill and are returning tonight as it was excellent and inexpensive. Our waiter was a university student who spoke several languages and was very pleasant and helpful. Not so sure about the Worchester Sauce though! Spa had massive floor area but the pool was too small to accommodate many guests.

Room Tip: Pay a supplement for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn.

I feel happy to receive your feedback and am pleased to see that the guest room facilities gave you a good impression and followed your needs while staying with us. I am happy to hear that you had a chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities during your stay as well. Your compliments towards our Food & Beverage team have been forwarded and are much appreciated. I hope you had a chance to visit not only our restaurant Café Swiss, but also our No3 Deli Lounge and Bar.

We would be happy to welcome you back to stay with us in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is nicely located within walking distance to Old town and shopping mall.
The hotel provides wide selection of breakfast. The price is also reasonable for such a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for the great feedback! It is a pleasure to hear that everything was enjoyable during your stay with us. Your positive comments have been forwarded to our colleagues and much appreciated. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleetwood
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Got the ferry from Helsinki to Tallinn and was definitely worth the 2 hour crossing. The hotel was perfect and the rooms amazing. We had two windows looking out over the sea and the beds are xxxxl sized. The bathroom was large with a bath and shower both excellent. The staff were very attentive and as we asked for a wake up call they actually came and knocked at the door at half six. The distance to the old town is about 20 minutes walk but there are taxis pulling up all the time. Tallinn is one of the most beautiful places I have seen, the old town is like stepping back in time and the restaurants are excellent and very reasonable. Absolutely recommended. Air con a bit noisy is my only reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your feedback with us and other travellers!

I am very happy to read that our luxury rooms and the view from them met your expectations. I am pleased to hear that our staff was helpful as well as attentive. It is my pleasure to share your feedback with all our colleagues and hereby thank you on behalf of our entire staff. Great to hear that you also appreciated the location of the hotel, which, I must agree, is very convenient as it is close to all the main city attractions.

Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back during summer season already, when Tallinn is in full bloom both nature- and activity wise. I am looking forward to having you here with us in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ideal place to stay at Tallinn. I rented a bike and 10days ride to a lovely beach side to enjoying morning cycling. Also old town is just 10mins walk and all shopping area is near the vicinity. View of the harbor from top floor are awesome particularly the restaurant at the top is a great treat for dinning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Umar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn!

Great to hear that we had a chance to make your stay enjoyable and that you chose to explore Tallinn on a bicycle, perfect idea! The harbor- and city views indeed are amazing from here and I am pleased to hear you chose to visit our top floor Horisont Restaurant to take the most of it! Having a short distance between us and the UNESCO-listed Old Town hopefully gave you a good chance to spend some quality time in Tallinn´s historic area as well.
Thank you once again and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tallinn is a fairly small city, and the hotel is ideally situated. Close to the convention center (<5 minute walk), Old Town (10-15 minute walk) and the ferry terminal (5 minutes by car). The hotel is very modern and comfortable. Well stocked with basic amenities and coffee/tea. The bathroom in the room doesn't really have walls, but frosted glass, so could be a bit awkward if travelling with friends, but ok for couples. The café on the first floor and room service were both good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffng1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for allowing Swissôtel Tallinn to make your stay in Tallinn memorable!

I am happy to hear you appreciated the location of Swissôtel Tallinn in the heart of the city. Main central attractions are accessible within 10-15 minutes’ walk, which makes sightseeing and exploring the city very convenient. It is a pleasure to see that the modern and comfortable facilities of the hotel made an impression and that you also had a chance to spend some time in our No3 Deli-Lounge-Bar lobby area.

Hopefully you decide that there is still plenty to discover in Tallinn and Estonia; me and my colleagues would be delighted to have the honour of welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing