We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent a short time at the hotel for business. The rooms are great, spacious and very well appointed. Staff is very helpful and efficient. Good breakfast facilities.

Overall a very solid, well kept and comfortable hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip.

It is a pleasure to see that the facilities of our hotel followed your needs and that our staff members got to be helpful and were efficient in their tasks. There is nothing better than to start the day with a fulfilling breakfast and we´re glad to hear that the breakfast facilities in restaurant Café Swiss met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn and looking forward to having you here again in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    373
    67
    19
    19
See reviews for
247
806
110
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Blah. I would definately think that 145€ would also cover breakfast. Room was ok, but not worth the money. Toilet did not flush properly, there were dust under the bed, coffee maker got broken, pieces of mosaic fell off from the bathroom walls etc. Bed and pillows were good (bed a bit hard for me, a small woman) aswell as the tub which was big enough for the two of us.

Will not return here.

Also, I had my birthday but it was not recognised otherwise than a quick "congratulations"..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Director of Sales at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated and welcomed by us at Swissôtel Tallinn. I regret that we could not meet your expectations with our value for money and facilities during your stay. Please kindly rest assured the information has been taken with the upmost seriousness by our Housekeeping and Engineering departments with the aim of future improvement of our product and elimination of the unfortunate flaws. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!

We are extremely disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. However I hope that our follow up and attention to this matter has a positive influence on your opinion about Swissotel Hotels & Resorts and that we may welcome you in one of our hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

At first, we were disappointed, as the lady in the reception didn't give us the room "with harbour view" we booked and paid for. Upon our protest we got a really fine room on the 26th with a splendid panorama view. The outfit of the room was very elegant and comfortable, the service polite and efficient. We can recommend this hotel whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul_S188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back to us after your stay at Swissôtel Tallinn.

We are glad to hear that the overall of your stay turned out to be enjoyable and that our service was polite and efficient. The view from the hotel rooms is indeed breathtaking and we are happy that we were able to share it with you. The hotel however, has a lot more to offer and we hope you had time to relax at our Pürovel Spa & Sport and dine in our restaurants.

Next time you stay with us, we recommend you to book a divine gourmet experience in our Horisont Restaurant, which has just been renovated and has a new look! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,

Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is pure luxury (but the prices are not - we paid 110 euros per night). The rooms are enormous and the view is breathtaking. The centre of Talin is 5 minutes walking from the hotel and the airport another 5 per taxi. The stuff is very helpfull. The breakfast was amazing, they had everything you could imagine, from pastries to fish :-). There is a nice wine bar on the top floor, with a panoramic view of the city. The lounge serves great quality coffee and they also offer conference space, if needed. The stuff is very nice and helpfull. Though I was visiting the town for business, I recomend this hotel to all kinds of travelers

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Γεωργία Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visit in Tallinn.

We are glad to hear that our staff has kept the service standards high and we will definitely forward the superb comments on the dining experience to our kitchen team.

We hope our central location helped you discover the city and we hope to welcome you again the next time you visit Tallinn!

Kind Regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clt fd
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

As usual with swissotel, the rooms are top level, wide clean and well designed.
Friendly staff and good services.

I had the room #1608 with a Seaview and the hotel is not so far from the old town

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stephane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Tallinn and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms with the sea view are especially breathtaking at night with the city lights by the coastline. We hope you also took a chance to enjoy the panoramic views from our top floor.

We thank you for your positive comments and will definitely forward them to our team.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallstahammar
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was amazing and we got to choose if we wanted our room high up, and we did, so we got a room at one of the top floors. The view from the room was breathtaking, and the room itself was great. The staff was very serviceminded and helpful. We tried roomservice one day, and the food was great and not more expensive than your average restaurant. We also dined at Horisont Restaurant on the top floor one evening, and I can absolutely recommend dining there for others. Prices were a bit more on the expensive side, but they also threw in a few lovely freebies. The food was artful (so not much of it), and the taste was divine. Probably the best meal I have ever had. The location of the hotel is nice, with a short distance to pretty much everything (including Old Town and good shopping). We were very happy with our stay and concluded that it is the best hotel we have every stayed at, definitely looking at other Swissotels the next time we travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your beautiful review. It gives us great pleasure to succeed at what we do best – meeting the expectations of our guests!

Horisont Restaurant indeed does not only have one of the most amazing views that the city can offer, but also offers a choice of divine dishes. We are very glad you chose our restaurant for dinner. We are pleased that our chefs did not fail to impress you and we hope you will revisit us soon!

We thank you for recommending us for others and are looking forward to welcome you in Swissôtel Tallinn again.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Swiss hotel for 2 nights and the service and quality of the hotel is outstanding. The concierge was great at giving us information and the lobby bar and cafe was a really nice place to lounge inbetween sight-seeing outtings. The bar on the 30th floor is really really spectacular and was the perfect spot for a night cap.
The only complaint I have is that the room air- conditioning does not allow you to cool under 20degrees celcius. Despite running the air on hight constantly you cannot lower the temperature which made the night a bit unpleasant despite the wonderful bed. My tip for management- prgram the unit to cool down to 18 and give the guests the choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are very thankful for staying with us and it is pleasant to hear that you have also enjoyed your visit.

The Horisont Restaurant is indeed spectacular and so is the bar. We have recently renovated the entire 30th floor and hope you will stay with us again and visit the restaurant with a whole new ambience. Your compliments towards the hotel Concierge´s are well-received and appreciated!

It is a shame to hear that the air-conditioning caused some trouble and your comments have been taken under consideration. We hope however, that we still helped you create some good memories during your stay in Tallinn and that you will revisit us soon.

Wishing you a great summer season ahead and looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing