We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bern
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$208
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$149
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
457
628
198
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
628
198
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenold townwet roomexcellent locationnice hotelrimi supermarketcold meatsquiet roomstayed nightshotel is situatedshort walkbathroom floorair conditioningporridgebuffet breakfastshort stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The Hotel Bern cannot be faulted on any score. Friendly and obliging staff, comfortable, quiet room, good breakfast choice, great location between the old and new parts of Tallinn, just seconds from tram and bus routes and a few minutes from the port. The wet-room-style bathroom is small but well equipped. Very good value for money and an excellent choice for visiting a beautiful and friendly city.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank incol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear Sir,
We just wanted to write you a small note to thank you for your lovely words about Tallinn and our hospitality.
Hopefully you will consider our beautiful country for your next travels. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Our warmest greetings to United Kingdom,
Hotel Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The hotel was clean and the front desk gave really good service. The location of the hotel is easy walking distance from the ferry terminals and pretty much right on top of old town. The only downside was we had noisy guests across the hall from us which made it hard to sleep. The breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTWChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear Sir or Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to first of all thank you for your positive comments and to express our disappointment that our other noisy guests disturbed your good night sleep. We are hoping to host you again on your next trip to Tallinn and let us confirm that on your next visit, we will make our best to accommodate you at the end of the corridor so you would not hear any noise from your neighbors.
With our warmest regards,
Hotel Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

A very convenient hotel: situated just outside the Old Town wall - walk across the parking lot opposite the hotel and you are a few meters from Catharine's Passage and all the great restaurants on Vene Street.

The staff is very friendly and cheerful and the breakfast is sumptous. We had a room on the street side - was a bit noisy when there was some hustle and bustle on the street. The bathroom was small but served the purpose. High end sanitary ware and very pleasant toiletries.

The room was always clean.

The few rooms meant that there was no crowd in the lobby or at the breakfast table.

The hotel is also convenient for longer stays on budget because there is a Rimi across the street. The hotel is also conveniently located to get to the trams on the main street. And just by chance we found an open air market as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loboryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear Sir,
We highly appreciate the information and advice you have provided in your review. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and city. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Our warmest greetings to Kuwait,
Hotel Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Modern rooms, nice personnel. Free Wifi. Breakfast was good. However, the price was quite high compared to the level of the hotel. A gentlemens' club is right next door. The location is thus not very nice but you walk quickly to the old town. One parking place is on the lot and we could use it for free. So it's a matter of luck if you get it or not.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meister81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear Sir or Madam,
We thank you for your comment. Your positive feedback regarding our rooms and personnel is highly appreciated.
I would also like to take this opportunity to let you know that gentlemen’s club which previously existed in our neighborhood is no longer open and old wooden buildings on our street are being restored.
Wishing you all the best,
Hotel Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The hotel is located in old town just outside the old city wall, but you can easily walk to the old and new city center from the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful which makes the good feeling when entering the hotel. The standard room is not very large, but there is enough space for one or two night's stay. A nice extra is the bathrobe in the room. Rooms felt very quiet.

The breakfast was a little disappointment being a little poor and served in a tight corner of the breakfast room.

If you want to have a comfortable short stay this is a good choice and certainly much better than the big hotels in the new center. Gentlemen's club just in neighbour do not disturb too much either.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are very much hoping to welcome you back.
Wishing you a wonderful, colorful autumn
Hotel Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews