We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We were staying in SwissOtel Tallinn in the end of January, 2011 with a couple of friends. I previously stayed in SwissOtel twice and this stay was not a disappointment, as expected. As we arrived early morning, the lobby are was totally calm and there was only one receptionist who was speaking perfect english. We did not check in straight in the morning, but gave away our luggage and went to see around in the city centre.
Checking in at 12AM was no problem (official check-in time is at 2PM). SwissAdvantage rooms were clean, cozy, spacious, trendy. According to my previous experience, it is a deal to book an executive level room - lunch, dinner, breakfast included. I would advise to ask receptionist for a room with a view of lake Ulemiste- night view is really worth of it. Amrita SPA is really nice place to relax, water might feels a little bit cold, which did not disappoint me personally as i am total fan of swimming (something like +27 Celsius, usually people are comfortable could with plus 28-29 Celsius), sauna and place itself looks trendy. Breakfast is amazing: personnel is efficient, great variety of food, coffee was great. If possible, use express check out service, sometimes at 12 PM it is crowdy in the reception. Overall, i would highly recommend SwissOtel for everybody: if you are a business traveller, use executive level room deals; if you are just an average tourist, it is still worth to pay for a breakfast but not for the executive level room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend, and we liked it a lot.
The people in the reception was extremely helpful and serviceminded.
The room was the best, the view from the room was fantastic. PS.. remeber someone could look into your room even if you live on top floor.. ups..
We ate at the restaurant on the top floor, and it was very nice.
My only complaint is the temperatur in the spa, the water was 27 C and the room was cold. Other than that! Exellent!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Very nice and modern hotel with excellent service. It is situated quiet near to old Tallinn, just some 10 - 15 min walking. The room was quiet big and comfortable with the "King" size bed.. As we traveled with small baby, we had provided with baby bed. I liked a restaurant on the 30rd floor, the dishes were delicious and we really enjoy beautiful view from it to the city. We used also SPA, liked that there was only few visitors. Everything was really clean and with good taste :-) I would arrive there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikuropka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Stayed for two nights at this hotel for a SPA-weekend and we truly enjoyed this hotel! Very comfortable, stylish and spacious room, great service for being in Estonia. Lovely breakfastbuffet with great variety of hot and cold food even Swiss (!) specialities. We enjoyed a nice dinner in teh CAfé Swiss restaurant and ended both nights in the top bar on the 30th floor, offering great views and nice drinks.

The Spa -center, Amrita SPA & Wellness is a stylish, mosaic cladded pool area, rather small but elegant. 2-3 teatments rooms offering extremely affordable treatments like Hot Stone massages and nice facials using top skin care products.
We could easily have spent the whole weekend inside the comfort of this hotel but we faced the snowfall outside to see some of this charming city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Swissotel. Room was large and gorgeous. The best part of it was the bathroom, all in mosaic and super spacey. Breakfast was wonderful - delicious with large selection. They make one of the best croissants I've ever had, and mind you, I lived in France for 5 years. The spa and pool area wa also very nice and impeccably clean. Although the hotel is not right in the old town, it takes about 10 minutes by foot. So, do stay here if you're in Talinn is the best compliment I could give to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RasberrySundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

An elegant business hotel in the city center of Tallinn. The furniture and decoration almost like in design hotels. Very contemporary. Friendly staff for a international chain hotel. Top breakfast, nice spa. A good choice for both business and leisure tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAJORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

The hotel has every modern and Western amenity you could need. I was on the 22nd floor and felt quite cozy watching the snow fall outside from the sitting area in my room. The hotel is located in the city's newer section, and is about 20 mins walk from Old Town, about 15 mins from the artsy Rotermann Quarter. If you want to be close to Old Town, there are probably more convenient places to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £96 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing