We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of the best hotel stays in Tallinn ever. Very classy, clean and comfortable hotel. The room was very nice with a great view (14th floor) and an excellent bed with great sheets. Also quite quiet room, high enough from traffic and city sounds. Breakfast was quite good. Checkin and out was very fast which was nice because hurry to get a ferry :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ilves2014 K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor!

I am glad my colleagues from the front desk got to provide a quick check-in and –out and in between that, you also felt comfortable in the guest room and got to enjoy your time in Tallinn. I can only agree with you that the views from the hotel are really breathtaking and are hard to compare with looking from any other place in town. I am happy to read you liked our breakfast in Café Swiss; there´s nothing better than to start a day with a fulfilling meal.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn during your next visit to the capital of Estonia! Looking forward to it and wishing pleasant travelling experiences until then!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    375
    69
    19
    19
See reviews for
251
822
110
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want great service, great location and great hotel this is the best place to go! Stayed here for 3 nights and loved every moment of it. Decor was very nice and modern and the views are spectacular i was at the 16th floor. Does get warm though and since i usually like 20degrees room temp, the room gets warm in the summer time and afternoons. it will cool down a bit to 24 but can't get it lower than that!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn to be the place to stay during your visit to Tallinn!

The location is one of the things we also like to point out as positive characteristics. I appreciate your feedback about our service being very good and am happy to hear you loved every moment of your stay with us!

I am delighted to hear Swissôtel made your stay in Tallinn memorable and enjoyable and I hope this will be reason enough to return to Tallinn in the future. Until then, enjoy your summer and welcome back!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the swissotel and was very impressed with the staff and their willingness to help. I personally found the bathroom to be poorly designed as large bath but small shower, however my husband disagreed.The toilet was inches from the shower screen which was clear glass, I found this odd. However, the king bed was extremely comfortable and the room spacious. The pool and sauna areas are absolutely outstanding, and maintained perfectly. Loved this hotel, loved the executive club, well worth the smallish fee, and it's an oasis after a long day. Recommend the swissotel highly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris25571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn!

We are very happy that your time in Swissôtel Tallinn was enjoyable and we got to make such an impression. I am glad to hear that our staff got to assist you in many ways. It is also very nice to read that you had chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport during your stay! In case if you did not have a chance to visit Horisont Restaurant & Bar I would definitely recommend you to try it out during your next trip.

It is a pleasure to see that the impression of Swissôtel Tallinn turned out to be so good that you also recommended us to other travelers. Wishing you a pleasant summer season ahead and continuously joyful traveling- welcome back!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalajoki
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a family room (two rooms with connection door) and children had a Kids room amenities in their room. Bathrooms are excellent, rooms are quiet. Special bonus to the beds and pillows! Breakfast was diverse and especially fresh made juices were delicious! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marjaana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn while travelling with your family.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the connected guest rooms. It is a pleasure to hear that the breakfast was excellent. We are bringing back our legendary Sunday Brunch’s after summer so in case you and your family decide to visit Tallinn again in autumn, this would be something you and the children alike could enjoy!

We wish a wonderful summer season to you and your family and hope to welcome you here once again!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is going to be a very short review, because almost everything about the Swissotel Tallinn is pretty much perfect. The service is impeccable, the spa is fabulous, the breakfast is excellent, the rooms are splendid.

The only thing to bear in mind is the glass walls to the bathroom - if you're sharing a room, but you're the kind of couple that is more used to leaving certain bodily functions to be performed in private, then the fact you have an audience might be a little off-putting.

I've stayed in this hotel several times, and it's always been a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor!

Your compliments are highly appreciated and I am truly delighted to hear that our hotel facilities have met your expectations! Great to see you got to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport as well as restaurant Café Swiss. I feel honoured that the service provided by my colleagues was impeccable and I am truly thankful for the effort they put into helping our guests to create memories of a pleasant stay in Tallinn.

Allow me to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for coming back to us on such a positive note.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Swissôtel Tallinn during your next visit to the capital of Estonia! Looking forward to it and wishing pleasant travelling experiences until then!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is a cut above. We opted to upgrade to an Executive room when we booked, and it was a good call. The lounge exceeded our expectations. Service in all areas, apart from the restaurant at breakfast, exceeded expectations. The breakfast experience was very hit and miss and on one of our mornings, we 'd got up to go and get some food, only to discover our table had been cleared and relaid for the next guest when we returned! We'd only arrived a few moments before and the young lady who'd seated us and got us hot drinks was the same one who was clearing our crockery after around 12 minutes of us arriving. Tea seemed to be a huge issue for the same young woman, who didn't seem to know what a tea pot was!
The selection at breakfast was what you'd expect of a 5 star hotel.
Room was ultra modern, though bathroom floor required concentration as the mats on the marble tiles were not rubber backed! Also the step into the bathroom was a slight trip hazard, but once you got used to that it was okay
Spa etc was magnificent. Location to the Old Town was a nice walk where there were loads of restaurants to choose from and the Horizont Bar at the hotel was amazing with views all around from the 30th floor.
A big thank you to Mart the duty manager who was just the BEST!!!
We would definitey return to the Swissotel or a different hotel of the same brand, in the future. EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms would be fine, upgrading to the executive floor is a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for finding the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to receive feedback about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had the chance to visit different facilities of our hotel! I am glad to see you chose to have an upgrade to Executive room and took the opportunity to visit our Executive Lounge.

We have well received your comments about your breakfast in restaurant Café Swiss. We appreciate you naming the selection of food worthy of 5-stars. I am sure to pass your comments on to the food & beverage department as well.

Maintaining a healthy lifestyle during travelling means a lot to us therefore we are pleased to hear you visited our Pürovel Spa & Sport. I do hope you also enjoyed some of the body treatments there as well!

Last but not least, I would hereby like to thank you on behalf or Mart, our Duty Manager, for pointing him out by name. I am truly pleased to see he got to assist you during your stay with us and am thankful to him and the rest of our Duty Managers for constantly helping our guests and making them feel welcomed.

On behalf of Swissôtel Tallinn´s team, I would like to wish you a great spring season ahead and joyful travelling. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent three nights (long weekend) and everything was impeccable from the beginning to the end. Very well received, attentive staff throughout the entire stay. Very good breakfast with a large variety of foods in a room that came off as quiet and cozy despite the fact that it was quite large. We had a room on the 23rd floor with view of the harbour. There is an additional charge, 10 euros, but it's well worth it; a great view of the harbour, the Tallinn bay area and the Finnish bay. There is also a very pleasant spa and fitness section; the work out area is better equipped than at most comparable hotels, there are several bikes and treadmills, the pool is twenty meters long, and the interior design is quite tasteful. Rooms are large, quiet and the bath room is also generous. Location is perfect, close to harbour, next door to the old city, ten minutes by cab to the airport. And pricewise, the hotel is a bargain. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: View of the harbour, as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOE211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn to accommodate you during your visit to Tallinn!

I am pleased to see you were satisfied with the service of our team and appreciated our guest rooms. Our hotel´s guest rooms really show breathtaking views of Tallinn which are hard to compare with looking from any other place in town. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a chance to visit Pürovel Spa & Sport and restaurant Café Swiss during your stay with us. There is nothing better than a fulfilling breakfast to start the day in good spirit and to finish up a busy day with a calming spa session. I hope you also had a chance to visit our top floor Horisont Restaurant and Bar and got to enjoy its impressive views over the city. If not, this would be one more reason to visit Estonia and Swissôtel Tallinn again!

Me and my staff would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future to create more memorable moments of Tallinn together with you!

Kind regards,

Bart Westerhout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing