We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Talink Spa & Conference.There was good & bad points to the hotel.It is in a good location only a 5 minute walk to the old town & also very handy for the port,The rooms are nicely decorated & the breakfast has a wide variety of good food.On the down side it is advertised as a Spa hotel which was my main reason for booking it,you have to pay almost E10 to use the pool after 10 am.I tried several times to make an appointment in the hairsalon & even though it was empty each time I was told they were busy they did eventually fit me in & what an experience, not even able to do a blowdry but yet charged me even though I made it clear I was not happy.The old town has loads of hair & beauty salons cheaper & better.The bedroom had no window & the room was constantly stuffy which along with uncomfortable beds &light coming in to the room from around 6 am made sleeping difficult. The no 2 bus from the airport stops a stones throw from the hotel & costs under a euro which is excellent.Staff were very helpful & nice in particular mart( with the exception of the spa staff)

Room Tip: need a window in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    333
    194
    79
    21
See reviews for
203
255
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed in the Tallink Spa hotel for one night for a "mums and sons ferry getaway" from Helsinki to Tallinn. The boys were very excited to get their own room (connected to the adults'). The value of full package was very good if you compare to finnish Spa hotel prices. Also the location of the hotel in the harbour is quite handy if you travel light. Some walking required, though.

Just make sure you go walk around the old town and do not stay at the hotel. It starts just few hundred meters from the hotel and is filled with shops, cafes and historial buildings. If you prefer culture and authentic places, I would suggest to get a smaller hotel closer to the city.

The spa pools are good size, even the outside pool. What I also liked about the layout was the openess - it was relatively easy to supervise the kids that can swim but can't be left alone. The pool bar is fun and they have a good selection of both alcoholic and non-alcohol drinks, shakes and smoothies.
Breakfast was good, but little crowded.

The hotel decor is wild, with animal prints, sea themed carpeting and color-changing led lightning. Depends on your taste how you like this - very cool (if your male aged 7) or 'little too much' (female, thirtysomething).

The only unpleasant surprise was when checking out - the kids were able to activate the pay tv, which shook us little. We were not asked if that should be disabled for the minors staying the room, nor about the minibar.

We did not try the treatments at this time, but on an earlier trip to the same hotel I did. They were nice, altough you'd probably pay little extra for the spa next door.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are of different size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We decided to stay here for a second year running as we enjoyed the first trip so much. The highlight of our experience was the spa with various swimming pools, relaxation rooms and jacuzzi's. Even though it was -20 degrees outside we still decided to venture to the outdoor pool.
Staff were very welcoming and it was always delightful to here 'tere' upon arrival.
Great views of the pools from the balcony and the lifts, where we could also see an overview of the entire indoor spa area.
The staff on receiption even recognised us from the previous year!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

What can I say? If you are into modern funky design and want something a wee bit different then this is the hotel for you. Everything in the interior is quite unique in interior design terms. From the mood lighting in the corridors to the individualy designed chairs in the bar areas.

The hotel is really handy for the port area, and located 5 minutes walk to the nearest entry gate to the old town. I'd say it's 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of the old town, but it's an interesting walk.

The Spa facilities in this hotel are a great plus. From swim up bar to lots of different sauna and steam options, and an outdoor pool, this is a cut above a normal hotel spa.

The breakfast was varied, with lots of options. I have read previous comments about the standard, however when compared to Russian 4/5 start and other Eastern European breakfasts, i'd say it compares well. You certainly won't go hungry.

There appeared to be a lot of young high living Russian weekenders. I found it somewhat amusing then one group showed up for breakfast with wine still in hand after a night partying. To find them in the hotel swim up pool drinking mojitos at 10am summed up their approach to the weekend. Still there were lots of families in the hotel and the mix blended well.

The only downer was the last of hotel staff on reception at check out, which resulted in a wait.

Overall a great hotel and excellent value for money

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg4bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel is superb ! Rooms are very trendy and beds are so comfortable. The spa area with pool bar was very nice and brekfast was delicious !

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kataaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

The best side of this hotel is that it is located near to harbour. Hotel is clean, rooms are ok and spa is fine. One good choise to sleep when visiting Tallin.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suomenjussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We booked a room for two one month ago. Our order was also confirmed by the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel on Saturday February the 12th, the check in officer told us that the hotel was overbooked and made us "an offer". The offer was to overnight the weekend in some neighbouring two star hotel with a half price. No reason. No excuse. No service.

So, if you want to visit Tallink Spa&Conference Hotel be sure that you get the room!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kale49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing