We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star for the rooms, 3 star for the Amrita Spa and the Cafe Swiss”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki. Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“5 star for the rooms, 3 star for the Amrita Spa and the Cafe Swiss”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Efficient and friendly staff in the reception. Very stylish and roomy room with an immaculate bathroom. Tv could have been bigger. Cleaning staff hasn't done it's best job though, there were noticeable fingerprints and marks on the surfaces.

The spa facilities are theoretically nice but the shower curtains were moldy and the faucets too complicated to use with slippery hands. The finnish sauna was strangely quite worn out, but the view was fantastic. The pool room was beautiful but that's it, no jet massage points or jacuzzi, quite boring. The staff were friendly and gave us water bottles before we entered the spa. There were confusion among guests due to the signage of the shower rooms - there was a lady in our men's side twice.

The Swiss Cafe was too empty to be an inviting place for dinner, but we gave it a try since the much hyped Horizon isn't open on Sun&Mon. We had a 3 course meal but the food was hopelessly bland and the service unenthusiastic. In the morning the space served breakfast which was a much better experience with a few smiles from the staff as well.

Enjoy the cool hotel rooms but eat somewhere else like in Chedi(Modern Asian fine dining restaurant in the old town) or in Silk(Japanese restaurant also in the old town)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mioluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    375
    69
    19
    19
See reviews for
251
822
110
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Loved our stay at the Swissotel Tallinn! Great specious room on 21 floor with excellent view. The location is not far from the old cíty only 10 minutes walk.
Good breakfast, hope more of choices.
We was disappointed for spa area, no jacuzzi, dark dressing room area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMUPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This hotel is an event, not only a hotel!
Excellent service and food, the best view over the Baltic Sea and some wonderfull outlets. Recommandation: No3 with the best cake of the Baltics and a wonderful Swiss chocolate dome and Horisont 30 floors over the Baltic Sea.
Congratulation to this team - an excellent Chef de Cuisine Andrew Stansbie and the lovely pastry team - swissness in reality.
Our opinion: if you were in Tallinn and not in Horisont and No. 3 - you weren't in Tallinn!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I highly recomend swissotel!! We felt very welcome as we arrived quite late in the evening. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very nice as well! Even though the hotel was very busy, everything worked perfectly. Breakfast was served until 11 (big plus) and was very good!! If something happened to finish, it didn't take long for the trays to be filled. Unfortunately we didn't have time to try the hotel restaurant nor the spa this time. The 10 minute walk to old town was not bad at all and was quite welcome after dinner anyway.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbvaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

In Tallinn hotels can be categorized roughly by location: In Old Town or outside the old town. In Old Town there are few excellent hotels (Schlossle, Three Sisters, Telegraaf) but outside the Old Town Swissotel is definately The Best.

It suites well both business and leisure purposes, it has a good location and the hotel services are amazing.

We were staying at Swissotel with 6-year old kid. We had a kids room -packakge, including two connecting rooms. Our room was located at 20th floor, the view was fine but the Old Town -view would be magnificient.

Our son loved the Swissotel spa, although it's not exactly the family spa. No slides, no paddling pool, but instead of it luxurious atmosphere and very friendly service.

We adults loved the breakfast, it was almost as good as the best breakfast buffets in Asian luxury resorts.

I definately can recommend Swissotel for leisure purposes. It costs a little bit more than average Tallinn hotel but it's worth every extra euro.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This the perfect Hotel for Business and Leisure Traveller's.
My favorite room was the Suite with the view over the Baltic Sea.
Cheers,
Khaled

Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KhaledZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I went to Tallinn this month with my brother and his friends for his stag do. There were 9 of us with 5 rooms. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything about this hotel was superb. Check-in was speedy and efficient with very helpful and polite staff, the rooms and bathrooms were amazing and the food at Cafe Swiss on 8th floor was delicious. But the high point (no pun intended) had to be the views and atmosphere from the Sky Lounge and Cigar Lounge on the 30th floor at night time.

If ever you plan a trip to Tallinn, you should stay at the Swissotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing