We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bern
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Europa(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
457
628
198
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
628
198
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenold townwet roomexcellent locationnice hotelrimi supermarketcold meatsquiet roomstayed nightshotel is situatedshort walkbathroom floorair conditioningporridgebuffet breakfastshort stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room was clean, the temperature due to the heat, the window had to be open. Down in the nightclub customers came up to five fuss, which disturbed the night of dreams. the entrance to the nightclub customers could limit the courtyard. Breakfast a bit poor, but the very high quality. I'll be happy to hotel again if the nightclub noise can be limited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juha Pekka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Juha Pekka,

Thank you for your review!
We were happy to see you return and will be even more so if you are here for your next trip to Tallinn!

Until then, we wish you all the best! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The receptionist was very friendly, spoke exellent english and she was
extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is very good. The smell outside
the hotel was unpleasant. The rooms were decent. We had a group of
young boys, who were playing floorball in Tallink floorball tournament and
I think they were also satisfied for the choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Hannu,

Thank you for your post!
We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your choice this time!

Of course, we would be more than happy to have you return to Bern any time! :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great little hotel. Its at the edge of the city centre so you get the benefit of being so close to town but don't pay the city centre prices. Breakfast was great - hot counter includes eggs, and sausages, you have a wide selection of cheeses and hams, loved the smoked salmon (really good) as well as selection of cereals, fruits and breads. Rooms were very clean. ALL staff were very nice and welcoming. The even prepared me a take away breakfast on my last day since I had to catch an early flight (Thanks Marisa (receptionist)). Bed was comfy and I liked the fact that in front of the hotel there seems to be the only supermarket in the area. It opens till 11pm so its great to pick up snacks or beverages to take with you during a day out. The décor is a bit of a mix and match of old and new but honestly I think its proximity to the centre, closeness to the busses and even the port (8 min walk away) makes this hotel a great location when visiting Tallinn. Staff are above all exceptionally nice and its always great to have a welcoming face. Also booked a tax to the airport - only cost Euro 8 which was the same price from the hotel to the airport. It takes just 10 min to arrive which is great especially when you have an early flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zanioculcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Zanioculcas,

Thank you for your very informative post!
This will surely be a big help for others decisions when travelling to Tallinn.

We cannot wait to have you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel just on the edge of Old Town, very helpfull reception staff, only complaint they did not have Soya milk at breakfast so had to go across the road to supermarket to buy my own, but they did keep it in kitchen fridge and produced at breakfast. would definitely stay here again if in Tallinn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your comment!
It's great to see that you had a good time with us here at Bern.

It will be even better to see you return. :)

Until then,
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well, better than expected for its price. Very good location right on the boundaries of the old town at a pretty quite location. Nice rooms, clean, decent breakfast and free wifi. Friendly staff. Overall an economic solution, so that unless you are having special request, such as gym, etc it's a very nice choice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 154948Vasilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Vasilis,

Thank you for your opinions!
It is good to see that you were happy with your choice and we would be more than happy to meet you several more times back here at Bern Hotel.

Until the next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews