We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Loved our stay at the Swissotel Tallinn! Great specious rooms, modern, amazing service from the start to finnish. The location is 10 minutes walk from the old city and right next to Stockmann which is convenient. We loved the breakfast, which was diverse, fresh and again with attentive service from the helpful staff. We will def. come back again and recommend this to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelVav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

Staff is impeccable: smily, friendly, easy going, The rooms are perfect with a view, but more than anything else... spare time for the spa: wonderful cosy changing rooms, steam room, sauna overlooking the city, elegant swimming pool and a real fitness room with the latest equipment... open from 6 till 23, that is what I call service. You also want to try the restaurant and excellent food, creative, fusion between Slavic/scandinavian and more European traditional food. Top choice!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The room was modern and comfortably furnished with a nice view over the city and the sea.The coffee machine was a big hit with our young daughter who loved to prepare coffee for mommy.
The only negative thing that needs to be mentioned in the room is the leaking shower and the awfully flat sink . Both are great to look at but lack of functionality.
I was also bit dissappointed with the cleanliness since the same paper piece was lying in the same spot in the floor for days without being picked up .Also bathroom floor was not cleaned/mopped properly .
The fitness room was despite being not too spacey adaquately equipped and fully sufficient for a regular workout.
Breakfast was quite good with great pastries.
Overall I thought that the value was quite good for the rate paid.
It needs to be mentioned though that the location of the hotel is not very close to the old city and is about 20 minutes walking distance.
Also liked the spa and the swimmong pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Arrived the hotel after a long bus ride from Riga. The hotel is located in the middle of Tallinn next to Stockmann department store.

Check-in was at the executive lounge on the 28th. floor and not in the reception. I had booked a room with lounge access. Check in was quick, and got a room with view over the old town as I had requested. Room 2804, just next to the lounge.

The room is big and bright with huge windows, and a big comfortable bed. The bathroom is just amazing. Huge tub, and the largest rainshower head I have ever seen. Heated floors.

Lavazza coffee machine, iPod dock, LCD TV, nice minibar.

Nice swimming pool on the 11th. floor, and a okay gym.

Tips!
The airport is very close to the hotel, and both bus nr 2 and a taxi takes you to the hotel within 10-15 min.

I would stay again, if I got a better deal. €155 per night is to much for Estonia and Tallinn.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oslo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

This was a great surprise for me - to find such a nice hotel in Tallin.
Everything was perfect but the best part is a top floor bar with a fantastic view! Worth a million!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone - business, pleasure, short stay, long stay...

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstebanBelgrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Stayed here for one week in first week of January. Top Class. Beautiful swimming pool sauna and steam rooms, Bedrooms are true 5 star, and lounge upstairs on 38th floor is stunning. Well done Swissotel...cheap alternative is the Radison 100 metres away.....avoid the metropol hotel, its very seedy,

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D8Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Swissotel is placed nicely, very close to the downtown and most of the attractions. Rooms have huge windows and views (especially in new years night) were perfect. Quality of rooms is excellent. Only problem lies in some of the staff. In hotels restaurants, it's very hard to get good service at once. Asking for missing forks, spoons, cofee of napkins twice or third time might help You.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £117 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing