We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great service”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Swiss hotel for 2 nights and the service and quality of the hotel is outstanding. The concierge was great at giving us information and the lobby bar and cafe was a really nice place to lounge inbetween sight-seeing outtings. The bar on the 30th floor is really really spectacular and was the perfect spot for a night cap.
The only complaint I have is that the room air- conditioning does not allow you to cool under 20degrees celcius. Despite running the air on hight constantly you cannot lower the temperature which made the night a bit unpleasant despite the wonderful bed. My tip for management- prgram the unit to cool down to 18 and give the guests the choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are very thankful for staying with us and it is pleasant to hear that you have also enjoyed your visit.

The Horisont Restaurant is indeed spectacular and so is the bar. We have recently renovated the entire 30th floor and hope you will stay with us again and visit the restaurant with a whole new ambience. Your compliments towards the hotel Concierge´s are well-received and appreciated!

It is a shame to hear that the air-conditioning caused some trouble and your comments have been taken under consideration. We hope however, that we still helped you create some good memories during your stay in Tallinn and that you will revisit us soon.

Wishing you a great summer season ahead and looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great hotel, with a capital G. The one bedroom suite is the place one absolutely must spend a night in at least once. The view of the harbor and the ferry traffic is magnificent and awe-inspiring. The pool is great too.The service is of course Nordic but one isn't expected to hear Hawaiian aloha up here across from Finland anyway. A perfect breakfast too. Smaller rooms are fine for couples and business travelers I guess but if you're a family of three, don't hesitate book the suite. It's a world-class bargain at any rate.

The caveat: if you happen to find yourself with a wrong room at the last moment and ask for a one bedroom suite replacement instead then watch out for suite 2511. It's heavily used to say the least. Rather, abused. While the view is still great, the surroundings are by no means as crisp and fresh as in some other suites.

Anyway, that's just a minor annoyance. The hotel all in all is one of the best there are out there.

Room Tip: As far as I got it, any room ending in 11 is a suite with the harbor view. If you get upgraded to su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InLoveNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The rooms are modern and clean, bed is comfortable and the (semi)transparent glass between the bathroom and the bedroom looks quite funky. Food is delicious in lobby bar and restaurant , breakfast is exceptionally good and shouldn't be missed. Service quality and staff is at par with what you would expect in a 5-star hotel. Spa was quite nice and not so crowded. the gym was not that big but still had a good selection of equipment. We have recommended (in our company) Swissotel for our business partners, when they are in town and they have all been satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn!

It is a pleasure to read your impressions and we´re happy to see that you and your business partners have been satisfied with our hotel. We do appreciate you pointing out so many positive aspects and hope that we can prove our quality and dedication once again during your next visit to Tallinn.

Enjoy travelling and looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed three nights in this hotel on a business trip in July 2014. My room on the 17th floor was large, with a huge king size bed, a lot of closet space, tv, coffee machine, kettle and a nice big bathroom with both a good sized shower and a bath tub. Everything was clean and well maintained.

The breakfast had a really good selection, and both nice freshly made cappuccino and omelets would be made to order.

Unfortunately I did not have time to try the spa facilities, but it also looked really nice.
If going to Tallinn again, I will certainly stay at this hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope we met your expectations of excellence.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated our guest room design. We´re also happily share your feedback about the cleanliness of the room with our Housekeeping department!

It is very unfortunate that you did not have time to try our Pürovel Spa & Sport facilities. The Spa offers a great gym and a pool which is very popular among our guests and I believe would definitely be worth your time.

We appreciate your loyalty in promising to be staying with us again in the future, once coming to Tallinn. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Swissotel Tallinn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Swissotel is my only choice for Tallinn. Rooms are superb, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfasts are the best i've ever had in hotel. In addition, city centre is just a short walk and airport is also close. Shortly, there's nothing to complain about, i think that price is fair if you compare it to comparable hotels.

Room Tip: Try to get room in one of top floors. View out there is amazing, especially if you have room on harb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bildr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back to us on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn!

We think that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we have put a lot of effort into the quality of food we serve. We are truly happy to hear you have enjoyed it and appreciate the comments you have written about us. We also recommend dining at our top floor Horisont Restaurant which also offers a superb dining experience.
We would recommend you to visit Estonia during winter as well, the Old Town in Tallinn is magical and there are plenty of activities to choose from during the coldest season of the year. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I think this is a good hotel.

Pros:
The rooms are really nice and brand new. Bathroom is cool.
SPA is amazing.

Cons:
This hotel is very expensive for Tallinn and you don't get much for that money other than a spa...so local phone calls, parking, breakfast and etc is not included.
Wifi is not great and you have to log in every single time.
Hotel parking costs 25 Euros while regular underground parking right next to the hotel is 14 euros (weird, why would they do that?)
Concierge is hit and miss, one of them made reservations for us and was really helpful. The other one when I asked him for a cool place to eat sent me to a place called "Dejavue" with loud music and terrible food.
They completely fail when you ask them to do a little extra (which is weird for an expensive "5 star hotel") late check out? NO! Additional bottle of water in the spa? NO! I've stayed in over 50 different hotels, I don't remember one where they just say "NO!" to everything.
Location is good but not great...it is about a 15 minute walk from the old town

This hotel needs to vastly improve their service and value if they want to charge as much as they charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I want to acknowledge the fantastic and outstanding job the Swissotel Tallinn staff provided us during our stay. I want to especially thank and congratulate Harry P, the concierge, for going well beyond his responsibilities and assisting us in finding a hotel in Copenhagen. Every desirable hotel was full because of a seasonal event and he persisted until he got us a great room in a great hotel. Harry, thank you so much. Swissotel manager: You should feel proud for having Harry and all your staff (Restaurant, the Executive Club, Bar and Front desk). They really made a difference in our lives.

Room Tip: If possible upgrade to have assess to the Executive club and its amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanSeMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn!

We are glad to hear about your stay and about how our colleagues overall got to assist you.
Harry with his professional yet warm and friendly attitude is indeed a great example of a dedicated team member. We are very thankful that his effort is also noticed by our guests and will make sure he will receive your kind words.

We do hope that life will bring you back to Estonia and that you´ll choose to pay a visit to Swissôtel Tallinn once again.

Until then, we´d like to wish you great travelling experiences and hopefully see you soon!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £101 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing