We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bern
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
461
632
198
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
632
198
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenold townwet roomexcellent locationnice hotelrimi supermarketcold meatsquiet roomstayed nightshotel is situatedshort walkbathroom floorair conditioningporridgebuffet breakfastshort stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Staff in the Bern Hotel were excellent, always going out of their way to make sure we wanted for nothing, especially in reception. The location is perfect for taking in the sights, less than 2 minutes walk from the Old Town Square and it's magnificent Town Hall. The hotel is also only a minute away from the Hop on Hop Off tour bus pick up point. Tremendous value for money too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BLUENOTRED1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the kind words!
We are very glad to see that you have noticed our efforts :)

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

All is well in old rainy Estonia, the hotel was excellent, the breakfast was sufficient, the room was clean and looks like viking's home - said my daughter. We occupied room #303, the view was fantastic.
I will recomend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maxim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Maxim,

Thank you for the weather report! :)

We are glad you and your daughter enjoyed the stay and are obviously thankful for your recommendation!

Until the next time you decide to check on us, Estonians :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Excellent Hotel. Excellent service. Just like earlier this year we had an excellent stay at Your hotel. Sure we will recomend this hotel to all our friends, and we will also come back to this hotel on our next trip to Tallinn. Thank You for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Arthur,

Thank you for your post!

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your second stay, also!
In fact, we are already looking forward to the third one!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I travel for business to Tallinn about four times a year. I always stay at the Hotel Bern, because it has everything I need, is close to the old town, and is a very good deal in terms of pricing.

If you're looking for luxury accommodations, then go somewhere else. This is a no-frills straight-up hotel. The rooms are functional, beds comfortable, and most importantly, there's an espresso machine at the front desk.

The front desk staff is friendly, helpful, and always has great suggestions for restaurants, events, and other services. I really really enjoy talking with them and learning more about Estonia and the local scene.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sharon,

What havent we said yet?

Thank you for your continued trust in us and your kind words here on Tripadvisor!
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel Bern is a cosy hotel in the heart of Tallinn's Old Town.
The rooms are of a good size and spotless. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and always polite. Breakfast is also very good. All the places of interest as well as important government offices and tourist information are within walking distance.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Christianne,

Thank you very much for your comments!
Your insights will surely help others to decide whether to visit Tallinn & Bern Hotel or not.

As for your wish to stay here again, you are welcome here any time!

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews