We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Bern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bern
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There was nothing to complain. Except little things.

The service and the care was very good. The hotel is in a very quiet area. Other hotel guests were not to be heard and the hygiene in bed and in the bathroom were without defects.

The only trouble was the air extractor fan on the ceiling. This is too loud.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tino W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Tino,

Thank you for your notes!

It is good to hear that you liked your stay at Bern. Hopefully we will meet again in the future!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very friendly personnel. Very nice stay.
Very friendly personnel. Very nice stay. Very friendly personnel. Very nice stay. Very friendly personnel. Very nice stay. Very friendly personnel. Very nice stay. Very friendly personnel. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikolay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Nikolay,

Thank you for your kind words!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What can I say, but just the truth? It was a very pleasant surprise to stay in this nice hotel during our visit to Tallinn. Great location and great service, it was well worth the price paid. We appreciate all the attention and availability revealed by staff to our requests. We strongly recommend the Hotel Bern!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rp-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Raul,

Thank you for the recommendation!

It is a great pleasure to see that you were so pleased with your stay!
Come back soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice young staff, excellent location. Our room had renovated bathroom, but old wall-to-wall carpet is impossible to keep clean. Window was very small and therefore there was not much daylight in the room.Surpisingly we did not hear any noise eventhough it was a weekend and there was a large pub in the same building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jussi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Jussi,

Thank you for your comments!

Good to see that you were positively surprised, even, about some aspects. All in all we are very happy that you were peased with your stay at Bern!

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall bad shower, had to wait for warm water, location good, walking distance from the city center and a grocery store across the street, breakfast selection narrow, but good. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel, but we think that it should be a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kati-Maarja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Kati-Maarja,

Thank you for your opinion!
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Hopefully we can improve for you next time.
Greetings to Findland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Besides the location, it is easy to get there from the harbour. And is quite near to the modern downtown. The breakfast is good. The crew is friendly. The room is comfortable and the linens are very clean. That hotel is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuizItu_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Luiz,

Thank you for your tips and comments!
Surely these will be helpful for others, too.

It was nice to have you here! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were planning our weekend in Tallinn and made our reservation in September, paid for our hotel room and when we came today, since 2 months from our reservation, the staff told us that Bern Hotel is over-fulled and there is no room for us. How this is possible, we paid 2 months ago and nobody has informed us about it! This is so disappointing, because it was difficult for us to find great hotel and we were so exited, when we have chosen Bern hotel! Staff offered us other hotel - Taanilinna Hotel and told that they have quiet atmosphere and the same 4 stars, but it has 3* and room is so small for 2 people. Another fascinating fact, that our floor is under construction and it is so noisy..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Viktorija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Viktorija,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are terribly sorry for your unpleasant experience here. There is no valid excuses for these kind of missteps and we can only say that this is not our usual standard.

Hopefully this did not ruin your whole holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#32 of 86 in Tallinn
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.3 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centre, hop-on hop-off buses, Spa which has a 50-meter swimming pool and children pool plus all Old Town important sights are in a reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing