We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little loud”
Review of Hotel Bern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bern
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good location - right outside of the old town gates. There is a supermarket across the street if you need snacks. Large bed and good bathroom too. Wifi was excellent and breakfast as well. There is a hostel and bar right outside of the court yard, so nights were a little loud as people were leaving, though you can't hear the noise unless people are in the court yard. Wasn't long lasting. Front desk was very helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HedgieWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear HedgieWinston,

Thank you for your post!
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Bern.

Whenever back in Tallinn, the doors are open for you here at Bern! :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Bern is well located at the edge of the old town in Tallinn. The building is apparently designed by a 24-year old architect trying to demonstrate what can be done with design and modest materials, but hey, it works. Excellent wifi. Nice breakfast. Rooms are tightish, but not small by western-european standards. The staff are over-the-top friendly, capable, and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mats Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mats Edward R,

Thank you for your post!
We are extremely happy to see that you were so satisfied with your stay at Bern.

Looking forward to your second visit already! :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Tiny comfortable hotel close to old town, very good breakfast. Friendly staff, very helpful.
This fine hotel can be recommended to everybody, tourists and business people. Should I stay in Tallinn again I certainly will select this nice hotel again.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eugen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Eugen Z,

Thank you for the review!
Your recommendation means a lot and we would be honoured to have you or your friends back at Bern Hotel.

Looking forward to our next meet!
Kind regards,
Bern's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Small and cosy hotel near Tallinn Old Town. Rooms small but cosy. Very nice bathroom. Small terrace outside. First floors rooms sometimes a little bit noicy. Exellent breakfast! Restaurant exellent! Staff very friendly!

Room Tip: First floor rooms sometimes a little bit noicy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutiN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear OutiN_13,

Thank you for your kind words!
We are very humbled to see you had such a great stay.

Hopefully we can provide you with many such memories in the future!
Best wishes,
Bern's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything was perfect. I can really recommened this hotel to all my friends!
Everything was perfect. I can really recommened this hotel to all my friends!
Everything was perfect. I can really recommened this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sune Axel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sune Axel V,

Thank you for this post!
We are very glad to see you enjoyed Bern Hotel.

See you next time!
Best wishes,
Bern's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This little gem of a hotel at Viru Värav is the best value in the best location, with the best, friendliest and most helpful staff. If I highly recommend it, it is likely there will not be a room for me upon my return! It will be so popular!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank endabardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear endabardell,

Thank you for your lovely post!
You made our day! :)

You will absolutely have a room for a return if we have a say in it!
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean and nice, though pretty small hotel. We had a deluxe room, which was very nice. The only negative thing was that we had windows open in the night time and it was pretty noisy outside the whole night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Liisa,

Thank you for your comment!
We are glad that you had a nice time here at Bern and in Tallinn, too.

Hopefully we can have you back soon!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.7 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
847 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centrer and hop-on hop-off buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing