We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want problem and argue...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Braavo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Braavo
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
espoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want problem and argue...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you are with car, this is worst choice. I have be in hundreds of hotels and never see like this. There are big problem with gate when you move in and out. Receptionist did not open gate even we ask it 3 times, they just shout and laugh to us. Gate phone did not work. Probably gate are broken all the time and they blame that it is our reason. They take money from credit card after.
Usually if the hotel makes a mistake. they will give you a discount, here they are charging extra.
Saunas are model 70" soviet union. If you want keep nice holiday, booking other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lartsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mann700, General Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Good Day
I am sorry if You still feel very much disapointed. Actually every customer who arrives with a car get a separate card for the parking which is very convenient in order to come/leave the hotel when it is needed. So far the system has been working very well. If I am honest I don´t know how to improve it more but in case we get more complaints about it then of course we have to think about it how to make it better. I still hope that You enjoyed Tallinn!

Best regards
Annika Ülem
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    105
    70
    43
    22
See reviews for
56
74
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here recently on a stag do with 11 other friends. Hotel is in Old Town, next to all the bars and clubs. One bar round the corner called the Beer garden, great place, nice food, football and beer! Hotel is very clean, with its own sauna gym etc...
Rooms were clean and tidy. We had a room for 3 which was quite small, however we also had some rooms for 4 people. These were alot nicer and wasnt much more, had a kitchen and lounge area and an upstairs area with the beds in! If coming with a partner wouldnt recommend however coming with friends this is perfect!

Room Tip: Get a room for 4, much bigger and only just been updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mann700, General Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Good Day

Thank you for your warm feedback. True we have nice Apartments which are all equipped with a kitchenette. Though I must say that our standard rooms are pretty spacious as well, the average is 19,5 m2. Beergarden is just 3 min away from us and they have at least 6 screens there to watch different sport events. Looking forward to seeing You again in Tallinn!

Best regards
Annika Ülem
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Hotel was ok. It was clean and in a very good location. Our room was not easy to find, because the hotel was somehow a small labyrinth. :) We did not eat breakfast or used the sauna or the gym even that they were available. Service was ok, staff spoke Estonian, English, Russian and Finnish. Private parking area was good because car was not needed for travelling in the city. The room was very cold and there was no extra pillows, plankets, toiletpaper or even minibar.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Good Day

Thank You for your feedback! We have many additional services around and I always suggest to take the advantage and use them. I am sorry to hear that the room was cold, hopefully You went to the reception and got some help about this matter. I hope You enjoyed Tallinn and our great location in the old town.

Best regards
Annika Ülem
Hotel Braavo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Loose description would be a self service apartment rather than a hotel.
Is attached to a gymnasium/sporting complex (which would appear to be the main operation) resulted in continuous pedestrian traffic until late.
Was undergoing renovations at the time.
Otherwise :-
Good location next to what is left of the old town area
Very basic facilities.
Fairly cramped bathroom. (90+Kg not practical)
Window coverings totally insufficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Good Day from hotel Braavo
It seems that You stayed in our Apartment. We have 2 different kind of Apartments. One are with separate entrance and the others ones are not. As I understand You stayed in the one with separate entrance because You saw people walking by. Usually people like these Apartments very much because of the entrance but of course sometimes the opinion can be different. We are renovation the bathrooms at the moment and soon they wil al have a new look. The construction shouldn´t be bothering so much because it is really out of site. The positive news is that soon we can welcome our guests already in the new spa center.
Best regards
Annika Ülem
Hotel Braavo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

found this hotel to be spotlessly clean, staff friendly and biggest recommendation is the location right on the doorstep of the Old Town, but not on a noisy street. Very good store nearby for food etc. Breakfast a bit basic but plentiful. Rooms bright & cheerful. Very good value and good place to explore a fascinating city.

Room Tip: ask for a room not near main health club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iainwlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Good Day from hotel Braavo
Thank You for the warm feedback and furthermore it is pleasant to hear that You were using all the additional services that we have on site.
Best regards
Annika Ülem
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find the many extras offered for free at this bargain hotel right near Old Town in Tallin, Estonia. Breakfast, which came with our room rate, was large and hearty. Saunas were included,too.. We were there in the fall so didn't need air conditioning. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We choosed this hotel because of its location and reasonable price. After days we spent there I have something to say.
First of all - Tallinn is cool interesting city! Strongly recommended to visit. I was there for the second time and still impressed.
The second - hotel has several major pluses - perfect location in the heart of the city, comfortable ways to come to them. Also they have their own big parking. This is vital, taking into consideration Tallinn prices for parking and limited amount of places to park a car. They have friendly open minded staff, who speak english, russian and estonian languages.
It is new hotel (or newly renovated).
But they have minuses - I do not like such type of design inside the rooms - toxic colours (red, green, yellow, etc.), simple standard rooms without refrig, safe and with minimum bath accessoires (only liquide soap). But they have wi-fi. :)
Very very basic breakfast - almost nothing and diluted juice.
They have fitness on the first floor - so I would recommend you to choose rooms with #2xx on the second floor in the other building.
So if you come by car - this is variant you can use but it is simple and not so cheap as should be (having all that described here). If you use other transport - choose other hotels - more classical and attractive.
P.S. They started this summer reconstuction of fitness so there can be a lot of sound of construction.
P.P.S. Quite thin walls in the building that is not so good too. In double room we had a twin bed not double - that was also minus!

Room Tip: not the first floor (it is like to live on parking) and not in the building with fitness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Good Day from hotel Braavo
Thank You so much for the time that You found to write the thorough feedback.
True rooms are very cheerful, some people like them more some less. But we do have rooms with pastel colours as well. I guess it is really a question of taste. I am sorry to hear the construction was bothering You, we are trying to open the new spa as soon as possible and it is just an inevitable that there might be some troubles. But overall since it is held out of site it shouldn´t affect so much our clients. When You do travel with the car then our hotel is perfect place since we have a huge parking place just in front of the hotel. And of course the super location in the heart of the old town.
Best regards
Annika Ülem
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#46 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
5.7 mi away
Ecoland
Ecoland
#71 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Braavo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Braavo

Property: Hotel Braavo
Address: Aia 20, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Braavo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braavo Hotel and SPA is ideally situated in the city center of Tallinn, very close to the Estonian Fairs Center, Saint Catherine's Passage and many churches, guild halls and museums and only few hundred meters away from busy city life - shopping centers, restaurants, museums, boutiques, nightclubs and pubs. Braavo Hotel and SPA is a small private hotel offering personal service to every client. Hotel is also very convenient for clients travelling with a car. Altogether we have 37 rooms. 27 rooms were built in 2006. 9 new room we opened in 2008.In addition we have 8 very special Apartments. These are are just superb for families or just friends visiting Estonia. Apartments are ideal for families with children arriving to the hotel or just friends visiting Tallinn. Apartments have 2 floors where upstairs are beds and downstairs is considered as a living room. The advantage of these rooms is the spacious. All apartments have a click clack bed in the living room. Braavo Hotel and SPA has also great, new attraction, water center. All room rates include morning spa access from 06:00 - 10:00 for 2 hours. Water center has 9 different pools and 5 different saunas on more than 800 m2. Real fun for all the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Braavo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braavo Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing