We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
1 review
“Great !!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We've been there for a week end with my little family. Can t say anything bad about the hotel , brend new, excellent location great staff very friendly ; my little boy of 12 months old was hungry and I get a banana at midnight from the room service in no time, and free of charge with a great diligence from all the staff.
if I'll go back to Talinn I definitely will go there and nowhere else !!
Great food in the restaurant, the bar on the top floor give a breathtaking view on the harbor and part of the medieval center, breakfast was very good. The swimming pool, hamam and sauna are very clean.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    374
    67
    19
    19
See reviews for
247
810
110
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

We stayed at the Swissotel in Tallinn for two nights, and the hotel is absolutely great! We had an executive room on the 28th floor with access to the executive lounge. The room is large and wonderfully furnished - even the way the lights are put up was an experience. Large bathroom with a great "rain-shower", bath robes, two sinks, great towels and beautifully tiled. The room had good space for your stuff, a safe with room for your PC (where you could also charge your PC while storing it in the safe), great coffee-machine, good minibar, great large bed, good ventilation, large windows for the optimal view etc. etc. The service was great all over. We used the lounge, and it had a nice selection of small dishes (hot, cold, sweets) and beverages. The guy in the lounge was nice and clever - especially when 16 young British guys literally raided the place. We escaped, but he was politely cleaning up after them and still smiling. These guys used the lounge as a late breakfastroom (at lunch-time) and for eating a very loud supper at around 6 p.m. One should perhaps expect a more "furnished" behavior, but of course, one cannot blame the hotel for that. We had breakfast in our room one morning, and it was marvellous. Great service all over the place! Unfortunately, we were too late for reservation in the spa - be sure to make reservations early if you want to treat yourself. The only minus was the wall between the bathroom and the room - made of frosted glass. Not the perfect privacy when the room is dark and the bathroom is enlightened - but if that doesn't bother you: Stay at the Swissotel! We certainly will be back.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Stayed here for two nights and thought the hotel was wonderful.
If your looking for a very modern hotel this is for you.

Our room was on the 18th floor with good views over the city. The room was perfect with a very nice bathroom with a large walk in shower and seperate bath.

Please note that the hotel does do twin rooms even though they do not mention this on their website. WE had to book a king and then phone them up to switch to twin room.

hotel is about a ten minute walk to the old town, 5 mins to shops and 10 mins to airport by taxi.

The bar on the top floor was very modern with great views and great staff. The mens toilets even have great views.

The swimming pool was good and again the sauna has great views from its floor to ceiling windows.

Overeall very impressed by this hotel.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ralarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We had a pleasant couple of days in the Swissotel Tallinn just after new year 2009.

Can't fault the place at all. Service was fast and friendly - nothing too much trouble.

We loved the espresso/coffee maker in the room, which was a great touch.

Everything was spotlessly clean, and chamber service showed attention to detail - tidying up toiletries etc. The bathroom was excellent - large bath, separate shower and large sink. Beautiful mosaic tiles and frosted glass walls between it and the bedroom.

Hotel is a quick taxi ride form the ferry terminal and a 5-10 minute walk to the old town, which felt safe (but cold!)

We couldn't fault our stay at the Swissotel and would certainly recommedn it if you're after an international hotel in Tallinn.

  • Liked — The room was great. Lavazza machine a great touch.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebndelorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokela Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2008

I visited the Swissotel Tallinn Dec. 5-7 with my husband. We were immediately impressed by a very inviting and stylish lobby as we stepped thru the main entrance. There was a bit of queueing at the registration but only for about 5 mins.! We were assigned a perfect room at the 22nd floor with a VERY nice view over the Tallinn city. The bathroom was gorgeous! There was a bath tub AND a shower. It was very spacious and the mosaic was beautiful....golden brown. The beds were comfortable although the pillow was too soft for me by hey - I could've easily gotten a new one - I´m sure - from the housekeeping, but chose not to bother.
We also ordered food from room service and it was perfect. Waiting time was exactly what they said it would be (about 30 minutes) and all the food was delivered to us on a very stylish tray with a candle light on it. Romantic. On that specific day it was Finland's Independence Day and as the room service guy brought the food into our room we were watching the national broadcasting from the presidential palace. The room service guy was very polite and wished us a nice Independence Day!
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the old town as well as the Viru shopping centre. Oh yeah, the breakfast was fantastic as well. The only thing really, that I was missing, was a hand shower next to the toilet.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, excellent customer service
  • Disliked — Soft pillows, lack of hand shower next to the toilet
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnishJokelaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 19 January 2009
Thank you for choosing Swissotel Tallinn, Estonia and for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.



Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated and welcomed by us at SWISSOTEL Tallinn, Estonia and shall serve as motivators for our team to continue striving to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.



I am pleased to advise that the hotel offers a pillow menu in each guest room, featuring seven (7) different styles. As for the hand shower next to the toilet, we acknowledge that such is offered in many hotels in Northern Europe. However, at the time of design we opted to forego such feature.



Once again, thank you for staying with us and we very much look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swissôtel Tallinn, Estonia.



Yours sincerely,



Michael Koltes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We booked a room on the executive floor with access to the lounge. Everything was just excellent. Great rooms, bed and bathroom. Lounge was perfect and the spa was beautiful, tho the sauna wasn't working which was really the only disappointment.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — sauna wasn't working
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights including the weekend. Was given a high floor as I think requested it when booking on their website. The view looked towards the old town and included a nice view of the Nevsky Cathedral. The old town itself is a 10 min walk away, but this is a decent walk through the newer part of town including a large shopping centre.

Check-in was efficient and friendly, overall all the staff was excellent; always having a smile on their face and providing a polite greeting regardless of time (including 5am after staying out all night!)

The room itself was fantastic; very spacious although oddly shaped, with modern scandinavian furniture. The bathroom was large as well, with separate bathtub and shower with a decent amount of amenities. The bed was very comfortable, although the LCD TV could have been slightly larger.

Room cleaning was efficient, especially considering this was done upon request in the late afternoon on most occasions as I slept in very late.

Tried the restaurant on the top floor 'Horisont' for dinner one night. The food can be best described as modern European. It was decent fare although very pricey - more than anything else you're paying for the fantastic views of Tallinn from the city's highest vantage point. To get this without paying for the food, you can try the adjacent bar which has a reasonable atmosphere with prices that match any other bar in Western Europe.

Overall the Swissotel is a fantastic place to stay - I managed 4 nights and don't have a single complaint which is extremely rare for me. The well appointed rooms, the excellent staff and service, as well as location all combined with reasonable price makes this a top choice in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing