We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Tallinn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
1,761
455
83
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
455
83
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhorisont restaurantgreat hotelharbour viewold townexecutive floordepartment storeswiss hotelespresso machinerain showersky barhuge bedpillow menubusiness hotelmodern hotelcorner roomsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,520 - 1,525 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2009

I really couldn't find a fault with this hotel if I tried! Rooms are spotless and modern. Restaurant on 30th floor has amazing views of Tallinn with excellent food as well. Fitness centre is more than adequate and service at all levels was impeccable.

BTW - very fast wifi available throughout hotel for free - nice touch.

One small note - the bathroom is separated from the main room with a stylish etched glass wall. Perfect for business travel but not full privacy if your with someone.

Bottom line... go there... you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbgaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

The hotel is the highest in Tallinn with great view to the Old Town and sea. It is a good choice!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We stayed for a wonderful weekend and had three spa treatments each (book in advance!) in the stylish spa. We stayed in an executive room and loved the room. The servíce is good and the skyline restaurant serves very nice food. We can really recommend this hotel for a rejuvenating spa weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaGustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We've been there for a week end with my little family. Can t say anything bad about the hotel , brend new, excellent location great staff very friendly ; my little boy of 12 months old was hungry and I get a banana at midnight from the room service in no time, and free of charge with a great diligence from all the staff.
if I'll go back to Talinn I definitely will go there and nowhere else !!
Great food in the restaurant, the bar on the top floor give a breathtaking view on the harbor and part of the medieval center, breakfast was very good. The swimming pool, hamam and sauna are very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zbob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

We stayed at the Swissotel in Tallinn for two nights, and the hotel is absolutely great! We had an executive room on the 28th floor with access to the executive lounge. The room is large and wonderfully furnished - even the way the lights are put up was an experience. Large bathroom with a great "rain-shower", bath robes, two sinks, great towels and beautifully tiled. The room had good space for your stuff, a safe with room for your PC (where you could also charge your PC while storing it in the safe), great coffee-machine, good minibar, great large bed, good ventilation, large windows for the optimal view etc. etc. The service was great all over. We used the lounge, and it had a nice selection of small dishes (hot, cold, sweets) and beverages. The guy in the lounge was nice and clever - especially when 16 young British guys literally raided the place. We escaped, but he was politely cleaning up after them and still smiling. These guys used the lounge as a late breakfastroom (at lunch-time) and for eating a very loud supper at around 6 p.m. One should perhaps expect a more "furnished" behavior, but of course, one cannot blame the hotel for that. We had breakfast in our room one morning, and it was marvellous. Great service all over the place! Unfortunately, we were too late for reservation in the spa - be sure to make reservations early if you want to treat yourself. The only minus was the wall between the bathroom and the room - made of frosted glass. Not the perfect privacy when the room is dark and the bathroom is enlightened - but if that doesn't bother you: Stay at the Swissotel! We certainly will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews