We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bern
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$177
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$240
US$217
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$147
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Barbara(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$103
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
457
627
196
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
627
196
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenold townwet roomexcellent locationnice hotelrimi supermarketcold meatsquiet roomstayed nightshotel is situatedshort walkbathroom floorair conditioningporridgebuffet breakfastshort stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel just on the edge of Old Town, very helpfull reception staff, only complaint they did not have Soya milk at breakfast so had to go across the road to supermarket to buy my own, but they did keep it in kitchen fridge and produced at breakfast. would definitely stay here again if in Tallinn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your comment!
It's great to see that you had a good time with us here at Bern.

It will be even better to see you return. :)

Until then,
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well, better than expected for its price. Very good location right on the boundaries of the old town at a pretty quite location. Nice rooms, clean, decent breakfast and free wifi. Friendly staff. Overall an economic solution, so that unless you are having special request, such as gym, etc it's a very nice choice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 154948Vasilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Vasilis,

Thank you for your opinions!
It is good to see that you were happy with your choice and we would be more than happy to meet you several more times back here at Bern Hotel.

Until the next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice staff, helpfull, glad young people
Nice hotell, good situation, clean
The breakfast was sufficient, enouht for me. You could order more if you wanted, fried, boiled eggs.....
We had a room facing to the street. It was a litlle bit noisy, but I shouted: be quietet. They sad they are sorry. Rest of the night I slept like a baby


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ritta770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ritta,

Thank you for your commet!
It is nice to see that you took your sleeping quality very seriously and even helped us with this situation. :)

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff was welcoming and helpful, room was clean and the breakfast buffeé excellent.
The hotel is in my opinion very well-located: close to both the old town as well as the shopping centres. There's also a Rimi supermarket just outside the hotel area, which comes in quite handy of you feel like buying a snack or something to drink.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for your informative review!
There's a good chance that you have helped some other users to make their decision, also.

We can only hope that you will be returning some time soon and we could show you our gratitude when you do. :)

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Although clean and functional this hotel was not up to the star rating. Our arrival was not helped by a lorry emptying the septic tank in the courtyard. The staff were always friendly and courteous and the breakfast was simple and adequate. The location was great -just outside the old town wall. All in all very OK but not special in any way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Lynda,

Thank you for your comment!
It's great to hear that you found our hotel well-located and friendly. We will surely try to make your experience even more special the next time you are here.

Until then! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews